We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockton, California
1 review
“Best Service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just want to say THANK YOU to Kosta at reservations, Kevin at Valet Parking and Cesar at the front desk for such a wonderful service from the minute we book our reservations to the minute we left, also the ladies that clean our rooms in the 7th floor were outstanding. This hotel personnel sure made our stay a very pleasant one.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenGloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
I am very happy to hear about your pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments to all the staff. I'm glad they were able to provide you with excellent service. I hope to have you stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    797
    324
    85
    52
See reviews for
604
221
62
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had to work a conference, early in the morning of 3/2/14. After finding out my truck was 2" too tall for the parking structure, I drove up to the front and parked hoping to find a place to park. Nathan, in Valet Services, informed me I couldn't park there. I quickly informed him of my situation and was expecting the usual, "sorry, but you'll just have to find another place to park" run-around. To my surprise, he kindly offered me a spot in the Valet area without having to get out of my truck. It may have been a little gesture on his part but having to report in on time for my shift, it was very important to me. A++++ for Customer Service for Nathan!!!! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binkysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I'm so glad that we were able to help you out and make your day a little easier. I appreciate your compliments and will be sure to pass them along.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel next to the convention center. Pool was a little loud at night but it is to be expected when your room is off of the pool. Not much of a dining selection in this hotel but right across the street is the Hilton which had a few fast food places. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mgodlewski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Marriott Anaheim is a great hotel if you are visiting Anaheim for the Convention Center or Disneyland. Both are a short walk out the front door. The Marriott is a very well run hotel. The service from the Bellman, to the Front Desk staff, to their Convention Services people, couldn't be nicer. The rooms are standard, well taken care of and clean. There is a nice pool in the center courtyard for the kids or a relaxing dip. It is close to a bustling scene of restaurants and shops just down the block. The Marriott Anaheim is definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a conference. I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The front desk is so friendly, each one I came in contact with. Monica checked me in. Super nice. Got to my room in the Oasis tower and didn't want to leave. Great views and balcony! I faced the Hilton but was high enough to see Angel stadium, California Adventure and got glimpses of World of Color and Friday`s fireworks at Disneyland. Only negatives: elevator button on ground floor looked questionable, parking is ridiculous at $24 per day, and drinks way overpriced at bar especially when bartender couldn't make a good lemondrop.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your compliments to the staff. It's great that you were able to enjoy a room with a view. I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We got to the hotel around 12:30am after a very long flight from Hawaii. We were exhausted and the kids were hungry. The hotel manager assisted us personally with check in, which was fast and efficient, cause we told him that we needed to get some food. Room service was opened till 1:00am, so we did make it on time to order some food. The hotel was very comfortable, with spacious rooms that were very clean. We did not have adjoining rooms, but it was still a perfect stay. There is a shop opened till late at the hotel which met our basic needs of beer, cold drinks and snacks, which helped with my husband and teenage kids. We bought our shuttle and entry tickets to Disneyland from the ladies at the hotel lobby. They were very helpful indeed. The shuttle picked up and dropped off passengers right in front of the Marriot. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very helpful. The hotel was also close enough to lots of eating places and to Disneyland itself. It was a very pleasant stay indeed.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 7th floor which faced the Hilton Hotel and some lovely gardens. We did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kershree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I'm delighted to hear how well you were taken care of by our staff. I'm so glad you had a lovely vacation and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

They charged my card additional fees without ever disclosing it and then said there was nothing they could do about it. They were rude. I called the 800 number and there the manager told me he couldn't do anything. I told him we have a corporate account and that I did not want to continue business with a company who treated their guest this way. He said " oh well I am not really concerned because we have accounts with Microsoft and other such companies, so do what you need to do". I am floored that management would treat guest this way. On top of that they offer no breakfast, we had four guest they only gave us three towels, I asked if there was anything to do in the area the receptionist said not really. Just terrible experience and I have no use for this hotel in the future. Our company is going back to Hilton properties where they truly value their guest!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am very disappointed to hear about your experience and am sending you a private message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing