We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn ,Oakland Calf.Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
richboro,Penna., United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn ,Oakland Calf.Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice hotel,with good breakfast and clean rooms. A bit pricey.Staff was very friendly and very helpful.Easy check in.Have van service to and from airport. Will take and pick you up from local restaurants. Lobby has big screen TV's ,but no bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear John,

I am so glad that you were pleased with the excellent service provided, the cleanliness, the breakfast variety and the complimentary shuttle service. I will share your praise with the staff, they will be pleased.

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to the Bay Area!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    199
    67
    20
    9
See reviews for
231
158
40
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel was typical Hampton as a Diamond member I travel often and rely on taxis and or limo service. This hotel suggested a taxi service that left us stranded after the baseball game in a rough area by the bart wearing the other teams jersey. Perhaps they should look into who they suggest. Having received a call from a mangement he offered a discount on future visits. I explained I use my points for personal travel maybe he doesnt listen. My suggestion to fellow frequent point business travelers ---stay elsewhere where reliable transportation and a caring management staff is onboard.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YANKFN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you experienced with the taxi service during your stay with us. I can assure you that we have followed up with the management of that particular company to express our dissatisfaction. I regret that our attempts to apologize for the problems that you had with this third party did not remedy your unhappiness with them.

Your business is very important to us. I would like to speak with you personally about this, feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice hotel that is out of the hustle and bustle of the busy Bay Area. Having Google Maps or GPS would help facilitate finding this place. Only one slight negative, this hotel is right outside of the Oakland Airport with the jet noise, but the noise was not too bad. Location is good for those who like solitude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities while staying with us on your business trip.

Your patronage is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel and I booked it due to its proximity to the Oakland airport and the price. The hotel is very nice, one of the better Hampton Inns. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. My main complaint is that it is very off the beaten path, located in a business park setting. There are no restaurants close by, and definitely not walking distance. To get to the shopping area that has a variety of restaurants, you need to have a car and drive a rather convoluted path through neighborhoods and city streets to get there. This would be OK if you just need a place to stay the night which is close to the airport to catch an early flight. Otherwise, I would stay somewhere a little closer to the action.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments for our service and convenient transport to the airport. While we are in a quiet location, there are dining and entertainment options with our shuttle service that we could recommend.

I hope we have the opportunity to share with you some of our suggestions for entertainment and recreational activities in the future.

We appreciate your business very much!

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent hotel if you need to Park N Fly from the Oakland Airport. The shuttle could not have been better and the hotel and staff were also very good. Got a great night sleep and felt that our car was very safe for the time we were gone. The shuttle picked us up within 10 minutes of us calling and then dropped us off right at our parked car. Will use again when flying out of Oakland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Robert,

We are proud of the ease and convenience of our hotel’s Park N Fly services. We think we have made the Oakland Airport leg of a journey as painless as possible. Judging from your comments, we agree. I am so glad that you felt safe in leaving your car at our hotel.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were here because we were participating in an event in the area. There was a free shuttle so that was great. There was coffee and tea out all day..also nice. Rooms had very thin walls so you could hear all the plumbing of nearby rooms and all the conversations, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Susanne,

We appreciate your review of our hotel, it is so helpful to receive our guests feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the free shuttle service to the airport and the 24 hour complimentary tea and coffee service.

Thank you for your business, we look forward to being of service in the future.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've stayed at a number of Hampton Inn locations and have generally been satisfied if not pleased. The Oakland-Alameda Hampton Inn & Suites rates near or at the top of the Hampton Inn properties for me.

I went to school at the University of California in nearby Berkeley a number of years ago, but I never actually made it down to Alameda even though I typically used the Oakland Airport for travel. The area near the airport looks quite nice, with with lanes, not much traffic, and flat sidewalk paths that just begged to be run on.

We had a "suite" - although this is more like a junior suite, not a true suite with a separate bedroom. It was well-sized with a sitting area furnished a sofa, coffee table, and small dining table suitable for three or four. The bathroom was split into two, with a closed bathtub and toilet, and a sink outside. One annoying thing about the bathroom was that the door would not stay open even if you wanted it to.

Now, let's run through the amenities. Breakfast was served from 6-10 am and included hot oatmeal, yogurt cartons, waffles that you prepare from mix in an automatic griddle, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, a meat item (sausages one day, bacon the next), muffins, toast or english muffins, and three kinds of juice from a dispenser.

Tea, coffee, and decaf coffee are offered 24/7.

Wi-fi is free, and there is business center with two computers and a printer, open 24/7.

There are a number of touring bikes that can be borrowed free of charge.

And, most importantly from my standpoint, the gym was open until midnight! (Few things bother me more than hotel gyms that close at 10 pm, unless it's hotel gyms that close at 8 pm.) There were two treadmills, an elliptical, a stationary bike, a weight training machine, and free weights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your thorough, complimentary review of our hotel. You have offered other travelers so many details that will help them get to know our hotel before they arrive. I am glad that you enjoyed the extended hours of our fitness center, the facilities of the business center, the variety of the breakfast items and the features of the guest rooms.

Thank you for staying with us. I hope you can visit us upon your next trip to the Bay Area.

Sincerely,
Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
3.5 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alameda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing