We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Oakland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, United States
1 review
“Hampton Oakland”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly, and an all around great place to stay w/family. The free breakfast is great, and the free shuttle service was very helpful. Our football team stayed here a year ago, and liked it so much, we decided to stay here again. It is in a very safe area, and within close proximity to most places. Several restaurants deliver, which was very useful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for all your observations about our hotel: the free shuttle service, your feeling of safety, the close proximity to other places and the local restaurant delivery services. I am so pleased that your football team enjoyed our hotel so much that they came back for another visit.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to being your Bay Area headquarters again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    207
    73
    21
    10
See reviews for
248
170
42
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a great time when we drove down to Alameda/Oakland to celebrate our Great Grandfather's 100th Birthday. Even with a Raiders game happening Sunday, it was nice and quiet. My only complaint? Glasses (or at least plastic cups not paper cups) would be great. Otherwise, beds were comfy, and we enjoyed our stay. We even picked the Redding Hampton on our trip back because we knew what we would get. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaszloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

What a special occasion, your great-grandfather’s 100th birthday! I am glad that you chose our hotel for your travels and that you enjoyed the quiet location and the quality accommodations for your family. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the paper cups.

We are proud of being a Hampton Inn and the high standards that come with being a member of the Hampton family. I hope that you will enjoy future stays at a Hampton property.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. Bed was comfy with quality pillows, sheets and comforter. Bathroom was very nice. Unfortunately there is no restaurant on the premises, but they do have a little snack shop and they do offer breakfast. The front desk staff provided me with menus for places that deliver to the hotel. I was able to utilize their free shuttle to the airport (although I think it only operates during certain hours).

Green Features: I appreciate the fact that you have the option of reusing your bath towels.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Roberta,

We are very grateful for the nice things that you said about the hotel regarding the staff’s hospitality, the comfort and quality of the facilities and our breakfast and snack offerings. As you mentioned, we are happy to offer complimentary shuttle service within a three mile radius of the hotel from 4:00am to 1:00am.

Your business is important to us, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had a great speacious and clean room. Plenty of options for the complimentary breakfast. Staff was nice. Could hear the large planes every so often, but not many during the night. Location is great for airport access, but not close to much else that I was aware of.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Laura,

We appreciate your five star review of our hotel very much. I am pleased that you enjoyed the large, comfortable room, the breakfast and our accommodating staff. We have taken advantage of our location close to the airport by installing excellent soundproofing. Our guests can get to the airport quickly without being disturbed by noise.

Thank you for your business, come back again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A., United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel wasn't easy to find. However, we made it, thanks to GPS on our phone. I've just completed another two nights in a Hampton Inn in Las Vegas, they told me I don't have any points, and it was extremely noisy. Now I have reserved two more rooms in Mesa, Arizona. We're hoping for the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I regret that you encountered some difficulty in finding our hotel. I am glad that you were able to locate us.

Our guests’ opinion of our hotel and the Hampton Inn brand is very important to us. Please email me at your convenience, I would really like to communicate with you personally about your experiences with our hotels.

We look forward to showing you the true spirit of Hampton hospitality.

Regards,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv.patel@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Super comfy room. The shower was huge. Very clean and quiet. Enjoyable stay. Wish the eggs weren't the frozen powdery kind. Waffles were excellent. Hard boiled eggs were good. Lots of breakfast items to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank loridloralei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review. Your compliments about the large shower, the excellent breakfast selection, the cleanliness and the quiet ambiance were so nice to hear. I have made note of your observation about the scrambled eggs and will follow up accordingly.

Your feedback is important to us. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location close to Oakland Airport, but only 10 minutes to downtown Oakland as well. Very clean. Despite nearness to airport, great construction minimized noise. Wonderful bay shore walk outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Shawn,

Thank you for your thorough and complimentary review of our hotel. You mentioned many of the most popular benefits of staying at our hotel: the accessibility to the airport and downtown Oakland, the cleanliness and the scenic view of the bay with walking trails.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#13 of 49 in Oakland
957 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing