We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 4 May 2014

With three kids in tow (ages 1, 7 and 9), we were looking for a hotel that was within a walkable distance to Disneyland. Fairfield Inn was perfect.Thumbs up for location! I booked online through the Marriott website and requested an early check-in around noon. We planned to park at the hotel and walk to Disneyland in the morning. When we arrived at the hotel at 9AM and went in to purchase parking for our day, they had our room already available! We were ecstatic. (PARKING TIP: Instead of paying $16 at the Disney lots and having to shuttle to the parks, park at any of the hotels across the street from the Maingate. They have day parking passes for less than what you would pay at the Disney lot.)

The room was nice and had all your typical amenities. Coffee pot, fridge, dryer, iron, etc. We had a room with two queen beds and were pleasantly surprised to find out that the couch in the room was also a pullout bed.

It was an extremely hot day so we were able to visit Disneyland and then walk back to the hotel to go swimming for a few hours in the afternoon, then back to the park for the evening.

Our only thumbs down about the Fairfield Inn, was that they don't provide free breakfast. They have a marketplace on the third floor with a PIzza Hut Express and Seattle's best coffee with breakfast items for sale. Also connected to the marketplace is an arcade.

Overall we had a great experience. We would definitely consider the Fairfield Inn again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room in the back with a view of the laundry facility. Not very glamorous but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTravelLili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! Your comments, both positive and negative, are greatly appreciated as they offer insight that will help us to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our prime location, well-equipped rooms, and efficient check-in. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations by providing a complimentary breakfast but we are happy that you were able to take advantage of our other amenities. We are pleased that you would consider us for a future stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was very nice, the beds were a little hard for my taste. We paid for a themed room and I'm not sure if the children even noticed it, but the shower curtain was adorable. It was a very nice stay all the employees were very pleasant. My only issue is that I'm an early riser and you cannnot get a cup of coffee until 6:30am, and the coffee in the room is undrinkable. It's a easy walk to the parks and alot of food options are availabe neaby. We had the inhouse pizza one night and I thought it was quite good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deborahg281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback, both positive and negative, as your comments are essential in allowing us to maintain and improve the guest experience. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the themed room, our location, and the dining options in the hotel and nearby. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have been staying at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim once a month for the past 8 months. My husband has to go down for work, and our kids (ages 2 and 4) and I accompany him. It has been a great hotel for us! We purchased Disneyland annual passes and the location couldn't be better. Location alone would be a seeling point on this hotel for me.

It is a quick walk across the street! Check in is always quick,and the kids stay entertained with the coloring sheets and play area.We have been lucky to get free upgrades to the themed rooms. They don't compare to Disneyland hotels, but my kids have been thrilled with the themed wallpaper, bedding, pictures and shower curtain (They have Mickey and friends, Princess, Cars, Toy Story, Nemo rooms).

On a recent trip we mentioned it was our daughters birthday, and that evening when we came back from Disneyland we were surprised with a balloon bouquet! Nice touch.

I appreciate the cleanliness of the play pen that we have sent to the room for our toddler. They provide a freshly laundered fitted cover for the play pen, and fitted sheet. This is one of the few hotels we've stayed at that does this.

Breakfast is not included, but it is adjacent to McDonalds, Millies diner, and very close to Mimi's cafe. All great breakfast options. We have had lunch at the Pizza hut express on the 3rd floor, and it was pretty good.

We've had rooms on all sides of the hotel. The Park view rooms facing the front are by far the best. On the 7th floor our view was great. We were bummed on a recent trip to be on the back side facing the freeway. I was concerned about the noise at night, but once our door was closed the noise never bothered us.

We've had nothing but good experiences with the friendly and helpful staff. Even though we've stayed in other hotels nearby with larger, more modern rooms, we keep coming back here because it is overall the best! Location to the park, great price, accessible to restaurants, cleanliness, and themed rooms all make it our favorite Anaheim hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front offer great views of Disneyland park! The higher up, the more you see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Velazquezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! We appreciate all of your detailed comments regarding your multiple stays with us and thank you for your loyalty. We are happy to hear that our close proximity to Disneyland, themed rooms, cleanliness, and amenities have kept you coming back to our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service so we are extremely pleased that you have found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future to offer another magical stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived like alot Qantas travellers very early in the morning and therefore booked and paid for an extra night to ensure that we could get an early check in time.
After reading previous reviews i was concerned that this would prove problematic. On two occasions i rang the Fairfield Inn and confirmed that our room would not be cancelled and that we had paid a day early to guarantee early check in, i was absolutly told that would not happen there was a note in the system and it would all be fine!

After the long haul flight and drive to the hotel upon check in we were told 'unfortunatly your booking has been cancelled and considered a no show', i explained my previous calls to confirm and enquired about a note against the booking in the system.

The exceptionally arrogent and rude staff remember (to make it worse according to his badge he was the manager) told me it was my fault as 'you don't understand hotel language and you needed to ask for a red eye room. Luckily we have a spare room available otherwise we wouldn't have been able to help you at all'
-no apology
-its all my fault
-apparantly no note existed
-apparently they turn guests away on a regular basis when they screw up

DISGUSTING!!!! I've never encountered such a rude person upon checking into a hotel before. We were so angry and this is not the way you want to start your vacation! So if you are travelling from Australia be warned, do not trust this hotel if you choose to pay an extra advanced night, means nothing to them.
The only thing that saved this review is the fact that the location is beyond wonderful for access to disneyland. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need.
The cleaners are lovely and having a fridge in the room is a

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elura222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort. We apologize for the negative experience you faced at our hotel. We strive to meet our goal of offering an excellent experience for each and every guest and we are disappointed to know that we did not make this happen for you. We would like to have the opportunity to speak to you more about this if you would like to call the front desk at 1-714-772-6777 and ask for our General Manager, or you can email your contact information to ffi.laxoc.gm@marriott.com and we will call you. We hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Anaheim Fairfield Inn for 5 nights in mid April. The service, cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of staff was impressive. Each day as we left for Disnelyand, a team member was by the front door to wish us a great day. Nice Touch! The hotel itself is quite close to Disneyland. About a 10 minute walk from hotel to gates at Disneyland. Was nice - we could head back for a mid afternoon break and then head back to Disneyland/California Adventure in evening. One other really cool thing. I was leaving to head to store one evening and John (Parking Attendant) came out and asked if I would be back soon. When I said yes, he placed a cone at our parking spot to hold it for me. These are the gestures that make it certain we will be return guests. We are pretty picky when it comes to hotels and Fairfield Inn Anaheim is very good!

Room Tip: Upper floors. Nice view of Fr-SU Fireworks at Disneyland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetLou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive comments on our friendly and welcoming staff, our location, and the cleanliness of the rooms. We are quite pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful throughout the hotel, as we strive for the best in our guest services. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We always have stayed inside the Disneyland Park at one of their hotels when we visit, but we were so tired of paying such a crazy amount. I found the Fairfield/Marriott on Tripadvisor and booked our stay there this time based on reviews I read. What a find! It's seriously a fraction of the cost of the Park hotels (!), literally across the street from the Park entrance, AND it's even CLOSER than the Disneyland Hotel and Disneyland Pier Hotel! It's partnered with Disneyland so it's extremely clean and you can buy Park tickets there. I so wish we had known about this place years ago, we could have saved SO much money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on the value of our hotel, our clean property, and our location. We love being so close to the park! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is our first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I must say we were very impressed. Normally we are at Marriott hotels, Residence Inn's or Courtyards

The entire staff was GREAT. All very friendly from the front desk to the maintenance crew. All said hello, held doors etc. The way it should be.

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Staff was always cleaning. Pool area was cleaned twice per day. Including the lounge chairs, garbage cans. Everything.

We were on the third floor overlooking the pool. The pool closed promptly at 10pm but if you child is a lite sleeper you may want a higher floor or somewhere away from the pool. Our granddaughter woke up one night because of a crying baby at the pool, 9:30pm. Come on parents, your kids need proper sleep.

There is a pizza hut rest. onsite. That has varying hours but decent breakfast. We also ate at the detached restaurant at the front of the hotel which was good, quick service.

The hotel is a VERY short walk to the Disney main entrance.

Overall I was very impressed with this property and its staff.

Room Tip: Pool closes at 10pm If your room is near the pool it will be noisy until then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us continue to improve upon the guest experience. Your kind comments regarding the clean and comfortable rooms, attention to cleanliness, and prime location are greatly appreciated. We are especially pleased to hear that you found our entire staff to be great and friendly as customer service is something we pride ourselves on. Overall, we are happy to hear that our staff and hotel impressed you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £128 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing