We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albion River Inn
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
US$111
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
223
73
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
73
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplaceadirondack chairsprivate deckocean roomhalf bottle of winemendocino coastwonderful restaurantthe pacific oceancomplimentary breakfastanderson valleyking bedgorgeous viewsthe cliffwi fimendocino areacoffee makereach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Driving to the Coast toward Albion you travek through a beautiful Redwood Forest and you think it does not get any better than this, then you arrive at Albion River Inn.
This is a wonderful little Inn with individual Cabins arranged along the cliffs just above the ocean. Every room has it's own character which are lovely but the panoramic views of the ocean make it a true paradise.
Service is handled well, rooms are available for every budget and a full breakfast is included each morning. The attached Restaurant is a gourmet delight be it breakfast or dinner and lately they started a Happy Hour with complimentary appetizers, you can also get a Soup and Salad dinner at the bar if you want a simple meal.
All in all our trip this year was amazing and we will go back next year. If you are looking for a little romantic place where you can sit on your own patio and enjoy the view this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msbgd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Great place for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. We were upgraded from a room to a cottage. At dinner, we were provided with a window table and fun little congratulations ribbons plus two glasses of champagne. The cottage was well appointed, with detail throughout. Dinner was scrumptious and the live piano music set the mood. The location was perfect for getting away from business as there was no cell signal, no wi-fi, and no TV. Just the beautiful view of the rocky cliffs and ocean from our deck. However if the idea of being without technology is frightening, a five minute drive puts you in Mendocino and back into reality.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineBlackForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I've been staying here for years. Great location on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Cottages and rooms are well kept, comfortable, and take advantage of the view. Staff is friendly. A tremendous breakfast at the restaurant on the property is included in the price. Easy to make friends with other guests. No TV's, no cell phone service, but now ARI has added high speed Internet at no cost. Mendocino is six miles up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consumerchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have just returned from four nights at the Inn. This was our tenth time after we discovered the Inn a few years ago. It has never disappointed us. The service is great; the rooms are very nice and cozy; the beds are very comfortable and the rooms have always been spotless and are kept that way by the staff daily. The views from the decks are spectacular and sitting on the deck while reading a good book and listening to the ocean is as good as it gets. The staff from the front office, the restaurant wait staff and the cleaning staff are all very professional, attentive and friendly. You are made to feel very welcome from the time you arrive until you leave. The food is gourmet quality and seems to get even better each time we have gone. In years past, the fog horn was a bother the first night, but we soon became accustomed to it. This time, a new system was in place and you really had to listen closely to hear it. It was not even noticeable. If you want a romantic place to unwind, relax and enjoy time with your spouse, you will not find a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCoxFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We have been traveling to the Mendocino area since the 60's and have stayed at several of the local properties there. This was our first time at the Albion River Inn. This is a nice upscale property and thus the accomodations are pricy. We chose the top of the line
King Bed, Spa and Wood Burning Fireplace unit for 2 nights at $325/nt. w/o tax. The views were incredible.

We found the location, grounds and accomodations to be quite nice. The room was clean and we were quite satisified with our cleaning service each morning. We experienced one of the best sleep systems (matress) we have had on our travels. We slepted really well. The internet service worked well. We have Sprint for our cell provider and it did NOT work at all while at this property due to no cell phone tower near by. It did work however while in the village of Mendocino. We had one nights dinner at the Inn's restuarant. The food and presentation was good. The price as you would expect was a bit upscale as well.

We had a nice greeting at the reception desk upon arriving. Our departure was nothing special as she was pre-occupied with something else at the time and appeared to be multi-tasking. Having been an inn-keeper in the past, I cannot emphasize enough the importance of thanking a guest for their business.

The inn offers the following amenities (from its website):

■spectacular cliff top oceanfront views
■fireplaces ~ wood and gas
■private decks with Adirondak chairs
■comfy king & queen beds
■private baths - whirlpool spa tubs. soaking tubs for two, or standard tub shower combination
■full breakfast included
■complimentary wine, coffee and teas
■bathrobes
■binoculars
■daily newspaper
■restaurant & full bar
■award winning wine list

All in all, this is a nice, romantic destination. We would stay there again.

Side Note: The village of Mendocino is quaint with lots of shopping, several fine resturants and many small Inns to stay at. Make sure you make reservations, especially on the weekends during the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguy4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews