We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. Friendly & consultative staff. Excellent location”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We came from NY. Checked in easy. Friendly greetings. All 5 different members on different shifts were friendly and helpful. So that's not just a coincidence that I met someone nice. All 5 were nice. Price was excellent for clean room, no noise, pool, there is always safe parking, walking dist to disney, drive to downtown disney and park for free so the walk is closer. I think Alpine has stroller rental. Free clean simple cont'l breakfast. Overall 10/10 from me. U don't want to spend $90 somewhere to save a few dollars to risk not having the things i mentioned, do you? This is a little gem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

You are correct that I have the most wonderful staff including Arosha, Jobbie, Rudy, Kevin, maintenance and housekeeping. It is our goal to make your Disney experience memorable and I am glad that you had a great time. With our convenient location to Disneyland, California Adventure and Downtown Disney, you can enjoy the easy walk and not worry about parking your car. Our quiet, clean and comfortable room will ensure a restful night from a long day at Disney parks. With our affordable rate, your money will go a little further. Thank you for your review and I look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

OUR 5 -night- stay at Alpine Inn is greatly satisfied. The room is clean, quiet. and they have free parking and internet!We will come back and recommend to friends!

服务热情, 位置极优, 设施齐全!对比周围的酒店是最佳选择!会推荐给朋友!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunbo_Yuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am so glad to learn that you had a wonderful 5 days with us. To better service our guests, we are upgrading our internet speed to be 10 times faster. When you visit us the next time, you will enjoy the free faster internet speed and free parking as well. We look forward to see you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. The location to Disneyland was fantastic as it was a short 10 min walk. I as able to leave the car after I had checked out so we could go to adventure park .

Room Tip: would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cozcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

We have many aussie guests stayed with us and welcome to our property. It is always a gamble to book a hotel in other parts of the world. I am glad that you found our property to be convenient, clean and competitive. Please don't wait too long to visit us again. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good clean rooms, with a 10 minute walk to disneyland. Plus breakfast. Definitely worth it. **When I was a child I had a fever. My hands fealt just like two balloons. Now I've got that feeling once again, cannot put my finger on it now, this is not how I am.**

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello guest,

Thank you for your kind review. With comfortable and clean room, convenient location to Disneyland and affordable rate, we continue to improve upon our amenities and services to make your visit to the "Happiest Place on Earth" a memorable one for years to come. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've been staying at the Alpine Inn for the past 3 years now whenever we need to stay in Anaheim. It's right across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center and minutes away from Disneyland. We've even gone to Medieval Times and other local restaurants which are only about 20 minutes away. The staff is always accommodating and friendly and the rooms are well-equipped and comfortable. You cannot beat the Alpine Inn on value and location when staying in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frappian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is our goal to make guests stay comfortable, memorable and affordable. We offer the best location, rate and services. I am so glad you had a great time. Please come and visit us again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very clean, friendly staff, close to Disneyland. The beds were comfortable and they had WIFI for my son. This hotel had everything you need for a fun family trip to Disneyland. Very nice hotel for the price and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db_allen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

You are correct about our friendly staffs. I am a lucky manager to work with great people. Our mission at Alpine Inn is to make sure all our guests will make memorable experience when visit Anaheim Resort. I am glad that we have achieve this goal for you. Please remember to visit us in the near future. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This Inn was very close to Disneyland!It was a 10 minute walk to the Disneyland entrance!We loved that the parking was free and very affordable!We are going to recommend Alpine Inn to family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnet4Fili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. You are correct on our great location and rate. Alpine Inn is situated on the same campus as Disney Resort and directly across from Anaheim Convention Center. Our affordable rate includes free parking, free wifi, in-room microwave, mini frig, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, new LCD TV and premium cable channels. Everyone at Alpine Inn look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £83 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing