We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grad trip 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney California Adventure Park

Disney California Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$152.99*
and up
Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles
Ranked #1 of 150 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the thrill of the an old wooden rollercoaster, but with modern twists, turns and technology, at "California Screamin." Or enjoy a live performance by your favorite characters at Disney's newest theme park, featuring a slew of exciting rides and family entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“grad trip 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Love the Cars ride, of course. The surprise ride was the Soaring over California. And the Tower! Even this old lady loved that one. Bugs . Yes, go see the bugs. My only beef was how dark it is at night. Could use a bit more light. And when it rains or is drizzly, realllllly slick. Be careful of slick walkways.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,629
    2,470
    765
    212
    121
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

What a fantastic place.
The attention to detail throughout Disneyland is spectacular.
I an in awe of the level of genius behind this place.

If you're going to do Disneyland, get a park hopper pass to allow you entry into California Adventure.
I have to make honourable mention to a recent and noticeable inclusion of fruit and healthy snack carts dotted throughout the park - a fantastic addition.
The other thing that is worth a mention is - the park is spotless. Immaculate even.
It's so simple, but it makes something as simple as walking down main street so much more immersive.

The highlight of any trip to Disneyland is the Wonderful World Of Color light show.
I'm not even going to try and find words to describe it. Just make sure you see it.

I'd recommend trying to give yourself at least two days - the wait time for rides can be pretty epic.
I'd move to LA's south side just so I could become a regular.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooksbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Had a great time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This park is a lot of fun. It seems like it is mostly for an older crowd but our little ones had plenty to do. We absolutely loved Cars Land. It is a fantastic addition to this park. We were in line for the park when they opened the gates and went straight to the fast pass line for Radiator Springs Racers. I would definately recommend getting a fast pass. The ride is really cute and fun but I would never wait any longer than an hour in stand-by.

The park didn't feel crowded as it is spread out more than Disneyland. We never waited longer than 15 minutes for any ride (except Toy Story Mania) and most of the time walked right on. Fast passes are a must do. Really helpful when the lines are getting long. Too bad they don't have them for Toy Story Mania.

All the upgrades they have done to this park are wonderful. We loved our visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelconscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Definetly suggest soaring over california and its tuff to be a bug as a couple of the best attractions in the park. The Radiator Springs ride had an extremly long wait which was hardly worth it in the end. Be sure to ride the Hollywood Tower of Terror and catch that Aladdin musical, it was magical.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
644 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“A Fantastic (gluten-free) adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My family got the two-park pass so we could check out California Adventure and Disneyland on the same day. Its worth it. If you've come all the way to Anaheim, do both parks.
I love the open-ness of this park and the rides are fabulous.
Soaring over California is pure magic. Even our three year old nephew loved it. The roller coaster is fantastic and we all loved the new Cars area - all the details!
November is a great time to go - we didn't wait longer than five minutes for any ride. It was a little cool for water rides, but just check those out first so you have time to dry off.
We have food allergies in our group and being gluten-free at Disneyland is no problem at all.
Loved it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Disney California Adventure Park also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Disney California Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing