We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is located several miles south of Napa in American Canyon. Very nice staff, complimentary breakfast buffet and pool. I had a comfortable room/suite with sofa bed--also, had a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. Good location and easy route to winery highways and interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the backside of the hotel--When the sun is faces west, the rooms get very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    107
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
58
82
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed for one night without issue. Arrived at midnight and room was fine. The next morning the breakfast area was well stocked and well staffed. The room was clean and suited our needs. We were only there a limited amount of time but met our needs.

The layout of the room was interesting with a sofa in the middle of the room along with small kitchen. There seemed to be no dishware in the kitchen and it only had a microwave; not exactly sure how it would really be used. It seemed like the hotel was likely something else previously; not your usual Fairfield Inn layout.

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive to Napa. We didn't see any restaurants right nearby and there was a mix of things around the hotel. It certainly seemed like a decent option at a good price for the Napa area if you didn't mind the drive and were ok with a basic hotel versus more of a luxury inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and big. The hotel lobby and breakfast area were also clean. Breakfast was pretty good. Hot eggs, sausage and waffles. Also, cereals, muffins and fresh fruit. Kids loved the hotel because the pool was heated and there was a hot tub as well. So even though it was cold outside, they got to swim! The beds were relatively comfortable, but the pillows were really comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuttgereit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I was in the area for business. The hotel is nice and modern. The rooms are updated with flat screen TVs, a sitting area, kitchette, desk, and a comfortable bed. The rooms and common areas are clean. There is even a small fitness center. Breakfast has a good selection. There is hot food, including eggs and breakfast meat. Plenty of bread choices and drinks. The staff is friendly as well.

The only issue I had was the internet service. I think this is a significant issue considering that I am a business traveller and I need proper internet connectivity. The hotel has limited bandwidth and download speed. Put it this way, even Google Maps took forever to download. I complained. The manager at first made a excuses, such as "this what Marriott requires of the hotel" (not true since the Marriott standard is double the speed), and "we are going to be upgrading the system soon." He did make an effort at the end to try and increase my bandwidth, but he could not.

If it would not be the internet issue, I would come back to this hotel. If the internet issue remains, I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great prices, friendly and courteous staff, fabulous rooms. The beds were super comfy and the water pressure in the shower was a treat after several long days of festivities. A free breakfast was included and it wasn't just the usual continental breakfast fare. Will definitely stay here again.

It was a Marriott experience through and through.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side facing the fields..it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We just stayed here overnight so we could trail along with the California Mille car tour. We were extremely happy with the hotel. It was extraordinarily clean, linens and towels were ample and fresh, and the room was very comfortable with a couch, a desk, flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave, and a king size bed. Pick a top floor room on the east (back) side of the hotel for quiet. Breakfast was a continental buffet with LOTS of FRESH fruit, waffles, cereals, muffins, and microwave "breakfast sandwiches" (egg with sausage or bacon and cheese, which I would have ordinarily loved but couldn't eat because of upcoming blood test for annual physical). Staff was very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. This is a excellent bang for the buck property being about 10 minutes from central Napa and the riverfront area at about 1/2 the price of sister Springfield Inn that's only a mile or so closer to downtown. While certainly not a romantic Bed and Breakfast you make your own romance; only two complaints: kitchen ran out of (fresh cooked) eggs about half way through the breakfast time frame...my wife got he last ones...and gym had a multi-station but single user weight machine...free weights would definitely be welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelswithbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here on a wine tour and it was good. About 10-20 minutes to the heart of wine country. Reasonable prices and friendly staff. Ample parking. Free breakfast was pretty basic and ok. Good choice for the value driven but not a quaint romantic spot.

Room Tip: Stay opposite the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Napa County Getaway - 80 rooms, all suites - all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing