We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel's location is hard to beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We stayed here on May 8th and 9th for the sole purpose of it's close proximity to Disneyland.
If you're looking for a comfortable no frills hotel close to the park then this is a good choice.
The room was adequate, we had a king sized bed, couch, desk and chair and the vanity area is separate from the tub/toilet. The room is equipped with a coffee maker, iron and board, clock radio and free wifi.
I agree with some of the other reviews about the hotels towels, they are in serious need of replacement.
We stayed on the 7th floor and there was a laundry room on this level, I'm not sure if there's one on every level. It was nice to be able to do our laundry since we had just gotten off of a Mexican Riviera cruise and were going on to Santa Barbara after our visit in the LA area.
On the 3rd floor there is a Pizza Hut snack area where you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate breakfast here one morning (bagels & coffee) but they also had breakfast sandwiches, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal etc.
We also ate at Millie's which is the restaurant right in front of the hotel. The food was good (we had omelets) and the portions were large.
All in all it was a good stay and as I said earlier the location is great with just a 5 minute walk to the gate.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkelly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,654 - 1,660 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2010

Stains on the wall, stains on the couch, stains on the chairs, stains on the carpet .... did I mention stains? The carpet is absolutely dirty and my white socks became grey socks after I walked from the entrance to the bathroom. This hotel definitely needs some renovation work to keep their customers.
The only advantage of this hotel is the proximity to Disneyland and Mcdonalds, and there are other hotels that are closer and cleaner. Don't let the Marriot name or Fairfield inn name fool you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We had a great vacation and stayed at the Fairfield 4/22-26. The Fairfield is walking distance to the main entrance and is just as close as both Disneyland Hotel and Disney Paradise Pier. They accomodated our early check in quickly and moved us to a new room when there was a problem. I recommend staying on the pool side of the hotel since the I-5 freeway is close and busy on the backside of the property. Self help laundry is located on each floor. There is a Pizza Hut Express located on the 3rd floor but is not that wonderful. There is a McDonalds, Mimi's in front of the hotel which are fairly quick and reasonably priced. Go to the restaurant in the parking lot of the Fairfield at your own risk (bad food, bad service). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harkenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I entered another review for the Carousel Inn and Suites from which we almost literally ran away screaming. This is the hotel we ran TO and I am so glad we did. After the initial creeped out dirty feeling in the room at the Carousel gave way to actual health issues there - we walked the 2 doors down to the Fairfield and I'm SO glad we did! They could have charged us their highest room rate with it being 4:30 on Saturday afternoon and us looking for accomodations for a weekend at Disneyland but instead they gave us one of their best rates for 2 connecting rooms which were very clean, well maintained and with comfortable beds. The grounds are clean and well kept and the staff is very nice and helpful.
To get to Disneyland is about 10-12 minutes door to door. Too bad they dont' have a Disney entrance directly into Tomorrowland as the hotel is right across the street from the railroad stop in Tomorrowland! With advance reservations you may even be able to get a Park View room which is what we had last year when we stayed there - you can see Disney's evening fireworks from there (but can't hear the music).
There is a restaurant sharing the same lot called Millie's. It is very comparable to a Coco's or IHOP - nothing spectacular food-wise, just regular fare, but the service is very good and the prices are low.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelFan4600724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

only not as nice. no glasses in room. had to ask for lotion at front desk. Having the Marriott name attached to this place is misleading - NOT Marriott quality. Old tube TVs barely viewable. Guest book in room said free parking but was charged $8 per day on checkout..

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevecwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights with two little ones. About a 9/10 minute walk to admission gates of Disney parks and nice little restaurants right near the Fairfield.

Front desk staff generally friendly and helpful.

However, the motel is quite dated and can really use some renovations. For example, the AC units work but are loud and some are leaking on the outside. Carpets, TVs, towels are old. The rooms could be a bit cleaner. Washrooms are quite small. Beds were comfortable though. Overall, Fairfields are usually a bit nicer than this one. I would say any price more than $90/night in April or May is too much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlin1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We were travelling with a 4 year old so our priority was to find a hotel close to Disneyland and at a good price. I booked a 5 day Park Hooper package thru Disney Vacations on line and after reading the reviews for the Disnyland "Good Neighbour Hotels" decided on this one.

We arrived from LAX in a rental car and parked without incident. Upon check in were told parking would be complimentary and received vouchers for a free pizza and drinks, free in house movie and packet of m/w pop corn (was an unexpected bonus for booking the package thru Disney). I asked for a "park view" room and this was accommodated. Our room was a corner room on the 7th floor and we were never aware of freeway noise. Spacious for two adults and a small child, the room was perfect for our stay. We had stopped off at a largeTarget (Exit 13) en route and picked up breakfast supplies, bottles of water, chips and dips etc and the small fridge served its purpose well keeping everything chilled. There was a long shelf that made for great storage above the coat rack and we made use of the suitcase stand and clothes hangers. Standard coffee machine and a packet each of decaf and filter coffee (left a note and a couple of bucks for housekeeping and received only filter coffee each day on subsequent mornings...trust me, caffeine is a good thing when out all day at the parks!).

The pool is small but nice (heated) and is located adjacent to the parking lot at the front of the hotel. Please note the pool is DEEP and young children will need active supervision (kids tend to just hang out on the pool steps....which is a shame for a family hotel). Towels are supplied poolside and there are sufficient sun lounges. The hot tub is nice. Bring a robe/flip flops for the trek to & from your room as it feels weird walking outside beside the parking lot and into the hotel lobby to catch the elevator in your wet swimsuit!

At the lift large 2 urns of ice water are provided (and well used) to provide hydration to guests returning from the park. There is no in room safe provided and I asked for a deposit box at reception and this was no hassle.

Ate at the Millies Restaurant at the front of the property next to McDonalds twice (dinner and breakfast) and found the food fine, Typical large American portions served quickly and with good service.

To get to the parks (Disneyland Resort and California Adventure Park) allow 10 minutes to get to the gate. If you have a child that will fit into a stroller or push chair (no matter how they may complain at the beginning!) bring it and use it. We clocked up some big miles walking and kids get tired quickly. Additionally the stroller serves as storage for jackets/water bottles and snacks. You can hire a stroller at the park but it was that walking back to the hotel after a huge days outing that you really need it (at least we did with our 4 yr old). TIP - tie a bright piece of cloth or ribbon to the handle of your stroller to make identifying it easier after parking it at the entrance to a ride. Often when you return it may have been relocated for hidden amongst many similar looking push chairs.

This hotel is basic but clean with friendly reception staff. The alarm clock didn't work but the wake up calls I asked for were always timely and did the job. You come here for a bed and roof over your head at night, it is not a resort. For a family wanting to be close to Disneyland this is as good as it gets (and is probably closer than staying at the Disneyland Hotel!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoolster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2311
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £124 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing