We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed 4 nights for a conference at the convention center. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. It was a quick walk to the convention center. We took the bus to Disneyland one evening, but ended up walking back and it wasn't a bad walk. The room was clean, but not very big. WI-FI was not free. Self parking was also very convenient and I believe it was free.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    804
    328
    85
    52
See reviews for
616
223
64
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for a few nights while going to Disneyland. We have stayed at several Marriots in different cities and are never disappointed. The beds are always super comfy which is what we like the most about them. This hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Disneyland and if you get a room facing the park you can see some of the fireworks at night. There is a Starbucks in the hotel and lots of places to eat nearby. We had breakfast at one of the restaurants in the hotel one morning and it was good but as expected very expensive. Also stopped by the bar for drinks and snacks one night, again good but expensive.

There is a hot tub which is nice to relax after a long day of walking.

My only complaint is the lack of wifi, well they have it but you have to pay which seems silly considering this is a pricey hotel.

Overall great and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the parks to see the fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCluna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Would have given this hotel a 3 if it wasn't for the great customer service. Lobby area was nicely appointed. The restrauant was nice, great Buffett breakfast, $23.00. Had a great wait person both times I was in there. Being a Marriott Platinum member was upgraded to the conserage floor with access to the conserage suite. Food was just OK, but again the staff made up fot it with great customer service! Room was small and in need of a make over, bathroom was even smaller. Close access to Disney and the convention center. Overall, OK hotel with Great Staff.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Excellent service from all employees. Attractive lobby and grounds. Balloons for the kids. Room size was smaller than preferred but well appointed. Neighborhood construction made it somewhat difficult for pedestrians. Not far from Disney. Right next to Anaheim Convention Center.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the tower have wraparound windows with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApostolicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I got a great deal on Priceline for this hotel. It was really nice, but the rooms were small and the bathroom smaller. It's not a reason we wouldn't stay there but it was a little "snug". William, one of the concierges, was so nice and accommodating. It did suck to pay $24 for self parking! Really, $24???? and there was a charge for Wi-Fi too! Pool area was nice, the kids had a good time & the Wii in the lobby is really nice touch. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_heart_my_loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have been bringing my family to Disney for the past 9 summers and we have always stayed at the hilton anaheim towers as diamond members, but this year we had a great deal from priceline for this hotel. The hotel staff was great (as soon as we walked in) we were met with a smile and great service from the lobby staff to the bell boy. The hotel room is smaller, but considering the price we got- it was worth it! we will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Typical full service Marriott complete with a Starbucks in the lobby. Only suggestion... Starbucks ground beans in the room rather than the tasteless no name coffee they offer. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rthomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing