We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Yuba City, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the $”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Location is a little close to Disneyland, but for the cost of the room is not worth it, rooms are very outdated and not a clean feel to them. Was very disappointed considering it was a marriott. Will never stay here again unless it has a multi million dollar renovation and room rates get lower

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Softball83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Fairfield Inn. We appreciate your honest feedback on the pricing and our rooms. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to continue to improve the guest experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our close location to the park. We hope you will consider joining us again in the future so we may offer an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    940
    312
    87
    51
See reviews for
1,355
243
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights and the service was great. Laurent at the front desk looked after us as we arrived at 1am in the morning absolutely exhausted. We had a great room looking across to the fireworks each night. Very clean and quite large. Each floor had vending machines and laundry, and there was a small market on the 3rd floor. We preferred to eat out though. Only a short walk to Disneyland made it easy to visit twice a day. Pool was nice but hard to get a chair sometimes. Lots of restaurants nearby but no fine dining. Traffic noise was a bit of an issue even up on the 8th floor. Sirens going on the first night upset my children and they couldn't sleep but by the end of the week they were used to it.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the fireworks. The back rooms face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic stay. We appreciate your positive comments on everything from the view of the fireworks to The Market on the 3rd floor to the short walk to Disneyland. We are sorry to hear about the loud traffic but we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future, should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a weekend Disney visit, rooms were clean, comfortable, and the price was perfect.

4 minute walk to the Disney parks, and a food court on the third floor for breakfast, lunch, or even dinner. Each floor had a soda/water vending machine as well as a coin operated snack machine. Pool was very busy during the day.

If you are going to Disneyland you need to look at this hotel. Friendly, friendly, friendly staff...heck even the security guards made a point to say hello when you went in and out.

GOOD FIND!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a King, Disney appointed room...you dont have to, but it adds to the ambiance (or Dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dechuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your positive comments on the clean and comfortable rooms, the value of our hotel, the location near the park, and the hotel amenities. We take great pride in our guest services and it is wonderful to know that you found the staff to be so friendly! We look forward to passing on your kind comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As soon as we got to the hotel, we were greeted with by friendly and attentive service. I realize that this hotel deals with families all the time, but they really made us feel special. Arturo at the front desk checked us in quickly while still being friendly and patient while my five year old tugged on my shirt after the long car ride from San Francisco. At the end of our Disney adventure, Randy, our bellman, continued the great customer service with a wonderful smile. He was patient as we kept having to check for any small toys or items that we may have missed.

This was a last minute trip that we decided to go on early Saturday morning and we are so happy we booked here. The location is great. The service was excellent and the room was comfortable. We had such a good time, that we have decided to book an actual planned trip. We will be celebrating our anniversary and have decided to take a long weekend with the kids back to Disneyland. We are passholders, so if we get the same level of service there is a very good chance that the staff at the Fairfield will see us a lot this year. Thanks again for the great stay. See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MElena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive feedback on our friendly and attentive staff. We are quite proud of our guest services and it is wonderful to know that our team helped make your stay a five star experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location as well. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Coming from Florida as an AP at WDW the idea of walking into the parks from my hotel was very new. I must say I loved it.

The rooms are very clean, standard 2beds and bathroom. No frills. No interior corridors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other guests were very sweet. The pool is a little on the small size for the size of the hotel.

You are basically paying for location. We saw the fireworks from our front door and window every night. There are many restaurants nearby within walking distance. If you are tired during the day you can just walk to the room, rest, shower and be back at the parks in no time.

Would give it more stars but in my opinion coming from WDW it is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate the time you have taken to share a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, the friendly and helpful staff, and our location next to the park. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It has been 13 years since we had stayed here and I honestly can't understand why we bothered trying other hotels. This really is the perfect spot for visiting Disneyland. So nice to be able to walk back to our rooms as opposed to waiting for a shuttle bus that when it does show up is full before you can get on. Check in was quick and easy and we had such a friendly girl who also ended up checking us out as well. Her name started with a K but unfortunately that is all I can remember. Our room was clean and the location was perfect as we were at the end of the hall and only had to open the door to watch the fireworks. Hallways are concrete and not fancy but once you get into the room it doesn't matter. The pool was great midday for a break and always lots of chairs to be had. We appreciated the guest laundry and found the machines worked quickly and the dryers actually dried a load on the first go, unlike other places we had visited. The 3rd floor Pizza Hut serves up pretty much everything you could want for breakfast. McDonalds is next door which we tried first but found healthier choices and no longlines so this was our choice from then on. We didn't have a theme room but there was enough Disney pictures and such that it felt like a mini Disney hotel. We never left or returned to the property without being greeted by every staff member we came across. It may be sometime until we come back to California but there is no doubt we will stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MandMMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything from our location close to the park, to the view of the fireworks, to the dining choices. It is wonderful to know that you found the staff to be so welcoming, as we take great pride in our guest services. We hope you will join us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very reliable hotel option - What you see is what you get. The standard room has 2 queen beds; is clean and comfortable. There is also a small fridge with is nice for snacks for the park. The best part about this hotel is of course how close it is to Disneyland. It's a short walk to the front gate, making it a great place to stay if you are hoping to go back to the hotel for afternoon naps. The only big downside is the extra cost for parking, (but that's normal for the hotels in that area).

Room Tip: We requested a room on a higher floor; so that it would be quieter, (less street noise and pool nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 478beckyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, the fridge, and our close location to the park. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing