We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pie EVER!”
Review of Buffalo Chips - CLOSED

Buffalo Chips
Restaurant details
Baker City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Best Pie EVER!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you've got a hankerin for good pie, I mean REALLY good pie, look no further. Brittany makes the best anywhere but you'd best be early. It goes FAST!!!!
Her lunches and burgers are very good. Service is a bit slow but that's because it's all hand-crafted food. If you want fast food, go to Denny's in Jackson and fill up on processed junk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pie Mother Lode!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We found the Pie Mother Lode, off Highway 49 in Gold Rush Country, in a tiny restaurant in tiny town of Amador City (Not a city. Not much of a town), Buffalo Chips Cafe where their motto is "Go Ahead, Lick Your Plate!" The woman how owns the place learned how to make pies from her mother. Everything is home-made! The crust was great and the fillings were not thick and jellylike. We shared two pies...rhubarb and mixed berries. Both were fantastic! We have definitely be making a repeat visit here for pie in the future...And we did follow their motto!

The quiet old Gold Rush town in a fun place for a short visit, too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne N Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the time to find it!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We arrived and were told that there would be a wait of 20 to 25 mins. 50 mins later we got breakfast!
With such a limited menu it should never have taken that long.
A real disappointment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Piglittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a blast from the past!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

best chili & homemade food your momma never made! clean, old, honetown food. been coming here for years. this is where the locals eat, and order Thanksgiving pies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parisbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Chips also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing