We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Courtesy Inn(El Cajon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
489
270
69
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
270
69
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviejas casinosan diegostrip malldonut shopcarl's jrkoi pondel cajonroom was cleancontinental breakfastfree shuttleyogurtnice place to stayjanet's montanawithin walking distancethe breakfast areawould stay againfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here on a work-related matter. This is motel-style lodging with doors opening directly to the outside and parking right outside your room, but the lobby was interesting and the interior of my room was spacious and clean, with a fridge, coffee-maker, couch, desk, etc. The breakfast was underwhelming (think cold cereal and fruit). The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cat in the lobby added a nice homey touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20,488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

OK, first off, I have stayed at other locations of the Ayres chain, and this is the only one which is not a "Hotel", so for those who expect large rooms and a cooked to order breakfast will not find them here.

But it is a very nice property, I got one of the Deluxe rooms, which came with a Microwave and fairly good sized Fridge.

They did an amazing job with the Freeway wall on the outside, converting it to a rock wall with a small waterfall.

The pool and Hot Tub are nice, and kept hot.

Breakfast is served in a small room, and while you can make your own waffles, there is not much choice, a small fridge contains a few items, cerial and a couple of types of juice (Orange and Apple), and of course coffee.

Viejas Casino offewrs 24 hour shuttle service to its Casino and Outlet Mall, which is only a couple of miles away.

It is located on the edge of the Cleveland National Forest and easy to get to using Interstate 8.

We are already planning a return trip to the area, as we didn't get as much sightseeing as we wanted to on Sunday.

Check out the photos to get a feel of the place.

Comes with free parking and WiFi, also the TV is a flat screen with many channel options, (over 50 at least).

Room Tip: Opt of the Deluxe room if you want a Microwave and/or Fridge
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had a comfortable and attractive room. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The lobby is unusually attractive with old western style decor. We had our room in the back, where the landscaping was beautiful and inviting. The swimming pool and hot tub looked good, but the weather was not conducive, so we did not use them. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator and microwave, they may be in the deluxe room, but we did not have them in the standard room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybergram457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We've stayed at the Ayres Inn in Alpine, CA numerous times over the past several years. We also recommend the Ayres Inn in Alpine, CA to our clients and colleagues when they are in town on business or pleasure. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. The property is kept clean and manicured, and the pool/spa area is relaxing for lounging or for getting work done in the afternoon. They put out a nice continental breakfast in the morning, and all other services (restaurants, pharmacy, etc.) are within walking distance. Plus, there is a complementary frequent shuttle to the Viejas Outlet stores. If you are into cycling or hiking, Alpine is located very close to great roads and trails.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had not been here for a while but was pleasantly surprised on our return. The staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. There is a small kitchenette, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. A small sitting are, where if someone is sitting no one else can move around the room. There is a 24 hour shuttle to Viejas casino and there are restaurants, bank and convenience store on the property.

Room Tip: Stay overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews