We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanest Rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest Rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice clean Rooms. Continually Updated when needed. They are always replacing carpets and mattresses and refinishing furniture. We've been staying there every six months or so for many years. You can find cheaper places to stay but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steverino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and your patronage. Our goal is to better serve our guests and wish all can make memorable experiences. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve our service and update room accommodation. I am definitely certain when you visit us the next time, we will have new improvement to surprise you. Thank you and look forward to your next visit.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    362
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
455
167
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am very pleased to have a 5 days and 4 nights stay at your Alpine Inn... The frontdesk service was great... They greet us with a very pleasant smile and very helpful too.... Alpine was also located in a very convenient area.. IT is just a walking distant to Disneyland and also to eatery places.... I am looking forward and will come back to stay with Alpine Inn.. Thanks and regards

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ani270875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We strive to provide the best service and make our guests feel right at home. With walking proximity to Disneyland is always a plus. Please do come back and visit us in the very near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived late at night for a five night stay, warmly greeted and smoothly booked in.This would be more a motel than hotel establishment with rooms opening directly onto the carpark. Very clean, comfortable room, good bathroom although vanity unit is at the end of the room and not in the bathroom itself. Comfortable beds, and immaculate housekeeping daily. Very helpful pleasant reception staff, always ready to advise and give directions as needed, also book transport as required. Free light breakfast a plus. Close proximity to Disneyland, restaurants and convenience stores, always felt safe walking at night, for two elderly ladies a plus. Good value for money, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I also have traveled with my girlfriends and understand the importance of safety. At the same time, I like to come back to a clean and comfortable accommodation after a long day of sightseeing. We at Alpine Inn try to service our guests like our family members and friends. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My son and I stayed there 3 nights and were very pleased. Clean and comfortable room, very helpful and friendly staff, good wifi, reasonable rates for the area, 10 minutes walk from Disneyland. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil0371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

We strive to provide great service, accommodation and price for all guests to have the best time with wonderful memories for years to share. Kids are growing too fast and I am glad that you and your son had enjoyed the Disneyland visit. Please come back and make more memories with your family and friends soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent five nights in this wonderful location. My room was clean and well kept with an excellent ac unit (I like sleeping in a cold room). I found your location to be conveniently located for Disney as well as the convention center. The front desk people were very helpful whenever I had a question or needed help with an issue. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alpine Inn to family or friends. I would like to have had a restaurant closer for that late night/early morning cup of coffee. The 55 year old kid in me will be back for Disneyland fun next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Termite260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am so glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting Disneyland. I too am 55 years old and still feel like a kid when I travel. Thank you for recomendating us to your friends and family and we look forward to seeing next time.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for 4 nights and we were very pleased. The room was clean, had a fridge, and microwave. I thought that the price was perfect for what we needed....a place to shower and sleep. My only complaint was that either I was hugging the wall or hugging the a/c unit. The walk to Disneyland is a leisurely 10-15 minutes. 20 minutes at the end of the night. There's a 7-11 very conveniently located several doors down and area felt very safe. We enjoyed the pool during mid day breaks from Disneyland. We had no issues finding parking, but quite honestly, we left a few times for meals and that was it. Breakfast was basic, but perfect for the morning march to Disney. I personally think this motel is as close to walk as some that claim "right across from Disney." My family had no complaints.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cubswin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I personally read all the reviews to find areas to improve. In the case of the AC, I am afraid that my hands are tight due to the layout of our rooms. However, I am glad you find everything else to meet your satisfaction. From a senior contribution on Tripadvisor, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier. Our room was clean and just enough for us. It's a short 15 minute walk to Disneyland. It's nice to have a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast is plain, but easily eaten on the walk to Disney. We never had issues with parking, but I could see how others who came in late might. If I had a complaint, it was sleeping next to the air conditioner. I think we might have been spooning we were so close. For the amount of time we spent in the room, this motel is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubswin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

For me a great value means the product and service exceed the money spends. This is my goal when setting up the rate and amenities offerings to make sure the guests will leave with great memories and still have some pocket changes. Thank you for the kind comment and please come and visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing