We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bread!”
Review of Ledford House

Ledford House
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bread!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We had a delicious meal on our first night in the area. Wait staff was very accommodating - when we asked where we could purchase some staples for our stay, they said we could purchase a loaf of their wonderful bread and poured us a cup of milk to take for our morning coffee/tea. Food was great and the view, even with some fog, was gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    37
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calif
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just as good at 15 years ago”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Ledford House is located just south of Albion. It is a French Cuisine. Lot's of tables for two. A great bar area where you can eat dinner if you want. Don't miss going there around sun set, as there is a nice deck area. Both the Restaurant and bar/deck have a great view of the ocean - as long as fog isn't in. Food and service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“French Cuisine on the coast”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The fix prix menu is a wonderful meal. They service is attentive and friendly and will refill the bread basket with delicious homemade breads.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bskgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Discovery!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

How have we missed this place for so many years? We've visited Mendocino several times in the past 15 years, but unfortunately overlooked this gem in Albion. Now that we've experienced their wonderful food, great cocktails (the bartender is a hoot and really knows her stuff), jazz trio,and magnificent view, we'll be back our next trip to CA.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skylrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Still one of the best and romantic dinner settings along the coast. The food and service continue to be top notch. Had a wonderful birthday dinner with complimentary champagne. The bread pudding is still the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BertnPatti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ledford House also viewed

Albion, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ledford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing