We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I only stayed one night but the beds and pillows were so comfortable that we didn't want to get out of bed. The room was so spacious so it was easy to spead out our things. It's random but I liked the showerhead too. The front desk staff was so helpful and friendly with giving directions to Disneyland, Downtown Disney, and other places to eat in the area. Not many channels work in our room, so I assumed it may have been our particular room but we didn't spend much time watching tv, except at night before bed, so it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyG187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Ashley G,

Thank you for sharing the details on all that you enjoyed while staying at our Anaheim hotel! Our plush new bedding, including sheets and duvet covers, certainly adds to the great comfort you enjoyed in our beds. We completely understand how you didn't want to get out of bed! We also would like to thank you for your valued insight on your new shower heads. Your comment really isn't random at all; you should expect to enjoy everything about our hotel, including our showers! Please know that your comments on the television in your room have been followed up by our maintenance team. Again, thank you for your 5 star rating and review on your entire experience with us. We can't wait to serve and accommodate you again soon!

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013. We were excited about the bunk bed and sofa bed in a separate room option for our 4 kids, that was a great feature. However...we found food splattered on the curtains and the wall and the wall paper was peeling in the bathroom. Aside from that the overall appearance of the room was okay. The entrance door to the building had no working lock on it and it was completely open to the public!! The main reason I gave this hotel only 1 star is because when we arrived at home after our trip and I unpacked our "souvenirs bag" which we had not used other than to put our items that we only used for travel time or to store our souvenirs in I found several items missing from it. We had hardly opened this bag during our trip so I found this to be extremely odd. Missing from the bag: nintendo 3ds and 1 game, two iphone ear buds, an ishuffle and a princess set we bought for our 2 year old as well as her flip flops. We have tried several times to contact the hotel and we keep getting re-routed to the Housekeeping department as they are in charge of the "lost and found". Right. We only ever got answering machines and no one ever bothered to call us back. We could hear everything going on out in the halls and in our neighbours rooms, PLUS the construction right outside our room that started up at 7am and the AC sounded like a jet engine...It has been about 3 weeks since we checked out from this hotel and I will never go back to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We are currently staying at the portofino for our family Disneyland trip. The location is great!! Just a short walk from the main gates. We have had no problem walking with our two young children multiple times a day. The rooms are good. You can tell they have made some updates but still lacking in some areas. The kids suite is PERFECT for the kids and very large!! However the staff was not very helpful. We stratigrcally planned our flight into LA around the promised check in time of 3 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 4 pm with hot cranky kids who desperately needed to lay down. When we went to check in we were told our room was not ready and in fact was still occupied. We were told to wait and we would be notified when it was ready. At 6 pm the room was still not ready!! After many complaints we were finally able to check in and were told they allowed the other guests a late check out at 4 PM!!!! How could they have us set to check in at 3pm but yet let the previous hotel guests stay until 4 pm? Not once did they apologize or try to make the situation better. Awful. Like I said, great location. Ok rooms. Awful customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacramentocustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Sacramentocustomer,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenient delay in checking into our hotel that you experienced, as well as for failing to express our regret in person. Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Our standard check in time is 3:00 p.m. and guests are checked in as they arrive at our hotel. Please know that when we are operating at full capacity, our options to check you into another suite are limited. Your review has been discussed with our staff to ensure that the correct information and proper sentiment is expressed in the future. Thank you for not only bringing this to our attention, but for also sharing all the wonderful things you enjoyed. We do hope that our perfect family accommodations and great location brings you back to stay with us. It would be a pleasure to serve you with the impressive and attentive service you deserve.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Enjoyed every aspect of our stay, room was extremly clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the distance to the parks is so convinient that anyone feels comfortable doing the ride.
There are plenty of restaurants to visit arround, a seven eleven across the Street, and a 2 mile walking to Target to fuel up my girls supply of "food".

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComalaHostessMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear ComalaHostessMara,

It's very exciting for us to hear that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim! Thank you very much for letting us and other travelers know how comfortable you were in our accommodations and that you enjoyed friendly and helpful service. We are also pleased that you found our amazing location not only convenient to the Disney parks, but to many restaurants and stores. Thank you for your excellent review! We hope you will return to enjoy another 5 star experience in the very near future!

Kindest Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Portofino. The first time we enjoyed ourselves so much we didn't think twice about staying here again. Unfortunately, in the year and a half since our previous stay the hotel had diminished considerably in both service and upkeep. We stayed in a family suite this trip with my mother and our 5 year old daughter.

Our room was neat but there was a plumbing issue that caused an "odd" smell to come up through the sink regularly during the night. We also had a direct line of communication with a neighboring room through the vent in the bathroom. Unfortunately, we did not really want to hear everything that was going on in this other room at all hours of the night.

The hotel is conveniently located to Disneyland and reasonably priced. It's an easy 10 minute walk from door to door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBJ1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear SBJ1218,

Thank you for returning to stay with us. While we are glad that you enjoyed our neat rooms and amazing location, it is quite disappointing for us to hear that we missed our mark at providing a comfortable and memorable experience. Please accept our sincere apology. We appreciate you bringing the odor from the sink and neighboring guest disturbance to our attention. Please know that we are at your service at all times during your stay. We are always happy to accept and welcome any opportunity to make your stay with us the very best experience you can possibly enjoy. We appreciate your business and want your continued patronage. It would be our extreme pleasure to have you back and impress you with an improved stay.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our room was clean, and the service was excellent. Parking near the door into the buildings is a little sparse, but there's parking available a short distance away. Walking to Disney (Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney) is simple and easy. It's about a 1/2 mile. We walked it twice a day. We ate breakfast at the nearby IHOP and Dennys. They got a little crowded because they are so close to Disneyland. I'm sure there were more choices nearby, but we didn't look for any alternatives. I recommend this hotel if your trip is based on Disney.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Mike S,

It's wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed our clean hotel, excellent service and, of course, our incredible location! Thank you for sharing how simple and easy the walk from our Anaheim hotel to the Disney Parks truly is. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other TripAdvisor travelers seeking accommodations conveniently located near the Disney Parks. We hope to see you on your next visit to California.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in a kid suite after a friend recommending the hotel.
Things we liked : bunk beds, having a fridge, layout of the room, friendly staff.
Things we didn't like so much: too many things needed updating.. Toilet and shower leaked, one light didn't work at all, laundry machines need to be replaced.. They were pretty gross. The card lock didn't work half the time, laundry room door didn't ever lock.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOlthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear WOlthoff,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us on a friend's recommendation. It's great that you enjoyed several features that our Kids Suites offer. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the details of your room that need immediate follow up and/or repair. Our maintenance team has already taken the necessary steps to locate this room to ensure the appropriate repairs are completed. If there is anything further that you would like to discuss about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. We do hope that you and your family will return to the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim. Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review on our property.

Best Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £94 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing