We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spur of the moment trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spur of the moment trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and tried to help us in any way. The room was comfortable and clean. The motel is located near dining and convenience stores. The onsite parking is included in the room rental and best of all it only a short walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1465jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear 1465jim-

We are thrilled to hear from another guest who had an excellent stay at the lovely Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the great service that they provided you. We are glad to hear that our close proximity to restaurants and the Maingate Disneyland entrance matched your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    645
    307
    131
    81
See reviews for
1,118
85
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked the room with the king bed and bunk beds for three nights. We were in the larger of the two buildings and facing ongoing construction of a new hotel being built on the corner of Harbor and Katella. At check-in, they told us this was the only room available in the type we wanted that night, but if we found the noise bothersome, they would gladly move us to a new room the following day. We found that the noise never once bothered us; in fact, being on the third floor (of four) we rarely even ever heard other hotel guests.

The bed was very comfy and the kids loved the bunk bed. The hotel provided a crib for the two year old, and it was a pack and play style with a mattress, sheets, blankets, and a pillow that they delivered promptly. We used the fridge and microwave a bit for snacks and to store goodies to bring to Disneyland with us.

Parking was sort of difficult due to ongoing construction, but we were always able to find a space. It would be nice if they offered breakfast on site, but we walked across the street to IHOP and it was nice to get out and get some fresh air. We used both the pool and the hot tub the first night - both were clean, well-maintained, and at a comfortable temperature.

Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. My daughter lost her favorite blanket one night as we walked back to the hotel from Disneyland. I inquired in person at the front desk, and they called the room the next two days just to update us that it had not be found and turned in, but that they were still keeping an eye out. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, the room with bunk beds has a pocket door that can be shut for more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marciabsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We all stayed at the Portofino - great location, kids loved the bunkbeds. Easy walk to Disneyland, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My daugher-in-law has stayed at this Hotel before and likes the convenience and size of rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Pam A-

It was a true pleasure hosting your family and being a part of the magical experience of a first time visit to Disneyland. It is great hearing that the kids loved the bunk beds and that the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites was an easy walk to Disneyland.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family visit the Disneyland Resort.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

ALL GREAT .. Enjoyed the stay in our king suite. The rest of the family had the kids bunk bed rooms and they were very happy with them.the only problem was the parking situation. Hopefully after the construction is finished the problem will be solved. We would love to come back to your hotel in the future.





Room Tip: All good....Enjoyed our stay, very comfy in our suite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Rudy C-

Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that your stay was "Great". We are glad to see that both the King Suite and the Family Suite with the bunk beds worked great for the family. We look forward to you returning to the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We chose Portofino Inn for the kids suite. My kids loved the bunk beds and the room gave us all plenty of our own space. The location is convenient, and although walking to Disneyland from here seemed like quite a walk, we drove less then half a block into the toy story lot and used the shuttle to the parks. The downside to the hotel is the need for a little TLC. Mainly the bathroom.The wallpaper in the bathroom had a few spots that really showed it wear and tear, and the chair in the kids suite could use a good shampoo. Overall it was a clean room. And smelled clean too, the bed was more comfortable then most hotels in the same price range. And we would be more then happy staying here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Kristy B-

Thank you for the kind words about our Kids Suite with the Bunk-Beds.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the close proximity of the hotel to the Disneyland Main Entrance as well as the Toy Story Parking Lot and shuttles.
Thank you for sharing your observation in regards to the guest room items. I will personally look into making the proper changes in order to better enhance our guest experience.
We look forward to seeing you and the family during your next visit to Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was large and open. Fifth (top) floor was very quiet. Construction was going on next door so the view outside one window wasn't spectacular, but the other window opened up to the Harbor and that was nice. Location is good. Little far for a late night walk from Disneyland, but the walk there is fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gtcsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear gtcsdad-

We are glad to hear you had a nice, quiet, and relaxing stay at the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites hotel. It is nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Disneyland. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, had a great time staying at the portofino l, room was clean, quiet and big enough for my family of 7. Contruction noise in the morning next door but of no fault of the hotel and will be done soon so no bad marks against the hotel. Pool was fantastic after a long day at the park, from desk staff very nice and helpful. Have stayed many times at the portofino and will be back many more. Fantastic stay !!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Eric H-
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Two bedroom Suite and the pool. Thank you for the kind words about the friendliness of the Portofino staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Property: Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Address: 1831 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#41 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing