We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location if you need options, great place to hide away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Totally enjoyed our visit. Friendly helpful and enthusiastic staff. We let them know we were on our honeymoon so they moved our room away from the elevator for more privacy and gave us a bottle of champagne. Check-in,check-out was effortless, breakfast wasn't too bad, and the housekeeping cleaned so well I thought I walked into a new room each day returning to the hotel. Great central location between San Fran, napa and vallejo! So glad we booked here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trip-check-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. This time for our 35 anniversary. I had asked for a little favor before we got there of having some flowers and some champagne staged, fully expecting to pay for it after. A beautiful vase of flowers and a bottle of chilled champagne was in the room waiting!! Another great perk is a discount at the Le Strada restaurant just 3 minutes away and two free drink coupons for soda, wine etc with dinner. And the restaurant is excellent! For a Fairfield inn they have one of the best breakfasts that I have seen, not just juice and some microwave jimmy dean sandwich, but a real breakfast! Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Not really a hotel with views but would take a room facing the hills instead of hi way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting friends in the Napa Valley area. The location was wonderful, a very good base for touring the area. The room was a typical Fairfield room and the decor was very "Napa-ish". The a/c unit was incredibly loud. There was no way to keep the fan going all night while also getting cool air, so the unit continually shut off and turned on. If it had a setting to keep the fan always on it would not have awakened me all night. I had to buy some ear plugs to get through the second night of our stay. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was mostly nice and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karatesnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1431, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We value your opinion and I will personally address the issues with the air conditioning unit. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Fairfield Inn & Suites is exactly what you need if you are going to stay in Napa. Polite staff, nice beds, Marriott service with a smile, and an Awesome lobby that has the worlds best Continental Breakfast. They had the usual fruit, cereal, and yogurt; but they took it a step further and added hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon. They had a complimentary Coffee Station with Hot Tea. However, they think the world is trending on bold coffee. My personal opinion is that their bold coffee is a little to overpowering and was almost undrinkable. The only thing I did not enjoy about my stay, was that the tile made my shoes squeak every time I took a step. Which, might be annoying for some people...

In short I was impressed with how clean and sharp everything looked, the service was great, the rooms comfortable, and its 20 minutes from downtown Napa! What could be better?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ribeyescomerolled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Checked in a little early but receptionist was able to accommodate us in a nice suite, she was very helpful. Nice, clean, modern hotel with comfortable beds and good shower. breakfasts had good selection and was enough to satisfy us. Was happy to use the laundry on a long trip and soap powder and dryer sheets were complimentary. I've never been disappointed in a Fairfield Inn. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Napa. We were about 20 mins out from Napa but it allowed for a cheaper room rate and allowed us to be closer to stores. There is a Walmart down the street and it helped us out when supplies that we ran out of. Good sleep and i wish we could have stayed in Napa longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

On a recent business trip I based some of my northern California work out of this hotel. It turned out to be convenient for catching the Vallejo ferry to San Francisco, for going to downtown Napa restaurants, and for an early morning departure for business in Sacramento. The suite was very spacious, so spending a couple of nights here was very pleasant. Although the highway location does not allow for walking to any services, my room facing away from the highway was quiet. The bed was firm, with good pillows. The breakfast was a well-prepared and maintained version of the standard hot and cold varieties offered by all Fairfields. This was an affordable, comfortable stay that I would repeat the next time I have business in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite from the highway for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikingtraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in American Canyon
Price Range: £75 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon, it is the Gateway to Napa and Sonoma's finest wineries, art and antique galleries, chocolatiers, spas, legendary golf courses, balloon trips and award winning restaurants. This 80 room all suites hotel is located 4 miles from Napa Valley Airport as well as centrally located to San Francisco, Oakland and Sacramento airports. Easy driving distances to downtown historical Napa, Napa Junction, Ox Bow Marketplace, the Riverfront and Napa Premium Outlets. The hotel is located on Highway 29, the world famous Napa Valley Wine Trail, close to Highways 80, 12 and Highway 37, main thruway to Marin County, Somona Valley Wineries, Infineon Raceway, Mare Island and Vallejo's ferry terminal, Solano County Fairgrounds and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites , you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing