We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOR FAMILIES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR FAMILIES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in the kids suite and couldn't have been happier. The room was clean and the bunkbeds were the added bonus!! Plenty of room for a family of six, and with the fench doors as a room divider there was actually privacy. we purchasedthe package with the hopper tickets included and saved a ton of money!!! Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    645
    307
    131
    81
See reviews for
1,118
85
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

From the original check in to the the check out and follow up was horrible. We were told to call early in order to try and get our room before the 3pm check in time, so we called at 8 am and they said they should have an availability by one . We arrived at 1245 and some rude hispanic woman told us that it should be available by 130 she seemed bothered that we even asked even when we called before. We arrived back at 200 pm and were told that nothing would be available until 3 pm by a different employee who looked at us like we were stupid for asking. We finally got our room at 245. After numerous complaints. Upon check out I miss placed my extra set of keys keep in mind i checked out august 4th today is the 7th. I have been calling every day and have not recieved a call back even though they promise a call everyday. They say it is not there department , then its housekeeping, then its lost and found. The hotel was not the cleanest and would have been endurable if the customer service was not so subpar. STILL WAITING FOR MY CALL BACK

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Josh J,

We apologize for the miscommunication. It is always our pleasure whenever possible to fulfill guests' requests for early check in, and we are sincerely sorry that we failed to make this happen for you. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are also sorry that you misplaced your extra set of keys. Please know that our housekeeping staff has a remarkable record of reuniting guests with their lost items. Once a member of our housekeeping staff recovers a lost item, it is then logged and turned into our lost and found department. The guest is then called to make arrangements for it to be returned to them. Again, your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

After reading other reviews I was skeptical about staying here but my family of 6 stayed here for 2 nights and we had nothing but a good experience. Bunk beds are a great idea when staying with kids. The walk is far to Disneyland with kids in tow however paying for the bus is well worth it. The Portofino is the first stop so you get back quickly. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad24Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASIDE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very clean and comfortable accommodations. An easy walk to Disneyland. Very friendly and helpful check in staff. Free parking was a big plus. We parked on arrival and didn't use the car until we departed. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The layout of this room was great for our family of five. We had a king bed with a separate area for the kids with a bunk-bed and couch.

However, the hotel is NOT "one block from Disneyland" as advertised. It is nearly a mile walk from the front door to the ticket gates at Disneyland. That makes for a very long walk at the end of the day with tired kids.

Noise from other rooms was a problem. As other reviewers have noted, the walls and ceiling are thin and noise from other rooms (and the hallways) was a big problem for us. Also, be aware that there is a major construction project in progress right next to the hotel. (We were there Aug 2013)

It was odd that while there was two TVs in the room, neither could be seen from the bunk-beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalePortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Have stayed at this property 4 times in the last 2 years and its perfect for families with small kids visiting disneyland. Have two kids, 8 and 7 and the kids suite with the bunk beds is a huge hit and exciting change for both of them...couple that with disneyland and you have a huge hit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Everything was great. The staff was helpful prior to visiting as well as when checking in and with all my questions and requests We stayed in a kid suite and they boys (3 and 6) loved it. Everything was clean and new thanks to the recent refurb. The pool area was nice with towels readily available and nice patio furniture. The walk to Disneyland was great with a stroller. 10-15 depending on how long your legs are. We came back after lunch for a nap and then headed back for the parades and fireworks.

I'm reserving the excellent rating since the bed was just ok and the one TV kept losing signal. Other than those 2 minor issues the whole family liked it. It will be at the top of our list on our next trip to Disneyland. Oh, and getting the tickets at the front desk was effortless! The front desk staff are awesome.

Room Tip: Package Disney 3-day hopper with 4 night stay was best deal around. Although I recommend 5 nights t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenard_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing