We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay at the Marriott....”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
821 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,551 helpful votes
“Okay stay at the Marriott....”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for two nights on business and had a pleasant stay. Check in was quick and the customer service was very good. The room was cozy with a nice firm bed and pillows that had some form to them and supported my neck. The fitness center was very nice with lots of treadmills, free weights, and machines. Fruit and water were included as well for a nice post workout snack. There are many restaurants within a short car ride. Disneyland is right across the street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderDelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It's nice to hear that you'd stay with us again, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay.
Thank you,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    804
    329
    85
    53
See reviews for
616
223
64
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice, clean and relatively new property that is very convenient to the Anaheim convention center. I had an event at the Hilton and it was convenient to that as well. It's about a 15 minute walk to Disneyland Park.

There wasn't anything about this hotel that set it apart in my mind, but it was a good stay. They don't have a spa, but they do have a Starbucks :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us, I hope you'll return.
Best regards,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here in May 2014. Check in: I asked the front desk gentleman for a room with a king bed and no ajoining doors, as we travel a lot and in these old hotels I am aware sound travels through the perimeter of the door. He stated he normally didn't work there and would have to ask another clerk for assistance. A woman approached and said the room she was giving me was a non ajoining room. The Bellman took me to the room and not only was it an ajoining room it was also a disabled room. I went back to the front desk and explained what had happened to another clerk who apologized and said he was now giving me a really good room. I get to that room and open the curtains to find I'm on the same level as the air conditioners, which are pretty loud. My husband goes down later to talk to the front desk and all they can say is well we gave u an upgrade that's a suite.... The room mind u is smaller still then most hotels I've stayed in and I'm still confused on what constitutes a suite to them. We stayed in the room as we needed to rest since we had come for the disneyland all night event. We had a difficult time with the noise from the air conditioners outside but dealt. We went to the park and came back with food around 4am. My husband and I were eating and casually talking normal when 5 mins later there's a knock at the door. I answer and it's security he states that they received a noise complaint, rudely. I stated that we were just eating and talking normally, he cut me off and rudely stated that I needed to keep it down & that he didn't want to have to tell me again or come back up here.....I felt like I was in third grade being reprimanded and the tone of his voice toward a woman was not ok with me. I understand the hotel is old and the walls paper thin. They knew people were staying for the all night event and would be coming in late. U would think they could have given a polite courtesy call instead of sending in thd intimidator to reprimand thief guest five minutes after they arrive back at the hotel. The next morning we asked to speak with the manager, irritated and looking to check out. I explained the situation to manager Cesar, who apologized and stated they would have a word with security, move us away from the air conditioning units, comp the first night, and give us comped breakfast the next morning. We moved into another room, still in the old building, still what they call a suite. The next morning guess what Cesar had noted nothing in the computer; no comped first night no breakfast. My husband spoke to another manager who corrected the issue and apologized. I was at the pool, it's hot I get in only to realize that the portion of the pool that is not covered is only 2feet deep???? Under the overhang the pool is 3.5 feet deep, not exactly relaxing. I decided I'd had enough of that dump and checked out early. We only stayed there because we thought it was close to the park but we ended up cabbing it anyway so we could have stayed anywhere. Two weeks go by and I notice the points for the one night we paid for did not show up on my marriott rewards account. I checked the receipt and it had my rewards number. My husband called the hotel and they apologized, which seems to be their thing, and had the points placed immediately along with some bonus points. Even if it was free I wouldn't stay there again. I can't speak of what they call the new tower "oasis", but it looks like it was built in the 80's from the outside. Hands down worst overall service experience! Although I will say the bellman had exceptional service.....he's working in the wrong hotel they don't deserve him.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aninem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience. We'll review with the internal team to assure this can be used as a teaching moment. I appreciate your comments.
Best regards,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have never been more disrespected by a hotel in my life. They not only treated my badly because I booked through a third party, which I usually do, but I had one girl straight out tell me they don't consider third party guest actual guests when it comes to accommodating us. I was so upset. On top of all the disrespectful I had to deal with, half the stuff in the hotel was closed and nutting was very clean. But the disrespect really did it for me. Especially after how much money I spent at there hotel to know that I wasn't even considered a guest to then.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lmorales2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Of course you are considered a guest! I'm sorry to hear about your experience and will be sending you a private message now as we don't tolerate this type of service. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Best regards,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I would never stay here again , very disappointed with Marriott all together. I also this for as offended I was there should have been more than sorry. Next time back to the Grand where you receive more than expected service from all .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allibugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear of your experience and would like to hear more, will send you a private message now.
Best,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lobby & common areas updated & sleek. Room was comfortable but show some signs of wesr.pleasant pool which was often busy
Ate at casual restaurant decent selection . Best point is proximity to convention center

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAnn_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay.
Best regards,
~ Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staatsburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing. Very upbeat, energetic and clearly take their jobs seriously. From my check-in until my check-out 5 days later, I could not find a thing wrong. In addition to the staff, the hotel was clean and the food absolutely delicious. If I had to make a suggestion, it would simply be get more umbrellas for pool time. I made sure to find time even during work to spend time sitting out by the pool. Poolside service was great, lots of towels and food service awesome. Thank you Marriott for making another stay awesome.

Room Tip: get a room facing disneyland and you can see the fireworks from your balcony
See more room tips
Green Features: As Always the Marriott has environmentally friendly practices
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyleretakoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate hearing of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service and I'm glad you noticed.
Best regards,
~Dan S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Property: Anaheim Marriott
Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3424
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing