We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise Noise Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Noise Noise Noise”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Ups
1. located at a beautiful town called Agoura Hills, Ca.It is about 45 mintues drive from downtown LA.
2. This hotel is set against Hills.
3. Room is clean and beautiful. The bed is comfortable.
4. price is reasonable
5. The club room is located at 5th floor. Food is decent but not special.

but....
They have a outdoor reheral area for weddings or events in the back of hotel. You should ask the front desk to put you away from it. It is very noisy to sit out there. It will ruin your day if You think you are here to relax. Not so with these noise. There rooms are located around the elevators area face the back. The further away from the elevator the quiter. If you ask them to put you in a room that is facing the front of the hotel then you will not have this problem.

For SPG platinum guests, Please get there early or maybe give them a call. Just found out that they do not asign you a room until you get there. If you get there late, and the hotel is fully booked then you are out of luck. Your Plantinum status does not mean a thing in these cases. There is nothing they can do.
We booked this place for for a birthday weekend breakaway in hope for a quite evening. We were there late thinking this is Sheraton, they always gave me on the club floor in the past. This one should not be expection. We were wrong. We were told that all higher floor are booked. We were put in a room right next to the outdoor event area. NOISE NOISE NOISE. If you do not mind sitting on the balcony listening to the chattering noise for a few hours then please ignore what I mentioned above.

After all, To be honest, I will give them 4 stars but they gave me a sour taste in my mouth for our first visit. We were so looking forward to it. I guess we are expecting too much from Sheraton. For this personal reason, I am marking them down to 3 stars. Will I come back again??? Sigh.... probably not, even nothing major is wrong.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gchuang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    234
    90
    24
    17
See reviews for
136
125
22
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed Club Level at the Sheraton because the price was just $20 more a night than the standard room and included breakfast and hors d'oeuvres at night.

The room was spacious and the bed was so high I had to literally climb (I love a bed like this, it feels so luxurious) up into it. The view was overlooking the pool which was empty throughout our stay and we used it several times. The hotel was hosting several wedding parties the weekend we were there, but we never heard a peep and even though the hotel was large, it felt cozy.

Room Tip: Price out the Club Level for breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very nice hotel tucked in the trees in Agoura. Conveniently located just off the highway. Even this far out from Los Angeles there can be traffic on the highway at times.The lobby and lounge area is nice. The have a decent breakfast buffet for a fee.

Westlake Village and Thousand Oaks are just a short drive away and have lots of restaurants and businesses.

A 20 minute drive through the hills will put you in Malibu and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JA_TX_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

In Los Angeles for a wedding and stayed at Sheraton Agoura Hills.
My experience of this hotel was very pleasant due the helpful and friendly staff, particularly Felipe and Mohammed who helped me in the process of picking up a rental car from an unfamiliar area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you find yourself traveling the 101 Freeway heading south toward LA, but don't want to brave the city itself, you might want to stop at the Sheraton in Agoura Hills. Set on a hillside, away from the hustle and bustle of traffic noise, the hotel is large, comfortable, and boasts a great pool, lively bar, and good eats. The beds are wonderful, and the staff very helpful. Only minutes to dining and other entertainment venues, you are also able to access Malibu just a few minutes drive over the hill. Universal City and Hollywood are only a 20 minutes away, [traffic allowing], and all the other attractions that LA has to offer are easily accessible. Another plus...the hotel is pet friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at Sheraton Aguoura Hills as part of a wedding party being held at a nearby winery. Despite some earlier difficulties in coordinating room reservations, Javier, at the front desk was able to resolve all problems. He continued doing magic during our entire stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well appointed. The view of the hillside was nice (Tip: Ask for room with view.) The only problems were with the refrigerator which either didn't work (not plugged in) or froze everything (setting). These were immediately solved by Ron Lee in maintenance who was attentive, competent and very pleasant. (Hint: don't put a Do Not Disturb sign on your door and expect maintenance to come in even if you are away.) The pool was pleasant with lots of chairs and umbrellas, but not many towels. Lots of wedding parties celebrating before/after at the bar but no problems. Ate in restaurant for breakfast and it was good. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby and close to the highway. No complaints from anyone in our party. They should include free WiFi in the rooms. Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms (450-462) had nice views of shaded hillside. Stay away from rooms facing ugly wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff and accommodations were wonderful as we used the Agoura Hills Sheraton for home base for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Jodi was absolutely a dream to work with and a fun gal! She made it a breeze and helped us through the process from the quote to the contract to the payment. She also was available during the dinner to make sure it flowed well. From all accounts the guests said it was lovely and went well too. Also a shout out to the support staff, Carlos and the two kind ladies who assisted (I'm sorry I don't remember their names).

Jen, Philippe, Gia and others at the front desk were so accommodating and great to work with too.

Christian at the bar made the best Lemon drop martinis for my wife she's had ANYWHERE! Made from fresh lemons! He made all kinds of great martinis for the guys as well.

Jennifer was our server for the mornings several times. She was so entertaining! We loved her, but just as a recommendation, get on her good side early on or she'll put you in your place very quickly, in a funny way. (Demanding customers need not show up!). The omelet buffet was excellent and we recommend the restaurant.

The facilities were very good and the location was quiet just off the 101 freeway (no freeway noise that we could hear).

All in all we had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel and will return there if we ever find ourselves needing a hotel in that area again!

Room Tip: Plenty of parking, accessible to freeway and to local business and amusement venues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
7.9 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Property: Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing