We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$754
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$950
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$817
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
505
680
325
145
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
680
325
145
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids suitebunk bedsfrench doorsacross the streetminute walkking suitewithin walking distancetwo sinksfront desk staffconvention centerpull out couchfridge and microwaveafter a long daydisney tripright next doorfree parkingnear disneyland
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Marriott is building a new hotel right next door. The HUGE metal plates in the street made a LOUD noise all night long! I would have given an overall higher rating if there would not have been the construction. According to the sign it will be done in Fall 2014. Also if your room faces the street there is a lot of traffic noise.

Room Tip: walls needed some TLC
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear M B-

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your stay at the Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We thank you for all of your kind rating in regards to our Staff Guest service and our affordability. As you mentioned, the Marriott being built on the corner will be completing construction in the very near future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you superior service.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Would repeat. Simply one block away from Disneyland/California Adventure entrance. Great staff. Buy Disney park tickets at hotel lobby and get old entrance fee price while supplies last. Kid suites rooms are roomy and cool with bunkbeds and there own tv. But suggest to stay on top floor to avoid upstair walking noise and avoid staying in tower on the right due to constuction next door. You get one car free parking at hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ruth A M-

Thank you so very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We love hearing that you had a fun stay and that our spacious Family Suite with the bunk beds worked great for the family.
It is nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Disney Resorts Main gate entrance and that you were able to skip the lines at the Disney Ticket booths and purchase your tickets directly from our hotel staff.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Anaheim Area.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at the Portofino Inn and I was impressed. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have had a mini-fridge, but that was the only inconvenience. The front desk staff was especially helpful, even getting us a driver to take us to Angels Stadium. It is one of the more reasonable hotels in the area and I will come here again when I'm back in town. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear dkraucher-

We are thrilled to hear from another guest who had a great stay at the lovely Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the great service that they provided you. We are glad to hear that our close proximity to Angels Stadium and that we were able to get you to the park for the opening pitch.

All of our Suites have Microwaves and mini-fridges and we do have some additil. fridges that can be delivered to your guest room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in town.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in the kids suite and the room was perfect for families. The main room has a king bed and still had enough space to easily park our stroller in without having to break it down. The bed was very comfortable, and the bedding was all white which I like because you can easily tell if it's not clean. The kids room had bunk beds plus a pull out sofa. Perfect for our three kids to all have their own space. The bathroom was in the main room, and the cleaning staff was great at leaving plenty of towels for our family of five. There were two separate sinks for added convenience. One inside the bathroom and one just outside. This was helpful for everyone to be able to get ready. The only bad part was that you couldn't open the bathroom door if someone was standing in front of the outside sink.

Attached to the secondary tower where our room was was a gift shop where you can get souvenirs for much cheaper than at Disney. And just a few yards away and across the street is a 7-11 where you can either grab some water/drinks on your way to Disney, or grab a snack on your way back. We also noticed that they are building a CVS on the bottom floor of the Marriott they are building next to the Portofino. Eventually they will both be on the way of the approximately 15 minute walk to Disney.

There were just a few small negatives/complaints to staying at the Portofino. The first is that I believe they should have had another trash can. They had one in the main bedroom, one in the kids room, and one under the sink outside the bathroom, but not one inside the bathroom. Which every woman knows is a must! This wasn't that big of a deal though since we just took the trash from the main room and put it in the bathroom. I also wish they served breakfast, but their pricing is low enough to compensate. We just brought our own breakfast foods and fixed it ourselves. Also, there was very little covered parking available. So that led to people continually parking illegally in the red zones. We were lucky enough to arrive at a time that we were able to get a great covered parking spot, but the illegally parked vehicles were a concern in the event of an emergency.

All in all, the Portofino was a great place to stay for families visiting Disney who want a nice room at a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Linda B-

We are thrilled to hear from another guest who enjoyed their stay at the lovely Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our Housekeeping staff and the great service that they provided you. We are glad to hear that our close proximity to restaurants, 7-11, and Main gate Disneyland matched your needs. Thank you for your suggestion about the additional wastebasket. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Location was great we walked to Disneyland. There's a IHOP across the street we had our breakfast there. It would of been nice if the hotel had more parking spaces. The staff was very nice very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjgvks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Rjgvks-

We are thrilled to hear from another guest who had a great stay at the lovely Anaheim Portofino Inn & Suites Hotel. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the great service that they provided you. We are glad to hear that our close proximity to restaurants and Main gate Disneyland matched your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews