We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fine Dining”
Review of Buffet at Viejas

Buffet at Viejas
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Take the “We Love Winners” bus to Viejas Casino with convenient pick-up and drop-off locations throughout San Diego. For the latest schedule, go to Viejas.com or call 619-445-5400.
Description: San Diego's Premier Casino Buffet Imagine a place where the dishes you know and love come together with new and exciting flavors-a place where your only limitation is your imagination. From our carving station with slow-cooked roasts to tacos with all the trimmings, fresh seafood like succulent snow crab and the finest desserts and pastries anywhere! Plus! unlimited beer, wine and champagne on weekdays with a Bloody Mary bar as well on weekends. The Buffet at Viejas offers an amazing variety at a value that can't be beat! And while these images of the NEW Buffet at Viejas may cause extreme hunger, fear not!! With our latest renovation and expansion, we now have one of the biggest casino buffets in San Diego County — so there's a table ready for you anytime!
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Fine Dining”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The price may seem quite a bit but with a points card discount and your drinks included you can't go wrong. It has been remodeled and is beautiful. The food is excellent with a variety that is more than you can ask for in any buffet. It is Fine Dining not really a buffet. You can't purchase a meal of the quality seafood or steak that they serve for anywhere less expensive. The salads and apps are full of flavors and the desserts are to die for. Excellent Fine Dining

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean_U_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
353 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Changes have made the former "Harvest Buffet" even better!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am not a big fan of buffet dining, but there is usually SOMETHING I can find to eat that pleases me. At Viejas, they have remodeled the buffet experience and added to the choices (can you believe?) to make a buffet program that rivals the best Las Vegas has to offer. I literally found TOO MUCH to eat that really pleased me. Crab legs, shrimp, prime rib, turkey, ham, and oh-so-much more are so plentiful that you may want to request assistance to carry your plate, or at least to leave after dining. :). Buffets cost more, but there is a savings if you are new to the "V Club" and you also get some credits for slot lay in the casino. Life can be tough, but what a way to live it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Bucks Co. PA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Great selection (lunch)”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We did a mid-week lunch at the buffet. Great selection of foods, in a quiet, not too crowded environment. Very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
286 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The buffet was $26 per person, which included unlimited beer, wine champagne (but with a tip to the barman expected for each trip to the bar!) I would have preferred a food, or food + drink option.

That having been said, while the food was definitely not "gourmet", there was a large enough selection to please anyone, and I saw many plates full of crab legs walking past. Desserts were plentiful, and the chocolate covered strawberries my favorite. Their veggies could do with some improvement.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja California, Mexico
Level Contributor
173 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A lot of great food choices and nice decoration”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The buffet is great, they have a lot of different types of food, salads, desserts & even beverages. The place since the remodeling is very chic looking and pretty. its a little bit expensive but either way you could loose that money gambling so better use it on a good meal. I surely recommend it !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrPaulagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Buffet at Viejas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing