We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Hotel, but it's a Motel. Budget Buy Close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is an older hotel, but the rooms are satisfactory. The bed was comfortable luckily, and there are laundry facilities available on each floor. It is a short walk down the street to the Disneyland hotel, but there are hotels that are closer. We chose to stay here, because we had a gift card we received, and Marriott has been a good trusted brand hotel, but I can't say I was impressed by the fact they call this a hotel, but it is more like a motel with the rooms being outside to enter in.

The clientele was mixed, but because the price is low, we did notice there were very noisy large groups of people staying in one room. The staff seemed mostly helpful and friendly answering our questions, although after we requested new bedding, because our son took shower and got the bedding soaked, they never came, and hours later had to re-request. Also, we requested late check-out and the first guy that helped us, never inputted that in correctly. Over all this is a good close to Disney, budget hotel to stay in, with rooms ranging from $159-$189.

I wouldnt dare stay anywhere else on the out skirts of Disney as the area hotels looked pretty dirty and unkept. This hotel has no continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 307JenniferW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

This is our families favorite place to stay! We go to Disneyland often & have stayed at several diffrent hotels but this is by far our favorite! It's close to the park, walking distance and close to several diffrent restaraunts too! Mille's is our favorite cheap and good portion size!! Also there is a pizza hit on the 3rd floor and a arcade. If you wanna watch the fireworks stay on the north side of the hotel you can see them right out your window.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mzzqueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I was in Anaheim for a convention. This property was well taken care of, clean and was very convenient to Disney Land, just a short stroll across the street. Was a couple blocks from the interstate and there were plenty of restaurants around within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had to come out of my room to see the fireworks at night, but you can get rooms facing the park, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a week in Anaheim. This was our third vacation to Disneyland and decided to stay at the Fairfield, taking convenience over comfort. On our past trip we stayed at the Marriott by Courtyard, which was much nicer (larger, cleaner and nicer pool) but the walk felt a bit far after a long day 'playing'.
The Fairfield hotel is across the street and over a block from the main gates to Disneyland, therefor very convenient. This great location allowed for an easy walk back to the hotel mid-day to enjoy the pool, taking a break from the rides and re-energizing for an evening back at the park. It is also a short, two block, walk to the Garden Walk which has some good restaurants and is a nice walk.

The reason for the rating of Three. Too loud! We were in room 128 which was right next to house keeping. 4 out of 7 nights bins were unloaded into our neighboring room. Deliveries happened after midnight and were very loud, waking us each time. I let the front desk know but they didn't seem to care about making it better since it happened again the night I spoke to the front desk. Check out time was 11am and we asked if we could keep our car there until 3pm. Was very disappointed they made up pay for another whole day of parking. Not sure if we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Nothing near house keeping! They deliver clean towels etc. after midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeacherPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights and I can tell you this it was one of the worst two nights that we had in a long time. The carpets were dirty, the towels were white with black spots. It was obvious that the floor had not been hoovered for a long time as the floor had dust all over it, once I stepped on the floor when I looked at my foot it had turned black. As well as this the hotel Staff were impolite, lazy and unhelpful as they kept on saying I can't confirm etc. when you can tell it is a downright lie. Our Room on the ground floor was awful as it lacked of privacy and was extremly noisy with cars and all. In my opinion this hotel was a rip-off as we were promised we would not get a ground floor room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor lack of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Busygowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel was nice as most Marriot properties are. We had 3 of our children on this trip and the rooms are very small. It had 2 queens and a chair pull out bed. 2 of our kids are teens so it was like having 4 adults and the room is way to small for that. Get a suite! If its 2 small children its fine. Also dont get a room on gorund leval. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, we get Disney season passes every few years. Ground leval rooms are terrible noise, people smoking right outside our room. Value is average nothing special but the loacation is good with fast food, resturants, and Disneyland all in walking distance. Pool is average and its noce in the summer to take a break and swim. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for five nights to visit Disneyland. The location was perfect. We did the walk to the parks a couple of times each day and it was much quicker than the walk from the park gates to the Disneyland Hotel, which we also had a chance to experience on the trip.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful whenever we had questions about the area. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable, although sheets seem a little rough. After a day of park touring you're too tired to really notice, though. The in-room fridge was a nice bonus. We did not use the pool but we saw towels were available there. It was in front of the building but largely hidden from the parking lot by trees, etc.

The Market on the third floor was a nice addition... We had Pizza Hut Express for dinner in the room one evening before heading out for fireworks. It is closed between breakfast and dinner though... just when we'd take an afternoon break and want a snack or drink. McDonalds was right next door though, so we used that instead.

The location is superb, staff friendly, rooms comfy and clean... I'd definitely stay here again. Just be warned though, this Fairfield does not offer free breakfast. When you're this close to Disneyland though, we tend to want to take breakfast on he run or eat in the parks anyway!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank snowysyr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £132 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing