We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very friendly front desk staff, especially Carmine. Room was very clean and could see Disneyland from our window. Right next to a few restaurants and McDonalds. On the 3rd floor of the hotel is a Pizza Hut and breakfast place. $6 for a small pizza, not too bad considering all the local restaurants charge "Disneyland prices". Did not use the pool but it looked clean and nice. Shower had a large showerhead, one of those "rain maker" heads. LCD TV. Refrigerator. Overall a nice hotel right across the street from Disneyland. Also, I used the Disneyland Express Shuttle (not the bus). It was only $32 round trip to LAX and the driver picked me up at hotel on time.

Room Tip: Request a high room floor that overlooks Disneyland, you can see the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmoss222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    931
    310
    86
    51
See reviews for
1,339
242
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wow! Now before you read on, lets put things in perspective. I paid $120AUD a night to stay here. When you think about 1. How close you are to Disneyland, 2. Cost of most hotels in your own country or city, 3. How much I paid.

Okay, now that that is sorted lets start. Landed at 900am from Brisbane and arrange a shuttle bus at LAX to take us to the hotel. Arrived and procedded to check and was advised that our room wasn't ready but we could have a room on the first floor. We declined and opted to wait for our room on a higher level. We completed check in formalities and dropped our luggage in storage. I was impressed that we were offerred a room at 1100! great service

We went for a walk to Downtown Disney and had some lunch and headed back to the hotel around1pm and were advised our room was almost ready. By 130 we were in our room.

Remember... $120AUD........ Well clearly it was an older style hotel which had a face lift (like many good old Los Angeles icons...), room was spacious and clean. Big Aircon unit and massive bed. Tv was a large flat screen with more channels than I have at home plus free wifi which whilst slow never failed.

Yes the sink and vanity is exposed however it did not upset me. The bathroom was tidy and the shower had decent pressure. Again remind yourself..... $120AUD......

We stayed for 4 nights whilst we did the Disney parks and used the shuttle service to the mall. We dined a couple of times at Millies and again was impressed.

Now, if you're expecting 5 star luxury, you will not find it here. You will find the occaiosnal couple but moslty families who are on a budget. If you want 5 star amenties, indoor wall ways, top notch dining and silver service, I suggest you pay for it as I will bet your life you won't find it anywhere for $120. You will however will get more than what you paid for.

I was expecting a lot less and enjoyed the service, the room and most importantly the extra dollars in my hand and a 5 minute stroll to the parks.

Thanks to the staff for a lovely stay. I will be back for sure!

Room Tip: At check in ask to a high floor facing the park so you can watch the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JezzaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

1.the rooms face outside, this made ne feel unsafe in this neighborhood, and made for a loud night with people in the pool and the fireworks at night. 2. The room was dirty and nothing special. For $150 this was upsetting. 3. Parking is terrible. There are more rooms than parking spaces. 4. NO BREAKFAST. Disney already sucked me dry, I'm nit paying for crappy hotel breakfast it should be free.
After a great day at Disneyland, don't ruin it by coming here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank waterboat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good location with only a 10 minute walk to the parks. Hotel is nice and clean. Beds are very comfortable, just as we have found at most Marriot Hotels. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet parking fee same as self parking, so definitely use the valet. Price is well worth it compared to other hotels in the area. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiseaholic_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Resort is a convenient place to stay for a variety of reasons. The main reason we like to stay at this hotel is because it is about a 10-minute walk to Disneyland's main gate and the cost is still reasonable. The hotel has a Pizza Hut located on the 3rd floor, which also serves breakfast items. The McDonald's located next door can also help save on food expenses, but the lines are usually pretty long. There is a gift shop in the lobby that sells snacks, t-shirts, medicine, etc. The rooms at the hotel are nice, but not too fancy. For the price and convenience, the Fairfield Inn is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here with our children & grandchildren. We booked 7 rooms. When we arrived we found out they were not located together. Spoke to the desk staff and the next day we were set up so we were all together. There was no hassle and they accomodated completely. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Disneyland entrance. Good eating establishments close by(cheaper than eating at the park). The rooms were clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the pool after a day at the park and the adults the hot tub. You could see the Disneyland fireworks at night from the balcony outside the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a four-star style of hotel with some unusual features. There is no restaurant in-house but this doesn't matter because there are plenty nearby including one in the hotel's parking lot. The hotel is a conversion from something more like a motel and many of the passageways are along shared balconies.

My room was very clean. The grout in the bathroom was vivid white and the room was spotless. The towels were good. The carpet was soft underfoot with a clean feel. The bed linen was immaculate. One light switch didn't work but no matter there were plenty of other lighting options. There is air conditioning which is via individual floor mounted units and so is a little bit noisy - no matter to me I find a little background noisy makes it easier to sleep. The fridge was a little noisy too but within the realms of acceptable.

I've stayed at the Grand Californian (the premium nearby Disney hotel) and to be honest there's not much difference in terms of the comfort of the rooms - the public areas are very different but for me it the comfort of the room that matters; there's a big difference in price though with this hotel being about one third of the price.

The staff were very friendly. The valet parking in particular was slick with top-class staff.

It's tough to imagine access to Disneyland being any better. It's a five minute gentle walk away. It's actually as close as if you stayed in some of the Disney hotels themselves.

If you calibrate your expectations to a hotel that is four-star rather than five and that it's a motel conversion (and so has some curiosities compared to a standard hotel) then you should view this as a very reasonable hotel with a fantastic location.

I was staying for business by choice and commuting to a seminar at Huntington Beach (I had the option of staying at an upmarket luxury resort there instead). My reasoning was that I could commute to where I needed to be in the day and spend my nights at Disneyland. This worked out great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrYellowDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing