We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alameda Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent stay, Service levels very high, access to the Alameda area very good, breakfast served in the morning was good with many options, our room was excellent, the planes from the airport due come close but the noise factor is low with the windows they have installed that address that concern. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Mark,

We really appreciate your thorough, complimentary review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our high service standards, varied breakfast choices and comfortable rooms. Thank you for noticing our very effective noise reduction measures.

Your business is important to us and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was a fine hotel for a short stay. Certainly not a resort, as there is virtually nothing close by. The Hampton Inns are usually a good value. Nice room, kept clean and well maintained.
I received the annoying "You're almost finished. Please update the areas marked in red before submitting." message, requiring me to - Please fill in or fix all required sections. Also saying that
- Reviews must be at least 200 characters, or - Reviews must be at least 50 characters. So here you are.

Room Tip: Near the airport, just adjacent to a runway, but triple glazed windows keep the noise down. Picking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Robert,

We appreciate your nice review of our hotel. I am glad that felt you received a good value and you found the rooms, clean and well-maintained. Your comment about the effectiveness of the triple glazed windows was very observant!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stopover in the Bay Area. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had to get in and out of town (Oakland), and this hotel was perfect for the location. Wasn't looking for much more than a bed, and I certainly didn't think I was going to get the excellent service I received.

Very nice room, quiet, clean. Upgraded amenities.

Hotel staff Hope Caldwell was wonderful. She was cheerfully finishing up with a new check-in, and was efficient in doing so. I was also checked in in record time. She gave good reviews on dinner choices, and so I had everything I really wanted in one fell swoop.

It surprised me that she was still on duty in the morning, but she covered a double shift. Hard work, dedication, professional and charming. Hampton Inns is a better place because of staff like this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear James,

Providing a relaxing stay without stress for our guests is our goal. Thank you for remarking on it! Your review full of praise for the staff and the service was so nice to hear. I will share your feedback with our team, especially Hope. They will be pleased.


We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After a visit to wine country and Lake Tahoe, we decided to spend the last night near the airport because of a very early morning flight. Our room was ready upon arrival, and after turning in our rental car, we were picked up by the hotel shuttle and returned to the hotel. Breakfast was tasty and the airport shuttle delivered us to the curbside check in for our airline.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Jo Ann,

We believe that our hotel is the perfect stopping point in Oakland and the best value around. Our free parking is a huge savings for our guests. With our convenient location, free shuttle service and breakfast, your complimentary review confirms our belief.


Thank you for your wonderful comments and being such a loyal guest.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Needed a room for one night before heading to San Francisco and this was very convenient to the airport. Front desk staff was great. Property was clean and neat. Breakfast was good except for the 'egg pellets'. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Jeff,

We appreciate your compliments for our staff and the service they provided you. I am happy that you liked the convenience and location.

We have recently revamped our entire breakfast, and offering now include fresh cut fruit and a new egg product . Please visit us again and tell us what you think of it.


Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel is very clean and location is great. Value for price paid exceeded my expectations. Hotel looks brand new. The only problem I experienced was having to wait for the front desk clerk to take a 10+ minute phone call while we were standing at the front desk trying to check in. The breakfast is ok.. but the staff did not re-stock the breakfast buffet fast enough for the demand. Hotel is GREAT.. Hotel Staff is MEDIOCRE at best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Leta,

I really appreciate your taking the time to write such an insightful review of our hotel. I am glad that you liked the facility and our location. I am sorry that we disappointed you with the quality of our service with a slow check in at the front desk and a delay in re-stocking the breakfast supplies. I would like to communicate with you further about your stay. Please feel free to email me at your convenience.

Thank you for your business and your feedback. We will certainly use your comments to improve our training.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv.patel@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly, and an all around great place to stay w/family. The free breakfast is great, and the free shuttle service was very helpful. Our football team stayed here a year ago, and liked it so much, we decided to stay here again. It is in a very safe area, and within close proximity to most places. Several restaurants deliver, which was very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Julie,

Thank you for all your observations about our hotel: the free shuttle service, your feeling of safety, the close proximity to other places and the local restaurant delivery services. I am so pleased that your football team enjoyed our hotel so much that they came back for another visit.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to being your Bay Area headquarters again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
931 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range: £101 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing