We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My hunny and I are annual passholders at Disneyland and always stay here. We drive up saturday afternoons, walk from the hotel to downtown disney, get to drinking and are able to safely walk back to the hotel and indulge in the late night pizzahut extravaganze on the 3rd floor. We love the open floor plan, comfy beds, ridiculously nice staff and great view of the fireworks. definatly better then staying at the disneyland hotel or paradise pier.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that you have joined us repeatedly, and enjoyed your stay each time! It is wonderful that you find our staff friendly and have taken advantage of our view of the fireworks. We look forward to the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This was my 5th stay at this hotel. Love everything about it. Staff are super friendly & Helpful. It's so close to both Parks. Rooms are clean & spacious. Will most certainly stay here again.Have recommended hotel to brother
And he and his wife are staying here in November.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatW3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We appreciate your loyalty! It is wonderful that each of your experiences at the Fairfield Inn have exceeded your expectations, from the staff to the location! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family just returned from a 3 night stay and we were very happy with the room. We had asked for an early check in and when we arrived our room was ready to go.The staff at the front desk were friendly. Our room was on the 1st floor facing the front of the hotel and we pleasantly surprised how quiet the room was. The room was clean and tidy. My only complaint was our mini fridge didn't work properly and everything froze. The walk to Disneyland is 5 minutes so the location is great. As for dining there is a McDonalds right out front plus Millie's restaurant which is like an IHOP. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the service you received from our front desk staff to our location near Disneyland. However, we apologize that the mini fridge was not working properly. Rest assured we will pass your comments along to management to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Only 10-15min walk to Disneyland, depending on the amount of people. Only Pizza Hut available at the hotel for meals, but if you want something cheap and easy, McDonald's in right out the front, then there is IHOP just up the street, however there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance including The Cheesecake Factory (my favourite) and Downtown Disney. The rooms were clean and well presented. The hotel staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor at the rear of the building. Only criticism was the general noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMP041983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

It is wonderful to hear that our location worked out so well for you! We are also happy that you found our hotel staff helpful, as we take great pride in our guest service! We also appreciate your feedback about the noise, and will certainly pass this along to management. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and booked and paid for accommodation the night before arrival as we were travelling from Australia and wanted to check in immediately. However, they had cancelled our booking as we hadn't arrived the night before even though I had phoned from Australia to explain what was happening. The lady on the front desk was very friendly and helpful and rectified this immediately so it wasn't a problem. Our room was very clean and we had two comfortable queen size beds. The hotel also offers free Wi Fi. The location is superb and less than a 10 minute walk to Disneyland entrance. The pool was inviting and clean but I probably wouldn't want a room right near that area as it would be a bit noisy. Maybe a gymnasium could be an added bonus to this hotel. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful. There was a laundry situated near our room on the 2nd floor which I used each night. The Pizza Hut on 3rd floor also has a market place which sells drinks, snacks and fruit which is convenient. McDonalds and Millies Bakery are next door and Denny's is a few minutes walk. We had an extremely pleasant stay at this hotel and would recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: A room near the pool area might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swayze073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent trip! We are very pleased to hear that you received top-notch service when checking in to our hotel. We are also happy that you enjoyed our location near Disneyland, and were able to take advantage of our pool, laundry facilities, and dining options. We hope you will join us again next time you travel from Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and i got shocked the quality of service and the character of the hotel, from the check in until we left...
I decide to booked this hotel for the fact that i never been in LA before so i assume to stay close to Disney will be great for the atmosphere and things to do around and well i was right.
The hotel its not a 5 starts but the service was great i realize that as soon i checked in with SILVIA at the front desk she was great very friendly and very professional she answer all the questions i had and she was very helpful with my accommodation i believe shes a great asset to the company and she deserves and award for her service. Thanks Silvia!!
There was also a greeter or someone always asking us how was our stay and well it felt well to know that they care about us.
The people from valet were great specially a girl that i don't remember her name but she was great and very helpful as well
In overall i would love to stay again in this hotel, just because of customer service the hotel goes way beyond of expected.
Again thanks for a good experience for me and my family.

Room Tip: A high floor is good because you can actually see Disneyland but it dependents on occupancy but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your recent stay! Customer service is something that we take great pride in. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Silvia. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family and I booked a weekend stay Sept 6-9 at this hotel. While the location of the hotel is ideal for families walking to Disneyland, the stay and safety of families at this hotel is horrible! We identified bed bugs on our first floor room shortly after check-in Friday evening as some were crawling on the pillows when we pulled back the blankets, it was denied by hotel front desk management and said that they were probably insects from lawncare or tree trimming. What better way to shut up an upset customer in a full Lobby, provide and upgrade and relocation of room. The next morning we wake up to more bed bugs in the bed our 2 daughters slept in. Called management, they brought a whole staff of people to help deny, but when I pull off the mattress and linens, there they were all over the boxspring and some still crawling on the linens and themed blankets next to Woody and Buzz (Toy Story Movie characters)... Until then did management admit there's a problem... You think!! We were relocated 2 more times that weekend, with not even a simple courtesy call from the General Manager to see how we were. And best of all, not notice to any other customers of this infestation, just quiet handling of the room in question. I can only imagine how many others were in our same position. Be aware of this stay, or just stay away!! Good Night, don't let the Bed Bugs bite...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
71  Thank Gabriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our sincerest apologies for this experience. We do work with a pest elimination company to prevent these types of issues. We do apologize that you felt the situation was not handled sufficiently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#66 of 118 in Anaheim
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £133 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing