We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review - Great Location, Loud Midnight Deliveries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a week in Anaheim. This was our third vacation to Disneyland and decided to stay at the Fairfield, taking convenience over comfort. On our past trip we stayed at the Marriott by Courtyard, which was much nicer (larger, cleaner and nicer pool) but the walk felt a bit far after a long day 'playing'.
The Fairfield hotel is across the street and over a block from the main gates to Disneyland, therefor very convenient. This great location allowed for an easy walk back to the hotel mid-day to enjoy the pool, taking a break from the rides and re-energizing for an evening back at the park. It is also a short, two block, walk to the Garden Walk which has some good restaurants and is a nice walk.

The reason for the rating of Three. Too loud! We were in room 128 which was right next to house keeping. 4 out of 7 nights bins were unloaded into our neighboring room. Deliveries happened after midnight and were very loud, waking us each time. I let the front desk know but they didn't seem to care about making it better since it happened again the night I spoke to the front desk. Check out time was 11am and we asked if we could keep our car there until 3pm. Was very disappointed they made up pay for another whole day of parking. Not sure if we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Nothing near house keeping! They deliver clean towels etc. after midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeacherPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights and I can tell you this it was one of the worst two nights that we had in a long time. The carpets were dirty, the towels were white with black spots. It was obvious that the floor had not been hoovered for a long time as the floor had dust all over it, once I stepped on the floor when I looked at my foot it had turned black. As well as this the hotel Staff were impolite, lazy and unhelpful as they kept on saying I can't confirm etc. when you can tell it is a downright lie. Our Room on the ground floor was awful as it lacked of privacy and was extremly noisy with cars and all. In my opinion this hotel was a rip-off as we were promised we would not get a ground floor room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor lack of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Busygowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was nice as most Marriot properties are. We had 3 of our children on this trip and the rooms are very small. It had 2 queens and a chair pull out bed. 2 of our kids are teens so it was like having 4 adults and the room is way to small for that. Get a suite! If its 2 small children its fine. Also dont get a room on gorund leval. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, we get Disney season passes every few years. Ground leval rooms are terrible noise, people smoking right outside our room. Value is average nothing special but the loacation is good with fast food, resturants, and Disneyland all in walking distance. Pool is average and its noce in the summer to take a break and swim. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for five nights to visit Disneyland. The location was perfect. We did the walk to the parks a couple of times each day and it was much quicker than the walk from the park gates to the Disneyland Hotel, which we also had a chance to experience on the trip.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful whenever we had questions about the area. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable, although sheets seem a little rough. After a day of park touring you're too tired to really notice, though. The in-room fridge was a nice bonus. We did not use the pool but we saw towels were available there. It was in front of the building but largely hidden from the parking lot by trees, etc.

The Market on the third floor was a nice addition... We had Pizza Hut Express for dinner in the room one evening before heading out for fireworks. It is closed between breakfast and dinner though... just when we'd take an afternoon break and want a snack or drink. McDonalds was right next door though, so we used that instead.

The location is superb, staff friendly, rooms comfy and clean... I'd definitely stay here again. Just be warned though, this Fairfield does not offer free breakfast. When you're this close to Disneyland though, we tend to want to take breakfast on he run or eat in the parks anyway!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank snowysyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We are a couple with three kids, and it is hard to find a nice room for five. Fairfield Inn Marriot, across the street from Disneyland, is a rare gem for a family of five. We are only in our room for quick rest and to sleep at night. We spent all our time at the two Disney parks. So, spending tons of extra money for a luxury hotel with lots of amenities is a waste, but we won't stand for a cheap, run-down place. Fairfield room of two queens and a fold-out chair was perfect for my family. Refrigerator, free room safe, nice LCD tv, Pizza Hut on the third floor tat served Dinner as well as breakfast at normal prices we pay at home. Also has a restaraunt that with very huge, good meals. And, McDonalds is right next door if you want too. Room was cleaned daily, desk staff was perfect and helpful, environment of the lobby was well above average. The place is worthy of the Marriot brand, and is very reasonably priced. Would stay there next trip to Disney. Oh, and walking into Disneyland was an easy five or ten minutes. On a previous trip we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, and it took less time and effort to walk into Disneyland (or go back to our rooms) with the Fairfield.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband, myself and two small children stayed here for 5 nights, what a fantastic Hotel, very reasonalby priced and only a few minutes walk to Disneyland and California Adventure Park. The Hotel has laundry facilities on each level and I love the cold lemon water in the foyer which we had everytime we walked in and out of the Hotel. There is a McDonalds located right next door if you want something quick and easy to eat and also a store within the Hotel to get any little Disney trinkets or any toiletries or food etc, there is also a Pizza Hut express on level 5 of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if going back to Anaheim!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights. 5 people in the room: 2 adults, 15 year-old, 11 year-old and 3 year-old. We had 2 queens and a pull out chair. My 3 year-old slept on the pull out chair. We put the mattress for the pull out chair on the floor for safety.
Here are the quick bullet points:

Plus: Friendly staff
Plus: Clean room
Plus: Prompt service: extra towels & replacement tv remote
Plus: Easy access to luggage storage
Plus: Easy check-in & check-out
Plus: Very quick walk to both parks
Plus: Ate 2 breakfasts @ Millie’s (right out front of the hotel). Decent food, good service and reasonably priced: each breakfast for 5 people with tip was under $50; only complaint is the coffee wasn’t very good.

Negative: Pizza Hut: ran out of eggs one morning: opted to eat at Millie’s again

I would absolutely stay here again. The earlier you book the more you’ll save. Our room for 5 of us was <$150 (excluding taxes and fees).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JonesWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 118 in Anaheim
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £117 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is a family friendly hotel in Anaheim, California located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing