We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location is Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you're looking for a hotel within walking distance (about 10-15 mins) to the Disneyland Resort, this is a great place to stay. I've stayed here a couple of times, and I would love to stay here again but it's usually not in my budget to do so. (I tend to stay further out from the resort as I get free parking with my annual pass, so I can save a lot more on hotels not within the vicinity.)

However, if the budget allows, this would be the place to go. The walk is not too bad to the resort, and you can stop by the 7-11 on the corner of Harbor and Katella if you need to some drinks/snacks to bring into the park. This 7-11 is convenient to have nearby, in general, since you have a fridge and microwave in the room. So if you don't have car, just walk on over and get what you need to bring back to the hotel.

The rooms are clean, and I really enjoy the queen-size beds. They're pretty comfy after a long day at the parks.

The parking lot seems small; but I've never actually had a car during any of my visits here, as I've always taken a shuttle to this hotel from the airport. (This is for times when I'm strictly just down to visit the Disneyland Resort.)

Service here has never failed me, and the front desk people are pretty conversational. They're not awkward at all, and are willing to help the visitor with anything.

Hopefully another visit is in my future. I would love to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and the twice stays with us. We do offer clean and comfortable accommodation with microfrig, free Wi-Fi and parking. We usually offer the best rate in the Disney resort, please do give us a call the next time you visit. Thank you again.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    370
    64
    22
    22
See reviews for
468
172
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I originally had a reservation at the Marriott across the street as I was in town for a 3 day conference at the Convention Center. My stay was 5 days and sharing a room with only 1 other person was going to be quite expensive. The "M" was more expensive per night, had to pay $12/day for WiFi and no complimentary breakfast. Quite the opposite at Alpine Inn! We each saved more the $300 by switching hotels and walking a little to the Convention Center. Comp breakfast was typical cold stuff and hot coffee. Hotel staff were all super nice and never hesitant to help with anything! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because at times the internet connection was slow. Overall I highly recommend it and if ever in the area again, will definitely be staying there!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your colleague. The advantage of been a small property, we can provide personal service and affordable price. However, we do not compromise on service and accommodation. On the issue of Wi-Fi, we are upgrading our system and it will be a better and improved when you visit us the next time. Thank you again.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean, air conditioner worked great. We walked to Disneyland each day without a problem. We were able to have adjoining rooms which I thought was very nice of the hotel to do that for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am glad to learn that we are able to accommodate your and your family with adjoining rooms. As part of our service, we pay careful attention when assigning rooms each day. If it is allowed, we will try our best to put families close together. We understand that Disney visit is to make memorable experience for years to come. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PirateJen123
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is small and nothing fancy, however it backed up to thfacade of Cars Land... that's how close you are to it all!
The rooms are nice, the bathroom is a bit lacking, but for the price (and the fact we didn't spend any time in the room other than sleeping) it was fine.
The walk into downtown Disney is 10 minutes or less.
Next time we come back, we will definitely consider staying again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PirateJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are located within 10-15 minutes walking proximity to Disney parks and right behind California Adventure Park Cars Land. Our guests can truly experience the Disney visit as soon as they pull in our parking. Beside the great location, our service and rate are a big plus as well. Please do come and visit us soon.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room came complete with refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, comfortable twin beds (with 4 pillows each!), big color TV, clock radio, etc. - everything a traveller needs! Our check-in guy was super helpful (we weren't aware Disneyland offers discounted entry after 4pm!), and the maids were super nice, too. Highly recommend! Mike Ferguson/Hawaii
PS. and free wifi - that actually worked!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFFHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Mike,

A wonderful review from someone who lives in one of the most famous travel destination and understands the meaning of hospitality, we are truly honored. What make a property special are the people behind the scene. I am fortunate to have great front desk staffs, housekeeping ladies and maintenance personnel. Thank you for your review and look forward to serving you again.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a typical run of the mill motel, conveniently located to Disneyland and Disney California, this is a no thrills motel.
The room was pretty plain, the TV was a decent size, and the room was fairly clean. Check in was pretty easy, the man at the front desk was not overly friendly, a little curt.
We stayed for 3 nights, we tried to checkout early due to some other circumstances but you have to have at least a 48 hour notice for cancellation so we just stuck it out as to not lose our money. I can't say that I agree with that policy, seems how emergencies arise and its hard to control, I get 24 hours but 48?
Our other problem was the maid service, they were extremely slow. They did manage to come and take our towels away fairly early but other than that it was after 3:30 that our room was finally cleaned. There is nothing more frustrating than going to dry your hands on a towel that is no longer there, nor are any others.
The "breakfast", I say that term extremely loosely, it consisted of some granola bars and yogurt from what I could see, not that it was a big deterrent, we planned our own breakfasts out but still a little lacking.
The pool was nice but needs to be vacuumed out, it was very dirty at the bottom. Notifying people that the concrete is extremely hot would be beneficial too, we all burned the bottoms of our feet just taking our sandals off at a chair and going to the ladder of the pool.
For what the motel was, I think its a bit overpriced, again its close, about a 10 minute walk, to Disneyland but other than that, there is not much else going for it, I guess if you are using the convention center it is directly across the street.
Again if you are just looking for a, bit overpriced, place to lay your head while you are in and out most of the day, this would be the place to go.
I think the next time we will look for something thats a little more upscale, preferably that provides us a towel all day long.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltimetraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am so sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation. I value the importance of guest feedback and appreciate the comment on the housekeeping service and heated pool. I will take personal attention on both issues and would like to invite you back to the improved service. Please call me personally at (800) 772-4422 and I will assist you on the reservation. Thank you and look forward to your call.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

15 minute walk to entrance of Disneyland. Very clean room and helpful front desk person. Had no problems will stay. Would stay there again. Shopping center and restaurants within walking distance. And 7-11 like 3 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your short right to the point reviews. I love it. Please do come and visit us again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Judy Pao for Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 715 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3490
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing