We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for 4 nights and we were very pleased. The room was clean, had a fridge, and microwave. I thought that the price was perfect for what we needed....a place to shower and sleep. My only complaint was that either I was hugging the wall or hugging the a/c unit. The walk to Disneyland is a leisurely 10-15 minutes. 20 minutes at the end of the night. There's a 7-11 very conveniently located several doors down and area felt very safe. We enjoyed the pool during mid day breaks from Disneyland. We had no issues finding parking, but quite honestly, we left a few times for meals and that was it. Breakfast was basic, but perfect for the morning march to Disney. I personally think this motel is as close to walk as some that claim "right across from Disney." My family had no complaints.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cubswin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I personally read all the reviews to find areas to improve. In the case of the AC, I am afraid that my hands are tight due to the layout of our rooms. However, I am glad you find everything else to meet your satisfaction. From a senior contribution on Tripadvisor, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    385
    70
    22
    22
See reviews for
497
176
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. Our room was clean and just enough for us. It's a short 15 minute walk to Disneyland. It's nice to have a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast is plain, but easily eaten on the walk to Disney. We never had issues with parking, but I could see how others who came in late might. If I had a complaint, it was sleeping next to the air conditioner. I think we might have been spooning we were so close. For the amount of time we spent in the room, this motel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubswin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

For me a great value means the product and service exceed the money spends. This is my goal when setting up the rate and amenities offerings to make sure the guests will leave with great memories and still have some pocket changes. Thank you for the kind comment and please come and visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a mature two tier hotel without elevators with remodeled interiors. Parking is tight so if you have large trucks get there first. The room is a good in size and the beds are full size. The room we got was clean and did not smell old. Fridge and microwave included. Small Breakfast Include, granola Bars, Cereal, Fruit And Muffins. Coffee, hot chocolate and milk also. Laundry machines available and ice machine on site. This hotel is a short walk to Disney but seems to be farther after a long day at the park. Supply yourself at the seven 11 on the corner with drinks and snacks for the park. Also there is a 24 hour Subway nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yumafastpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

I am so glad that you found us and decide to stay with us out of 110 other hotels in the Anaheim Disney area. Thank you for your kind comment on our clean room, friendly staffs, convenient location and complimentary breakfast. I am proud to say that we have over 50% repeated guests and would like to invite you back to visit us again in the near future. Thank you.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in June of 2014 in a second-floor room. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were good as well. This hotel is located right behind Cars Land at Disney and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. It's suitable for families and business travelers alike. There's an in-room fridge and microwave, and also free wi-fi (just get the password from the front desk).

It's about a 10-minute walk to Disneyland Park and it was extremely convenient to come back during the day and rest.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a small child and are using a stroller, try to request a first-floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztravlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us early this month. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are a no frill property and yet offer clean rooms, comfortable beds, great service and convenient location for both leisure and business travelers. Please come and visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have stayed at this property several times, for only one night & extended visits to DLR. It is easily the most economical place to stay within an easy walking distance to the parks. It's a quick 15 minute walk from your door to the Disneyland queue, which is about as far as I am willing to walk after being on my feet all day. The rooms are small and basic, but always clean, tastefully decorated and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are always cleaned early enough for an afternoon break from the parks. This stretch of Katella is far quieter than staying on Harbor Blvd., which has noise all night long from the proximity of I-5 and deliveries/vendors using Harbor. I have issues sleeping sometimes, so I really appreciate the quiet. For extended stays, the room has a mini-fridge and a microwave. There is a 7-11 and another fully stocked independent market just a few doors down. There is a Target a few lights south on Harbor for anything you may have forgotten and groceries as well. Skip the free continental breakfast and bring your own or dine out.

Room Tip: No elevator, so stay downstairs if you have lots of luggage to schlep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

You are absolutely correct on our affordable rate. Yet we do not cut our services to our guests. With complementary WiFi, parking, in-room microve, frig, iron, ironing board, coffee make, hair dryer and brand new LCD TV with premium cable channels, the guests can enjoy all the amenities that a large properties offer. The convenient location and the quietness of Katella are also a plus for guests to choose to stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This wasn't the first time we stayed here. The rooms are clean & the walk isn't too bad. We saved over $60 per night instead of staying at another place across the street from Disneyland. For that amount, 10min walk isn't bad. Plan on staying at Christmas too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmaynard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your patronage. We understand that our guests need a clean and comfortable rest after a long day at Disneyland as well as an affordable price. Our team at Alpine Inn are providing all of those needs. We look forward to your visit during Christmas holiday. Have a great summer and see your soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my 2nd stay at this Inn, my mom's first. We had a long weekend visit to Disneyland for her bday in early June 2014. We were able to check in early, albeit with a $20 fee. Probably should have looked into that before we booked, as there was another hotel right around the corner at a similar price that may not have charged that. Either way, check in was smooth and got a room downstairs. The bedding is updated and the rest of room is slightly older, yet clean. It is walking distance to the parks - walk through the Grand California hotel and you'll be dropped off in Downtown Disney close to the entrances. Also if you already have your tickets and are going to CA Adventure, we were able to walk through Grand California's entrance straight into CA Adventure after 11am. Back to Alpine Inn, we had a great restful sleep, no noise from the rooms next door. Because we stayed through Monday, we were able to leave our car parked in the lot even though we were checked out. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us the second time and taking the time for your valuable review. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you on the free parking after you have checked out. As for the $20.00 early check-in fee, it is our standard fee for guest checking in before 10AM. We do offer free storage of luggage at our front desk. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit Disneyland parks.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing