We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Taqueria Rosita 2 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taqueria Rosita 2
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We ate here with friends when visiting the Napa area. The food was delicious and the menu had some offerings that you don't always see at a Mexican restaurant. My eight-year-old would have liked to see ore selections for kids, but the rest of us had plenty of meals to choose from. We loved the decor as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karatesnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Wine margaritas - who knew?”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice cozy restaurant with very good food and drink. Never had wine margaritas but they were very delicious. Fajitas were well done as was the chicken enchilada mole. We were pleased and will likely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We were looking for a place to eat after wine tasting. This was a nice clean little resturant with average food. I always miss having a real margarita with my Mexican food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stopped in American Canyon en route to Napa. We found Taqueria Rosita 2 tucked away in a quaint shopping strip. The cozy and homey dining room welcomed us at the start of the dinner hour like a comfy coffee boutique. Always a little nervous about trying a new place and finding it largely empty. Not to worry though, the place was filling with locals by the time we left - a good sign.

Food:
After sharing fresh chips, spicy salsa and house made guacamole (a little bland) my companion ordered the Super Burrito which he enjoyed but had eyes on my pork (offered two ways) Chimichanga combo from the moment it hit the table. It was quite tasty and, frankly too good to share, but I did anyway. The accompanying beans and rice were pretty standard fare.

Service: Low key but knowledgable server who wasn't afraid to offer suggestions and was right on the mark in timing and attentiveness.

Price: Our tab including soft drinks, two meals and the Guacamole app came to only $25, pre tip.
Very reasonable for the quality of the meal.

If I lived in the Am Can area I'd be a regular here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Rosita 2 also viewed

American Canyon, Napa Valley
 
American Canyon, Napa Valley
American Canyon, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing