We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, and a Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We just stayed here overnight so we could trail along with the California Mille car tour. We were extremely happy with the hotel. It was extraordinarily clean, linens and towels were ample and fresh, and the room was very comfortable with a couch, a desk, flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, and a king size bed. Pick a top floor room on the east (back) side of the hotel for quiet. Breakfast was a continental buffet with LOTS of FRESH fruit, waffles, cereals, muffins, and microwave "breakfast sandwiches" (egg with sausage or bacon and cheese, which I would have ordinarily loved but couldn't eat because of upcoming blood test for annual physical). Staff was very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. This is a excellent bang for the buck property being about 10 minutes from central Napa and the riverfront area at about 1/2 the price of sister Springfield Inn that's only a mile or so closer to downtown. While certainly not a romantic Bed and Breakfast you make your own romance; only two complaints: kitchen ran out of (fresh cooked) eggs about half way through the breakfast time frame...my wife got he last ones...and gym had a multi-station but single user weight machine...free weights would definitely be welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswithbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here on a wine tour and it was good. About 10-20 minutes to the heart of wine country. Reasonable prices and friendly staff. Ample parking. Free breakfast was pretty basic and ok. Good choice for the value driven but not a quaint romantic spot.

Room Tip: Stay opposite the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My daughter and I were traveling to LA and picked this hotel because it was a Marriott and said it was in wine country...both were gross exaggeration. Fields and buildings surrounding it is the best to say about the setting... We checked in expecting to have a restful sleep so would travel the next moring. I should have known when I checked in and the clerk was rude, I was in for trouble. There was a large family above us with several children running and banging till well after 11pm. I called the desk and was told I could move it I liked...now remember, we were in our PJ's and politely asked for the desk clerk to as the people to quiet down...He refused. It is my experience that Marriott locates families with children on the 1st floor just for this reason. Additionally, a room is not rented to a large family when it is a room with limited bed space. Early the next morning it started again and then it was over....Just about the time we got back to sleep, the maid banged on the door, she was unable to understand English, so I had to go to the door and ask her to leave.... I have stayed in many Marriott’s over the years but this on was managed like a Motel 6... They are many good places to stay on the outskirts of Napa...the Best Western in the Vines is wonderful and only minutes away from this hotel.. After communicating with the manager, it is obvious WHO the problem is.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shengtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Room had King Size bed. Refrig. Clean bathroom. Flat Screen TV. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Elevator is slow. Rooms/Motel...within five miles of downtown Napa. Sit down dining is a few miles away. Wine Country is very close. Ask for Wine Tasting coupons. Will save you $100 +
compared to downtown Napa Motels/Hotels. Spend savings on WINE. Good Experience!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZHusker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed one night in the middle of the week, got a really nice rate for the area. It's about 15 minutes to downtown Napa, about 30 minutes from Yountville. Front desk staff were courteous and efficient, the room was clean, had a sitting area with couch, microwave and small fridge. I didn't eat breakfast but saw that they had a waffle maker, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and pastry available -- pretty typical. I'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great hotel!! Very clean, good breakfast! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Beds were nice and comfortable. he The bathrooms are nice with a great shower. A lot or restaurants near by, good parking. Would visit again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed night before traveling through napa valley. Room was very nice, spacious, and clean with a microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was usual. Not many restaurants nearby though. Overall would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicafrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range: £73 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, it is the Gateway to Napa and Sonoma's finest wineries, art and antique galleries, chocolatiers, spas, legendary golf courses, balloon trips and award winning restaurants. This 80 room all suites hotel is located 4 miles from Napa Valley Airport as well as centrally located to San Francisco, Oakland and Sacramento airports. Easy driving distances to downtown historical Napa, Napa Junction, Ox Bow Marketplace, the Riverfront and Napa Premium Outlets. The hotel is located on Highway 29, the world famous Napa Valley Wine Trail, close to Highways 80, 12 and Highway 37, main thruway to Marin County, Somona Valley Wineries, Infineon Raceway, Mare Island and Vallejo's ferry terminal, Solano County Fairgrounds and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites , you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing