We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location great - but hotel average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location great - but hotel average”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Okay, so you can't beat the location, but the hotel itself seems a little run down. Our room was clean and average size (we had a themed room). It wasn't too noisy considering the amount of children. Overall, if I stayed again it would be for location. Wouldn't be my choice for any other reason.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nhconants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your honest feedback as it is essential to helping improve the guest experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and clean rooms. We look forward to the chance to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    939
    312
    86
    51
See reviews for
1,353
243
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you are headed to Anaheim, whether it is to go to Disneyland or just enjoy the city itself this is a great choice! The hotel has two options for rooms, those that have been themed to specific Disney movies and those that are decorated like a standard Fairfield Inn. The rooms were updated and very clean with a lot of space to move around. We had 5 people total staying in the room and didn't feel cramped.

The hotel is great for kids as well, in fact some of the room amenities seemed to fit only children. Fair warning, while the beds were extremely comfortable, the pull out couch left much to be desired. It was sized for a toddler and could not fit anyone much bigger, definitely not an adolescent or adult. We happened to have an air mattress from the camping part of our trip so we had to use that for our 5th person.

There was a nice pool at the hotel as well, however my recommendation would be to hit the pool a little earlier on in the day because once 3PM rolls around in the summer time, there isn't much room to swim and play. Everyone comes back from the park for a break to cool off and the pool isn't quite big enough to support a huge crowd.

Other than that, I would say this is an excellent choice, you are well within walking distance to the parks and Downtown Disney, and better yet you are enough on the outskirts that you can make a quick getaway to hop on the highway should you plan to check out some other parts of the city or the nearby LA.

Definitely a recommend in my book!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your positive feedback on our rooms, the pool area, and our location near the park. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is very average, nothing special. The "Themed Rooms", are nothing more than
a strip of wallpaper, a strip of fabric on the bed, a shower curtain and a few pictures of a Disney
theme. The room smelled of mildew. I'm sure the smell was coming from the air-conditioner in the window. The front desk said they would change the air-conditioner filter the next day. There was an attempt to solve the problem since a new shower curtain had been placed in our bathroom and I assume they did clean the air-conditioner filter as well. Unfortunately our room still smelled of mildew. We were offered a new room but since we were a party of 11 with rooms in close proximity, moving was inconvenient. I will say, the hotel staff did respond to our situation as best they could. I think the hotel is a bit tired. Parking is expensive.

The location is great, right across the street from Disneyland. We enjoyed watching the fireworks
from the balcony in front or our room every night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the construction site. They started working pretty early.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really notice it other than a trash can that specified that is was for recycling.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the Fairfield Inn! We are sorry to hear about the smell in the rooms and we appreciate your honest feedback on the pricing. Your feedback is essential in allowing us to continue to improve the guest experience. It is great to know that you enjoyed our location across the street from Disneyland and your view of the fireworks. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We go to Disneyland every two years and each time we stay here. We love the rooms, pool, and the customer service. The best part is Disneyland is a 5-10 minute walk. A little pricey but worth it. Remember you pay for what you get.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your continued loyalty and it is wonderful to know that you have continued to enjoy your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your rooms, the pool, and our location to Disneyland. We take great pride in our customer service and we look forward to passing along your positive feedback to the team. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Due to my Marriott status, we were upgraded for free to a Mickey-themed room with a theme-park view. Though...keep in mind, that you can only 'view' anything from your window. All rooms have external doors without balconies, so to see the view, you have to open your drapes.

Our room had 2 beds and a small sofa that opened to a twin bed, which is great if you have 4-5 people.The pool area was nice and there was also a nice arcade, shop and food court at the hotel.

The walk was so fast to the parks! We are used to Disney World, which requires a bus, boat or monorail, so this was wonderful to us! We took breaks from the parks during the day and easily walked back to the hotel in 5-10 minutes.

There is a McDonalds right in front too, which is nice for a quick meal or snack.

There is also a laundry room on every floor, which I took advantage of one morning. You will need a lot of quarters and your own detergent though.

Room Tip: While we had a park-view from our room, the fireworks were better viewed on the side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent visit to Disneyland! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your themed room, the pool area, and our close location to the park. It is great to know that you were able to take advantage of the laundry and the nearby McDonalds. We appreciate the time you have taken to share a review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have stayed here many times, this being the best visit. Very clean, excellent friendly helpful staff. Close to Disneyland, Pizza Hut in hotel very good. The hotel had water with lemons in the lobby which was much appreciated especially on the hot days and long walks at Disneyland.

Room Tip: higher floors can watch fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for joining us at the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments on our clean facilities, our friendly and helpful staff, and the water in the lobby. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here August 2013. I got a great deal on a room about a month before the trip for 3 nights. The check in area is great, my son was sitting watching Disney channel when I checked in and I could see him the whole time. They have both self and valet parking, I had great luck finding a spot the few times I did have to go somewhere. We were on the 4th floor, almost to the end of the row farthest from the elevators. We could step out of our room and see fireworks. We were above the pool but the few times I went back to the room during the day to replenish supplies, I could barely hear the people in the pool. The room was really big, we got a king size bed which was great since my son likes to sleep sideways. Overall, I thought this place was a great hotel and value! It was so quick to walk to the park. I usually stay at the Carousel Inn but it was too expensive this time. I will keep the Fairfield Inn in mind for my next Disneyland trip and I would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayaelisheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the Fairfield Inn! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed everything from our check-in area to the view of the fireworks to the value of our hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing