We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for long term stay at cheap prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alviso
Alviso, California
1 review
“Great place for long term stay at cheap prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Polite management, Nice studio rooms and cheap rates makes it the best bet for long term stay. Short term rates are not too bad either given that short term is at least a week.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America San Jose - Santa Clara. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    13
    10
    14
See reviews for
12
3
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Salem, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very polite and friendly people that work at this Extended Stay! The best of all past experiences, which have been many by far over the past several years! Hotel rooms and the general cleanliness, makes a comfortably stay. Selam the manager is my personal favorite! Amanda too, is wonderful! Recommend this place to anyone! Definitely will return without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_HSalem_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America San Jose - Santa Clara and our staff Selam and Amanda. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, close to the freeway and great america,target and wal-mart are close by. the bed is pretty comfortable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America San Jose - Santa Clara. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alviso, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have been here for about a year and a half, and have seen many changes, all for the better. New exterior paint makes the hotel resemble some of the nicer row houses in San Francisco, for instance. The furniture is pleasant, such as a comfortable easy chair/ leather recliner, nice comfy bedding , desk and table with ergonomic adjustable chairs, etc,., The compact kitchen area has the usual stove tops, microwave, toaster, and sink, mounted nicely in an attractive Granite counter top, for easy cleaning and strength. The kitchen floor is simular to hardwood flooring, and the rest of the room has an attractive easy to clean carpet. The combined air conditioner/heater is very quiet and cools/heats without being breezy or obtrusive. The windows are multilayer double pane glass and are as sound and temperature insulating as the walls.

Pets are always welcome.

The cleaning is always thorough, but also pretty quick.
The hotel is very close to the Great America theme park, the 49ers headquarters, and the team practice field. The new 49ers stadium is just down the road and should finish construction in just a couple of years.
Shopping is fairly close as well, at the Marcarthy Ranch center, which also has many restaurants. Mission College is very close as well.

Some people do object to the proximity of a major north/south rail line just behind the property, and the San Jose airport take-off, sometimes landing paths just behind or over the property, but with the insulating windows and curtains closed, you usually get used to the sound quickly, or don't really notice anyway. Gold street is just on the otherside of the hotel, but little traffic noise is really heard, and it is quite light anyway. Parking is ample, and the lots are well ighted.
While there is no cafeteria or dining service here, they do have a "grab and go" breakfast in the lobby with fresh-brewed coffee, creamers, sugars, muffins, whole grain snack bars, fresh fruit, hot water with oatmeal, tea, etc,.,
Close pizza places deliver, as well as Chinese and Indian restaurants.

Over all I have enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America San Jose - Santa Clara. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alviso
0.1 mi away
Aloft Santa Clara
Aloft Santa Clara
#34 of 75 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Sunnyvale/Silicon Valley
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Clara Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Property: Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
Address: 2131 Gold Street, Alviso, CA 95002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Alviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing