We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Convention Hotel”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is located in close proximity to Disneyland and has a great conference center inside the hotel. The highlight for me was that the catering provided for the conference was not the typical "meat smothered in sauce", but was pretty healthy "California cuisine", including lots of salads and fish. This is a welcome change as this is my 6th conference this year. What a differentiator!

Rooms are nice good solid Marriott rooms, Beds are comfortable and the amenities are all nice.

Hotel seems to be a great choice for conferences, or if you are looking to use your Marriott points to visit Disney, this would make a good location to base yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldub1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu for your conference. We love to provide healthy eating options for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and for telling us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Was there earlier this month for a work meeting. I arrived from the east coast cranky and tired. When I checked in, my company had neglected to use my Marriott Gold Rewards info so I was stuck with two beds for just me. I get my keys and get to my room and the key does not work. I am so aggravated that I snapped at the security guy that came to help. I was promptly put into my place when he showed me that I was trying to get into the wrong room!! I was so embarrassed, but he was so nice to me. I apologized profusely and told him I was just having one of those days. I left the room to go get dinner and when I returned, the staff had left me a bottle of wine and a snack tray with a sweet note, saying that the one good thing about having one of the days is that they all have to end. I was floored. The service continued to be that amazing the entire time. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and welcoming.
I stay at a lot of Marriotts for work, and this one was definitely one of the best. Location is great, close to everything. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I was in 1302, which faced the parking lot. I was at the end, which i always pick so that it is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I loved reading about your experience. Travel can definitely make us weary and cranky but I'm delighted that we were able to give you a happy ending to your day. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thank you for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A note of thanks to Marriott. Stayed here for a conference and what a great place to stay! This hotel is immaculately kept up and the front desk/concierge, technical support staff, and restaurant wait staff were fantastic. Kudos are MUCH DESERVED to the housekeeping staff. The room itself was wonderful. It was SO WELL CLEANED and had a VERY COMFORTABLE BED. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillytravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

THANK YOU! I'm so glad you had such an outstanding stay. I'll be sure to let the housekeeping staff know how you feel. Thanks again and I hope you'll be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

the room was way to small for the people we had ad the sofa bed was so hard and uncomfortable the person sleeping there woke up with a stiff neck and it made his vacation terrible because he hurt so bad.

2  Thank mhfritze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent chain next door to Orange County Convention center. The staff - without exception - is well trained and treats you like a person that matters. The hotel is older but in good shape. All you could ask for in a convention location. The people do make the difference.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors close to the pool are nice but can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFfromNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Wow, thanks for the great comments about the staff, it's definitely something we pride ourselves on. I hope you'll come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The room size was barely enough for three. It is about the only downside. Everything else were as expected at a Marriott.

The ART bus stop to Disney is just outside the hotel. The bus arrives there every 20 minutes(top of the hour, at 20 past and 40 past).

The hotel set up Wii game console with few controllers for the kids during the weekend (Columbus Day). The kids were occupied and parents just sit and relax next to them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CommentsMatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your Disney vacation. I wish you had found our room size good for your needs, but glad that you were still satisfied. I hope the kids had fun playing with the Wii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The EN event I was attending was held at the Marriott and I have to say...wow. Great rooms, very friendly staff and room to move around. I didn't stay in the hotel, but I'm sure glad that I got to see what the main floor was like. Thanks Marriott for having us meet there :) See you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLynneWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danomatic, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank YOU for the wonderful comments, I'm so glad that you loved the conference rooms. Next time I hope you can stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £112 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing