We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Ranked #90 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I have tried to call this place several times and every time that I do the way that their FD answers the phone is indecipherable. There must not be very high standards of customer service expected of the desk because the staff is horrible at phone conversations. I didn't even get to ask anything further than the rate before I had to end the phone call because of the guys tone and overall sense of irritability. whoever the guy is that worked the morning shift 9/3 needs to be retrained.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Econo Lodge.

We took note of the subject matter and discussed with all concerned.

We have met the hotel staff team and taken steps that such issue won’t happen again.

We thank you very much for your helpful and reasonable criticism.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dulzura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I don't see why people give bad reviews on this hotel. The price is very low for the great quality. I remember paying $28 more to stay at the Super 8 on W. Katella, only to find that I had to pay $8 a piece, per day, to "rent" a fridge and microwave. The only difference from Super 8 and Econolodge was an interior paint job. Econolodge provides cable, a fridge, microwave and hairdryer at a fraction of the cost. Don't end up paying extra for a 2 star, there really is not a difference. We are a family of 4 that have had annual Disneyland passes for 2 years now. The Econolodge is a really nice 1 star that has nothing but families staying here in the middle of the week. I have seen no bad people hanging around. The mexican restraunt next store, Don Jose's is delicious!! This is the most affordable and well equipped room for thrifty Disney travellers!!

The White Family

Greg, Chrissy, Brianna and Benjamin

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Was looking for an inexpensive place for one night after an Angels game. This place delivers about what you expect from an Econo Lodge. Things are a little worn, but generally clean. It was a little noisy in the late evening, but not terrible.
Located very close to Knotts Berry Farm and a few blocks from several chain restaurants and 1/2 block from Keno's Sports Bar, which had a veru filling dinner special at a great price.
The staff was very plesant and helpful, even though the first room they sent me too had not been cleaned yet.
The breakfast is very basic; coffee, huice and muffins.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinlife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

the front desk was nice and helpful, but the walls are paper thin. It sounded as if the stairs were in my room. I couldn't sleep all night. The bed is comfy & the room is clean and orderly, it is just old and has a slight smell. Normally it would be acceptable, but I did not feel safe & it was too noisy. Breakfast was very nice with muffins, toast, juice and coffee. It is nice having that hot coffee & toast there in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Folsom, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Dirty. Rooms stink. Maid service at 8:15 at night. Marks and such on walls, water damage on ceilings. Fridge and microwave work well, must say that. And wi-fi does work and is free. If it werent for the simple fact we only needed to sleep here and really couldnt afford more, we never would have stayed after I walked in the door. I would never stay here again! Pictures are way misleading..,.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinandSeAdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge during your visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and take the observations for further improvement.

Thanks for complementing the wi-fi and the amenities like fridge and microwave.

We have taken steps to check and ensure the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the concerned staff has been given the required training.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2008

My wife and I needed a place to stay while we were in town visiting nearby Medieval Times. We booked a room at this hotel via the Internet due to it's proximity and moderate price. It was only $46 a night for the two of us.

Once we arrived at the hotel, on a Tuesday night, we noticed that one of the rooms had a jacuzzi tub and we asked if it was available. The gentleman at the front desk said that it was and it would be $100 a night which we agreed to. The hotel has room entry doors to the outside so you can park near your room. Our upgraded room was nicer than we expected. We had a refrigerator, hair dryer, microwave, and all the lights worked and the king sized bed was comfortable.

The kicker was the jacuzzi, as it was larger than we expected, with strong jets once the tub was filled. It certainly made the trip much nicer. The room was in a corner on the 2nd of two floors and it was nice not to have foot traffic running past our door.

The only negative was that the employee at the check in would loudly announce everyone's room number as they checked in. The lady just ahead of us asked that her room number be kept private and he agreed, then announced "You'll be in room 202."

  • Liked — Jacuzzi room for $100
  • Disliked — Hotel desk clerk announcing everyone's room numbers
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2007

We booked a room at Econo Lodge North in Anaheim because all the hotels near Disneyland were full or extremely expensive due to a large convention in town. The Econo Lodge was affordable, had what we needed, and was an easy fifteen minute drive to the Disneyland Resort via local roads. The five freeway is shorter, but we used local roads to avoid any freeway and convention traffic.

The motel is an older, remodeled building that has two floors and rooms accessible from the outdoors. Parking spaces are adjacent to the rooms and surrounding a pool. We stayed for seven nights and there appeared to be many empty rooms on the weeknights while Friday and Saturday the motel seemed full.

The room had the basics plus a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and hair dryer. The room was clean and functional with only two minor exceptions. The lamp shades were stained and the sink and tub did not have drain plugs so they could not be filled if one wanted a basin or tub full of water. Other than that I can think of no complaints. In fact, for the price we paid ($50/night with AAA card) I was pleased with the comfortableness of the room, and I feel we got a fair deal.

The staff was friendly and conversational when we visited the office in the morning for a bite to eat before heading to Disneyland or California Adventure each day. Coffee, Sunny Delite, toast, muffins, and danishes were provided from 7-10 am.

This is simply a basic motel with a few nice extras and it delivered what it advertised. It's an Econo Lodge, not a Hilton, so my rating of "Above Average" is with that in mind, but I do feel it was above average for an economy motel, and I would recommend it to those on a budget.

  • Liked — More than the basics, clean room, good price.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyland07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#88 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
11.0 mi away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#94 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Anaheim North

Property: Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Address: 2691 W La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge Anaheim North 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) North, conveniently located one mile from Knott's Berry Farm theme park and four miles from Disneyland. This Anaheim, CA hotel is close to area attractions including Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Anaheim Convention Center, Downtown Disney District, Disney's California Adventure and the Honda Center arena, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Anaheim North California
Anaheim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing