We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, comfy bed and a short walk to the parks and downtown Disney. Had a quick breakfast at the small cafe. Nice is not interested in the pricey character breakfast. My only complaint would be the need for more elevators. Will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilianapdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    903
    392
    128
    74
See reviews for
1,519
261
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had decided to use our DVC points for a last minute surprise trip to Disneyland for our kids. Service, quality, and location are all top notch. Check in was a breeze and our kids even got balloons! Our room wasn't quite ready, so we enjoyed early entry into California Adventure and got a text about 11am that our room was ready.

Our room had 2 queen beds, a pull out couch that fit my 4 yo perfectly, and a Graco pack n play for our baby. There was a fridge, desk, chair, and plenty of room for the kids to relax and play. We had a great view of California Adventure and the kids even watched World of Color from the room with the music playing on the TV.

Our only complaint would have to be the elevators. It took a while to find an elevator that was empty enough would fit our stroller... Lots and lots of patience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the Paradise Pier Hotel during our Disneyland vacation this week. We have no complaints about the hotel or the overall level of service, which was excellent. The room was exactly as pictured, down to the beach ball pillows, decently sized with an in-room refrigerator. Although we had a standard room, it was easy enough to walk to the end of the hall to catch a glimpse of World of Color and/or the fireworks, if we wanted to. The kids loved the pool and water slide, I enjoyed the pool-side bar. :)

My only quibble with this otherwise excellent hotel is that some services need to be updated to account for the inconveniences of modern air travel. The vending area had a very small selection of tiny toiletries, including no sunscreen or deodorant and only minuscule packets of toothpaste. Given that travelers can no longer carry on these items, it would be a service to guests to make them available in reasonable quantity 24 hours a day. We'd have paid a premium to get them there but had to drive off-site to acquire them.

In addition, the hotel's "business center" charges $6 for 10 minutes of computer use, and another $1 a page for printing. Unsurprisingly, no one seemed to use this service, and I opted not to print our boarding passes although it would have saved us time at the airport. With e-ticketing, most passengers prefer to take care of these things prior to leaving for the airport, but these ridiculous prices make that highly impractical. True, in-room wifi is available without a fee, but that doesn't help if you need to print a boarding pass.

Overall, we had a great time at the Paradise Pier and would definitely stay there again. Tip, if you stay here: ignore the advice to walk through Downtown Disney to Disneyland. You can walk through the Grand Californian to get to either theme park and take advantage of the air conditioning, lovely shade trees, and lack of commercialism.

Room Tip: The theme park views are impressive but you can still see fireworks/world of color from hall windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tacomamama253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed 4 nights with family of four. Bathroom fan was not working. Call on first day to have fan fixed. Promised that fan would be fixed. Fan was never fixed. Asked if we could at least be comped for 3 days of parking ($3x15=45 dollars) for broken fan. Told we could only be comped for 1 day ($15.00). Feel that Disney should be able to afford $30.00 less profit for vacation package that cost over $2000.00. Will not ever be going back to Disney Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My family of five stayed at the Paradise Pier Hotel from June 27 to June 30. We stayed in a family room with two queen beds and a sofa bed. For a change the sofa bed was quite comfortable with no lumps! The room was not as roomy as a suite of rooms that you could have gotten in an outlying hotel, but more than adequate for the 5 of us.

It was easy to walk from the hotel to California Adventure. By the way Soaring Over California was great. It was also an easy walk to the Monorail Station in front of the Disneyland Hotel.

We ate at the hotel restaurant twice, once for dinner and then once with Mickey and Minnie. Yes, the meals were expensive, but what the heck, we were on vacation and we planned for it. The food was very good and the Mickey and Minnie morning brunch had more than enough items to choose from.

Some people complained about a long wait for the 3 hotel elevators, but we never were held up more than a few minutes. If you enter the hotel lobby and want to beat some of the crowds waiting for the elevator, the glass elevator to the right of the 3 other elevators is an easy catch. You are able to board that elevator and select your floors. The downside to the glass elevator is that from your floor, you can't press for a down button. A little odd, but again, we were never held up much at the other three elevators.

When we arrived, we had driven all day from Northern California, so we opted to use the valet service. Again, we were on vacation and the extra few dollars spent to valet park the car was worth every dime. After you've been on the road all day, the last thing I wanted to do was deal with unloading luggage and then hunting for a parking place in the garage. You have to pay to park in the garage at their going rate, so a few dollars more per day for valet was worth it.

The pool was on the third floor and we used it one afternoon.

All in all the Paradise Hotel is my choice if and when we return to visit Disneyland. The staff were always friendly and very accomodating. We recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DOuglasW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

If you want to be able to come and go to your hotel from the parks and not have to worry about shuttle schedules then this is the hotel for you. If you like comfort and quite, I would suggest any of the hotels that are close to the parks. Disneyland Blvd. is a very busy street with traffic going at all hours. We were on the fourth floor facing the Blvd and it was noisy. The beds were not the pillow-top comfort we were used to and the daybed was only big enough for a child or very small adult. It was also very uncomfortable. We dined at Downtown Disney quite often and found the prices very reasonable. We also used the Surfside Lounge for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noodlebop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel was well worth the money. If you can afford to pay $500 a night at the other Disney hotels than go for it, but if you would rather spend more money on shopping than on a hotel room you will mostly be sleeping in, then stay at this hotel. The service was excellent, hotel room was clean, beds were super comfy, cute Disney decor, the view over the parks was excellent and so was the pool and water slide. Family loved it, we were on the 12th floor over looking California Adventure, and the entrance into the parks is about a 5 minutes walk. Easy to drive out of the hotel to eat elsewhere also. Food and drinks are pricey, but that goes with everywhere else you go. The hotel is old, but its maintained pretty well. I even accidently left my rings in the room for the whole day, and no one stole them. The gym is very cool, confortable and nice. For those who say the elevators are slow, they are actually not slow, there are just not enough elevators for the entire hotel to utilize, therefore waiting for the elevator to reach you can take up to 5 minutes, usually in the mornings and the evenings this can be an issue, and people do cram themselves in them, that would be the only downside. But overall, excellent hotel!!

Room Tip: Definitely get the park view rooms, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
2,864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing