We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barbeque!”
Review of Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque - CLOSED

Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is not a saucy barbecue. I loved it! Sevice was a bit slow, but the staff was extremely friendly! Ribs, chicken, baked beans. corn bread, and cole slaw are serviced. Ice cold iced tea and lemonade were our choices to drink. Wait staff are constantly refilling. Well worth the stop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank serendipityetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    168
    41
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We made reservation before our trip to Disneyland so as to ensure a place for dinner. When we arrived after a long day in park, we were seated within 10 minutes. Drinks and food is free flow (except desserts). Anything runs-out just ask for more so come with an empty stomach. The food is good, we truly like the bbq chicken and ribs. I like the sweet corn, baked beans and coleslaw too. There were entertainment during our dinner time.
All of us enjoyed our food and the entertainment but we will probably not come back again because it is expensive. We will probably try another restaurants in Disneyland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was pleased with the food and entertainment. This a an all you can eat, and if you bring your own baggie you can take you left overs with you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank grammadi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent meat, but pricey”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's all you can eat, so I guess it's your own fault if you don't go hungry. Don't eat anything that day and you could get your money's worth. The corn bread is excellent but we tried not to eat much because you gotta save all your appetite for meat. Cole slaw was blah. Baked beans were pretty good, but not worth filling your stomach with at the expense of more meat.

The chicken was the most moist chicken I have ever had in my life. It was incredible. The ribs were pretty good. Smoked sausage was very good.

*Smoked sausage comes during dinner but not lunch...so make sure you go for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPMCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirage, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You've heard all the so called experts say that the meat shouldn't fall off the bone. Let me tell you this, the RIBS were amazing and the those experts are wrong. This was the best barbecue I have ever had. It was outstanding and the meat was so tender and tasteful. But wait, don't eat too much because that dessert was worth the price of admission. I'm telling you if you plan to miss anything don't miss this meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Thunder Ranch Barbeque also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing