We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Hotel at affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent guest service and very comfortable and quiet rooms. Complimentary breakfast was not the usual scrambled eggs and sausage you get when you get a free breakfast with room. It was very good and added to value of stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Linda,

Your description of our hotel as a Five Star Hotel at affordable price sums up what we intend to offer our guests. Thank you for expressing it so well and sharing your compliments with others in this review.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have always found that Hampton Inn and Suites offers a good value for a not-many-frills place to stay. While never a destination hotel, the fact is that sometimes you need a place to sleep in a certain location. This property is right on the bay, very close to the airport, and they make an effort to deliver a trouble free experience. The bedding is not the finest, and there aren't many amenities, but then you are not paying for more. Our room was located near the electrical room, and we moved in the middle of the night to get away from the buzz. They moved us without a fuss, and refunded one night's charges. Can't ask for more than that. Be aware that they play musical rates, so make sure you get a good rate, and don't believe them if they say a certain class of rooms is sold out.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed a no-hassle stay with us. Our goal is to provide a good night’s rest for our guests, so I am happy that your accommodations were satisfactory.

Regarding our room rates, they generally reflect the demand in the area. As a rule our mid-week prices are higher than the weekend due to the large number of business travelers.

We appreciate your business very much and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

At first glance, there isn't much that would separate this Hampton airport motel from most others. However, once you check in you immediately notice the superior customer skill set of one representative named Kathy. She always addressed us by name, made certain that colleagues who arrived later were put in touch with us, and always exhibited a professional and courteous manner. We had 5 people staying there from across the country and all 5 were blown away with her skill set. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Oakland area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgolfNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so proud of our team's commitment to service and your review confirms their outstanding sense of hospitality. I will share your comments with them. Cathy, in particular will be pleased.

Thank you for your business, it is much appreciated!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I travel to Alameda on business often, but this was my first stay at this Hotel. I was shocked at how nice, fresh, clean, helpful, and well furnished it was. I will make this my hotel of choice on all my future travels to the area. Location is perfect for Oakland airport as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Duane77077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review of our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the easy access to the airport, nice dining options and fun sightseeing on both sides of the Bay. Many of our guests appreciate our complimentary shuttle service which operates within a 3 mile radius for business and leisure transportation.

Thank you for being our guest, we hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We requested a rollaway bed and it was politely and quickly delivered. The shuttle bus service was free and timely. A conveniently located hotel and good value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khomerdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Our goal is to provide a relaxing, stress free hotel stay at an affordable price. Judging from your review, we have succeeded.

Thank you for choosing our property for your trip to the Bay Area. Come back again!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great friendly staff who bend over backwards to help you, awesome breakfast, comfortable sitting/eating area, great room furniture and beds... but the heating system is not exactly user-friendly (though I did get it figured out) and if you are a light sleeper you HAVE to ask for a quiet room. This hotel sits at the end of the airport runway and the rooms only (not the sitting/eating area, or any other area in the hotel for that matter) that face the runway are noisy and light sleepers will not get any sleep as you hear the rumble of take-offs every 5 to 10 minutes until 1 a.m. and after 5 a.m. This was my wife's situation on the first night, so we reported it to the staff the next morning and they switched us to a street-facing room on the other end of the hotel and it was totally quiet. Overall it was a great stay and I would stay here again... now that I know how to work the heat system and what rooms to request.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased that you liked the breakfast selection, room furnishings and our hospitable team. I am delighted our staff was able to accommodate your needs and make it an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed over the years at several hotels in the area for early morning flights. This hotel was by far the best. At other hotels, you are paying a lot to have clean and safe, which should really be a standard. At this Hampton Inn, it was clean, safe, and affordable. The service and staff were excellent and it is so close to the car rental drop off, we didn't even need to use the available shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fogcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

What an outstanding review of our hotel. Our intention is to provide a clean, comfortable and affordably place to stay with easy access to the airport. And your review sums it up perfectly.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
931 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#10 of 49 in Oakland
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94502-3000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range: £101 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing