We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our family of 3 went on a spring break vacation to this hotel in April. We all absolutely LOVED this hotel. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The lobby lounge area was very nice and had a separate area where area attraction tickets could be arraigned. The lounge right off of the lobby had a great atmosphere and good food. The gym was clean and well maintained with euculyptis scented wet cold towels and headphones available for use. There was even a small Pizza hut franchise in the hotel itself, that was very convenient for our hungry 15 yr old son! The in-hotel Starbucks - Marketplace area was a great place to pick up a quick breakfast after morning workouts. The location was great and within walking distance of Disneyland and several restaurants, and a short drive from the Anahiem Angels stadium. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    798
    324
    85
    52
See reviews for
605
221
62
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I just returned from a convention so the loaction of this property was perfect. The staff is very nice, restaurants good had lunch at the pool clean and up to date. The rooms modern but bathrooms can use little updating. i will say the only issue was the bar does not have enough help or too slow waited and waited a number of times for service, drinks etc. Also got in late from east coast went for quick dinner and bar/restaurant packed and i had no place to sit. However, I have styed in a number of hotels nearby and this by far is the best for the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here recently because it is next door to the Anaheim Convention Center and we had a convention to attend there. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are fine, but very small. Good location, good beds, nice amenities. We have had the best customer service at this hotel throughout the years. Very, very nice staff who do their utmost to make sure your stay is of the highest satisfaction. For this alone, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Alright well 1st off when we found the Marriott Anaheim online, it looked like a nice newly furnished hotel. We were also shocked to see a Marriott at $99 dollars a night if you stay 4 nights. Well when we got there, it was 26 bucks for parking a night! What a rip-off!! We got to our hotel room that was in the Tower on the 11th floor. What was our view? Of the Parking Garage. Beautiful! Not. Well we should have packed up our stuff and left, but we stayed. And regreted it! We decided to go for a swim and their Heated pool was freezing. Thankfully they had a spa. As we went back into our room, we read the booklet to find out more about the Hotel. They charge 40 cents a minute to use their internet! You can print 20 pages without any charge. The Kicker???? They charge you 5 cents for every staple that you use!!! Are you kidding me? A freaking staple?? Continental Breakfast costs about 15 dollars. If you are wanting food, you have a better chance of walking to P.F. Changs or Bubba Gumps instead of getting a highly priced meal here.

Thankfully the only plus about this hotel is the Gym. This is definetly a top notch gym. New equiptment and also towels and fruit for after the workout.

I will definetly never stay at this Marriott or any other Marriott for a long time. Do Not Stay Here

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soxshortstop05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

After my husband gave the key card back at checkout,. I realized I left a jacket in the room. With my family waiting in the car outside, I went back in to get help. The bell man at the front called someone on the phone and told me to go back to the room and wait for a few minutes and someone would come with a key. 20 minutes later I went back down to tell him no one came. He yelled at me to go back up and said I probably missed them. I went back up and when someone came 10 minutes later (30 minute total wait), he was rude and tried to follow me into the room! My complaint to the Marriott website only received a cursory apology, nothing to give me an incentive to try Marriott again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bootsysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Only thing this Marriott has going for it is location. If you are attending a convention the location is great. Walked into room and there was a leftover coke can and ice bucket in the middle of the room. Had to run to a meeting so put the bucket and can outside the door. Woke up the next morning and out was still there. Oh, the iron burn a hole through my pants also. Very dated.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Beautiful lobby-close to Disneyland, easy to walk to and from, easy to catch the shuttle as well. Our room was very quiet, on the small side for a Marriott, but since we spent so little time in our room, it did not matter. Clean room, easy check-in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing