We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disney on a dime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
1 review
“Disney on a dime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I arranged for the room for my daughter ,her husband and two children. We didn't have a lot of money to burn. Things we did; My daughter brought her porta crib for her baby. The two year old slept on a bottom bunk. My daughter and husband slept on the pull out bed. Behind the pocket door they were in one spot and I had the other bed. I liked the divider it gave a small privacy that was good. We went grocery shopping and stocked the fridge. We carried a cooler each day under the stroller. We ate one meal out each day. We took our time and just let the trip happen with no big expectations. The location made it so simple to walk in each day. At night we were tired but were able to. Watch the fireworks from our room with kids in pjs

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    641
    303
    129
    81
See reviews for
1,104
85
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel was overall pretty good. location was ideal, room was big. we had the kids suite. However we did experience a theft from housekeeping. One of our kids toys was taken. Normally, yes kids will be kids and things get lost easy however this was a rare toy that we had to purchase on ebay for 4 times the cost. We dont allow this toy out and keep tabs of it because its so hard to find. Made a complaint to the hotel and heard nothing back... So stay here but dont trust the housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkittl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are very sorry that your child's toy was lost during your recent stay with us. Immediately after you informed us of this situation, a member from our management team completed an incident report and followed up with our housekeeping team. We regret that your child's small car has not yet been recovered. Our housekeeping staff has an upstanding reputation of reuniting our guests with their lost items. Please know that our entire staff has been made of aware of this situation. We hope to have the pleasure of contacting you with good news soon. Thank you for completing the TripAdvisor review.

Best Regards,
Daniel Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The king suite was all it was described to be. The bed was very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the level of quietness in my room, knowing that this is a family friendly hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for both conventioners and vacationers. All you need (convenience stores, restaurants, public transportation) are within walking distance. The free wifi was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noatak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was a good hotel but expected more due to the website specifications. It said there was two swimming pools but there was only one, laundry services weren't to well, had to dry twice as long with a large load and was told we would have a balcony online but didn't have one. The only thing that made it a really good stay for a good price online is that it is close to Disneyland and the kids suite did have a bunk bed that the kids loved, our trip was all about the kids. Also the service at the front desk was great but the housekeeping kept forgetting either shampoo, cups or coffee.

Room Tip: Checking on the restocking of the rooms can be better, almost every morning we had to ask for coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to Disneyland, didn't have a parking fee and had a kids suite with bunk beds which we thought would make the trip extra fun for the kids. We were not disappointed. The carpets are are always a little dirty in hotels, the elevators took forever, and it was just a little farther than we would have liked. Other than that we were very satisfied and would stay here again. Plus the maid service was excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very pleased with the service, distance from the parks and convenience for shuttles. We rented the Kids suite and it worked out well. Spacious enough to hold all 8 of us. Late check out was awesome! Majority of the hotels around check out is between 10-12 but we got a courtesy check out at 1pm but paid $30 to stay later. The hotel allows late check out for that fee till 4pm. Well worth the money so you don't have to rush to get out of the hotel. A big plus is free parking for one vehicle.

Room Tip: Just ask for more pillows and extra blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The room was awesome for a family.....loved the bunk beds and separate room for queen bed. Also liked that it had a pull out couch as we have three kids. Great housekeeping with lots of towels every day. Was a reasonable distance from the park gates with places to eat around it. Had a great vacation.

Room Tip: Bigger fridge and more chairs for the table would be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing