We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alameda)
US$98
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$241
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$175
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
315
303
86
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
303
86
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingstarbucks coffeefamily visitroom was cleanhot breakfastpotatoeseasy parkingfire stationconvenient locationsan franciscowould stay againwithin walking distancewednesday nightstreet sidebreakfast staffgreat roombusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornAlamedaCA, Assistant General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornAlamedaCA, Assistant General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawthornAlamedaCA, Assistant General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We travel a lot, and this is one of the best mid-range local hotels that we have stayed in. The location on Alameda's Webster Street is easy walking distance to shopping, restarurants, bus stops, and is only a short distance to the ferry to San Francisco.
The suite is excellent with two TV's, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and lots of closet space. The bathroom has a huge vanity counter and even an upholstered stool for use with the vanity. The bathtub is comfortable and the water is hot. The only negative is the jet-powered toilet that makes entirely too much noise when flushed.
The morning breakfast is excellent with lots of variety and real cups, plates, bowls, and utensils if you don't want to use paper and plastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Assistant General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that we are living up to your standards. We try to make every guest's stay as perfect as possible and we are happy to know that we succeeded in our goal with yours. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel was so nice. We had a great suite with room for all 5 of us. Including a separate t.v. and space for my son to be in. Bathroom had lots more room than other hotels I have stayed at. The breakfast was great and more than other hotels we have stayed @ when it came to hot food. We plan to stay here on our next visit to California and look for this hotel chain when traveling instead of other hotel chain we have used in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank mldsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Assistant General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We are glad to know that we were a part of your California trip and that you enjoyed staying with us. We are extremely pleased to know that all five of you were comfortable in our rooms. It is great that you enjoyed your stay including the rooms and breakfast. We hope you keep your promise and stay with us on you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews