We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Everyone who I had contact with during my 5 day stay was polite, helpful and energetic. The hotel was so close to the convention center which was so convenient. It was also in walking distance to Disneyland and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a balcony for fresh air and extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We love it when our staff impresses our guests! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us, and we hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

As foreign tourists traveling on holiday with kids, i decided that the best way to maximize our Disneyland experience was to check-in at a nearby hotel and the Marriott Anaheim was an excellent choice. We got a Concierge Level room located on the 18th floor and had two double beds and room size was just right. No complaints here and had all the amenities stated in their website. The hotel has several elevators and were quite fast. Lounge was open Mon-Thurs from 6:30am-10pm; Fri from 6:30am-12noon; Saturday-closed; Sunday from 5:00pm-10:00pm. Since we checked-in on a Sunday, we were able to maximize our lounge access which was good as we were able to have breakfast just in time for our trips to Disneyland and California Adventure before they opened at 8:00am. Food from breakfast to the hors d'oeuvres/dessert was limited but more than enough for our needs. Internet in the lounge was only available through two desktop computers. Although they provide free WIFI internet access in the lobby, they should offer it free in the rooms. Otherwise, you have to pay $12.95/day.

I bought our Disneyland/California Adventure tickets at the lobby across the check-in counter which was very convenient. Also got the Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets at the check-in counter. For 1 day pass, $5 (10yrs and older), $2 (3-9yrs). Although you can walk to Disneyland in about 10-15 minutes, take the ART as you will have plenty of walking inside the parks. Alternatively, you can take a cab for about $10 each way. This hotel is the first boarding stop to Disneyland and you can take bus route 4 or 5 when going back to the hotel. By the way, you can also take the ART to several interesting places in the Anaheim area like the Outlets at the Orange for shopping! Although this hotel has several restaurants and a Starbucks, the Hilton Hotel, just across, has several fast food restaurants but they close by 8:00pm.

For a Marriott hotel, this property may not have met the expectations of others. But for me and my family on a Disneyland Holiday, our experience was very satisfactory. The room rates may be high (just check their website regularly for promos) but I would not mind checking-in here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyHyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for the great review and Disneyland tips! We're happy that we could make your vacation comfortable and convenient, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This was our first time ever visiting California and our first trip to Disneyland. I was very pleased with our stay. We were able to check-in early as our flight got in at
10 am. We were greeted in parking lot by staff who instructed us where to park and where to go check in. The check-in process was quick and easy. We had a room on the 9th floor. We had a balcony and view of the pool. The bed was quite comfy and had tons of pillows. The room is kinda small but it was more than enough space for me, hubby and 5 yr old son. We never heard any noise except for the fridge inside the room other than that it felt like we were the only ones on the floor. It was easy to get on and off the elevator despite the many groups staying there. You can either walk to Disney or catch the bus right in front of hotel. Staff told us it was cheaper to get multiple day pass for the bus at the hotel store. For 3 day pass for 2 adults and 1 child - $27 I forgot I had downloaded a coupon for a free pass off the Anaheim tourism site ; ( The pool is nice although its not heated well. The hotel provides pool towels. Loved the infused water they had everyday! Hotel has beautiful foyer. Last day we asked about beach. Staff was very helpful asked us what we were looking for and recommended Huntington Beach. Only a 20 minute drive!
Just overall great experience! Will definitely stay again! The only real complaint would be the cost of parking at $24 a day and no free wifi to send pics of our adventures at Disneyland and the noisy fridge ; )

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We're delighted that we could welcome you to the Golden State! We're happy that you were able to experience Disneyland AND the beautiful beaches of Southern California, but we're sorry that you didn't know to take advantage of our free WiFi in the Lobby. Thank you for the great review, and we hope you won't wait too long before your next trip back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Marriott hotels are typically predictable, good value and with good amenities. The same was true with this hotel. Unfortunately though, this hotel was just average. Nothing outstanding, nothing exemplary. Usually I come across someone or some experience at a hotel that is great and memorable. Not so here.. all that said onto the details.
Our room was fairly standard pleasant enough, but the colors were a tad dated. An alarming thing we noticed that the lock to the sliding patio door was gone and in its place was a bolt attached to a piece of wire, that I guess you were meant to stick in the hole...we did that, and it did nothing to stop the door from opening. A bit of a bummer. Its little things like this that can leave a bad impression. Although we didnt expect anyone to scale the balcony to get in our room, it didnt feel great.
When we checked in, we asked for a higher floor, the guy said "Sure no problem" and put us on the 6th floor. I cant recall how many floors there were but were at best halfway up.
The beds were comfortable and the hallway noise fairly minimal.
Housekeeping was efficient.
We had snacks and drinks down at the bar in the lobby and enjoyed the ambiance there - good service for sure.
The onsite restaurant was quite large and mostly empty when we went in there. I had an incredibly good Reuben sandwich there.. delicious.
They had decorated the lobby for Christmas with a gorgeous Christmas tree and it was quite lovely.
All I can say about this hotel is - it was ok. Not thrilled with it. With so many good hotels to choose from - see my review of the Embassy Suites South. I wont be back here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your visit and your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel was chosen by our main supplier for a convention at the nearby convention centre. It is literally a two minute walk from door to door. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
A ten minute walk to Disney with several places to eat on the way.
Nice pool in the centre of the hotel but business did not allow time to experience it.
If travelling in from LAX a shuttle is the most cost effective, with five or more in the party a cab is as economical.
Would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side of the building overlook the parking lot and can be noisy at times, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

...And we would gladly have you back! Thank you for the wonderful review and room tips. We hope you can enjoy some poolside relaxation on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here in April for family vacation. This hotel is only two blocks from Disneyland and California Adventure. There is also the ART bus service that will bring you to the main gate for a small fair. Having been to Disneyworld in Orlando, it was quite a treat to be so close to the park and pay an excellent price. In addition, there were so many restaurants within walking distance.

The rooms were nice and clean, but generally no frills. We spent most of the day out of the room. They had a nice family friendly pool area as well.

The check in was a bid slow, mostly due to the friendly staff giving Concierge type guidance to each of their guests. I didn't mind the wait, as they were very accomodating when we needed a room change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for the great review, and thank you for your patience during check in! We're delighted to hear that we could make your Disneyland experience a more convenient one. We hope to see you again on your next family vacation to California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My sister and I stayed here two nights for our Disneyland trip. It was really nice! The hotel is very clean and the room was comfortable - my sister thought the bed was too hard but she is use to sleeping on a fairy bed of pillows, so I don't know. I thought it was great. When we checked in, I had booked 2 double beds (I do not want to share a bed with my sister, thanks), and it seemed like they didn't have any left, but without pressuring us to take a king the front desk woman just spent a little time typing away and then got us the room we wanted. My only complaint about that room is that it was right next to the elevators, and this is a really busy hotel, so there was a WHOOSHH sound every 15 seconds or so. It was a little tough for sleeping, luckily I had earplugs but my sister did not. Other than that, great shower (really good water pressure), and I liked that the lotion was Bath & Body Works and smelled great. We had a balcony and that was awesome. Starbucks downstairs is very convenient but has crazy lines, be prepared! Anyway, I would totally stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank im_elyse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

We're happy that you enjoyed smelling fresh at Disneyland with our Bath & Body Works lotion! Thank you for the great review. We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to OC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £114 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing