We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for adults, too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
476 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Great stay for adults, too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are DVC members, and were visiting the Los Angeles area,so decided to use points for a room at Paradise Pier. We used extra points to get a room with a view of Disneyland,which I highly recommend. The hotel is older, and the elevators can be very slow,but the room was ample sized, and very comfortable. There are great little beachy touches throughout the room, and the bed is very comfortable. As adults, we chose not to use the pool area, as there were lots of kids there having fun, which we knew would be the case. We headed for beaches in the area, for a quieter experience. It's nice having a fridge in the room, as well.
The light show was visible from our room, so we were able to enjoy a dessert we brought from our dinner out, to share, and with the ability to tune your room's tv to the music from the show, it's like being right there, but not fighting the crowds.
We were glad we chose this location, as you are across from the park, and not right on it,where you can hear the screams from the roller coaster constantly! Good stay for 2 days, close to lots to explore, even if you choose not to go to the Park.

Room Tip: Worth the price for the Park side rooms, ask for higher floor, before your stay. Go to the Earl of S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    874
    378
    123
    72
See reviews for
1,457
253
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the most pocket-friendly of all the Disney hotels, and is pretty comfortable. First, about the location. It is the farthest from the parks of all the Disney hotels, but we did not find that to be an issue at all. It is a 10 minute walk (or less) to DCA and just about 12-15 minutes to DL if you cut thru the grand Californian. Considering the amount of walking you have resigned yourself to while in the parks, this is not a big deal at all in our experience. The walk thru the hotel to DCA is fun, and you emerge midway into downtown Disney as you turn towards DL, so that is not a pain either. So in our opinion, with 2 girls 11 and 8, the distance is not an issue.

Next the check in. It was very smooth, no time in the queue at all - though must be kept in mind that we visited May 7-11, in the "low " period - and very cheerful and enthusiastic cast member. We put a credit card on file, though it is elective, and that made sure that we did not have to check out at the desk when we left. We just got a bill under the door, and as everything was in order, we simply allowed them to bill the card and just vacated the room by 11 am on the 11th.

The rooms were clean and big. we had booked an upper level room with the park view, and the views are worth it. Watched WOC one night. It was good, but nothing like seeing it from the park, of course.

The early entry is a boon, helped us to avoid lines many times and get fast passes for RSR.

Food is expensive, but we hardly ate at the hotel, so that was ok. We found that having no complimentary water was an irritant, but TA reviewers had warned us in advance, so we were prepared. But a few complimentary bottles would be nice.

We also did not have any waiting at all for the elevators, except for once when we came back from the parks, and there was a queue in the lobby to go up. Guess we were lucky, having read the reviews about the slow elevators.

The pool was good, but the slide was out of commission the day we went. The water was not all that warm, but not cold either. the hot tub was nice and hot. No changing / shower rooms at the pool.

All in all, worth it in every way, comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: High level with park views are worth the bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anurag_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I need to give some history first. I would only stay at the Grand. After the remodel of the Disneyland Hotel we wanted to try it. So after staying now at the Grand and Disneyland I wanted to try the Paradise Pier so I could say I stayed at all 3 hotels. This review is from a back to back trip. 3 night stay, and 7 days at home, and returned for 3 more nights. From my arrival on the first trip I was met by Robert who helped with my car and luggage. And I thought if the rest of the staff was half as nice and helpful it would be great. I was wrong, I can't think of any of the hotel staff that wasn't great. I even needed the assists of hotel maintenance and they were there within 30 minutes to restore the power to the bathroom. Comparing Paradise Pier to the Grand the Pier rooms were brighter and cleaner. Far better service. Size of the room. Bathroom had more light and much more light for my wife to get ready. I could go on and on. But some important notes price almost half the cost. The location is just across the street and not that far. It's time for the Grand to get a major remodel.

Room Tip: The theme park view is nice but if you want to make your trip as low cost just get the standard roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, but over priced and run down. Nice to be near disneyland and enter hour early every morning of your stay, but until they improve the hotel OR reduce their price, stay somewhere else! Pool area needs a major overhaul and not enough lounge chairs to accommodate everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the less expensive room (pool / parking lot view), but over priced. The rooms are deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4444Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Could not really fault this hotel. Yes it is a little bit more expensive than non Disney but for that extra magic on your vacation it is worth it. My son loved the pool and slide, they have lifejackets so no need for your own floaties etc and lifeguards are present for extra peace of mind.
Great for entry via grand california hotel and early entry.
Staff were very helpful.
My son left behind a souveneir at the hotel and as many would do, assumed was lost but I did contact hotel and was very pleased to hear it had been handed in and they posted all the way to Australia for me. THis level of service you can not put a price on, when my son was in tears when we got home and he thought he had lost it, then the big smile when it arrived via post.

I will stay here again..... if I won lotto and could afford it haha

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeanneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I just returned from a 6 night stay at this property. I have stayed at both the Disneyland Hotel and the California Grand a number of times but this was my first stay at their "value" property. I was with my SO, my 7 year old and 10 year old.

Room 1418 is super cute, oddly angled room, has a great view of World of Color and has 2 queens and a pull out futon double.

Room 1426 is an accessible room, great views of World of Color and has 2 queens and a pull out chair twin. No "proper" closet but does have a wardrobe to hang up some clothes.

PROS:
Good location to Downtown Disney and easy access to California Adventure via the special entry at California Grand (just across street).

Rooms are large and clean.

Staff is very friendly

Lots of kid activities from arcade room to kid-friendly pool to nightly movies, even fireworks viewing from the pool deck.

CONS:
The building is a little dated.
The general concierge / staff seem a little confused (new maybe?) when presented with a problem but are really friendly.
Lunch options are limited to the bar area or the pool area -- it is pretty much hot dogs and nachos.
The elevators can take a really long time, much like the Disneyland Hotel.

CONCIERGE:

The Beach Club / Concierge Service is well worth the additional cost. Each morning starting at 6 am you and your kids can grab breakfast basics and snacks for the park. It beats paying for a formal breakfast each morning (my kids are happy with bagels, muffins, yogurt, etc...).

Snacks and drinks are available all day long. Evening reception with wine/beer and appetizers. It closes at 8pm.

Borrow movies from the concierge! Lots of fun ones for all ages.

Club Level Concierge is so great for everything from minor to major issues. I know you are paying for the extra service but PLEASE TIP your concierge if they are able to make magic happen for you.

Cannot say enough good things about Kristy, one of the regular concierge available during our stay. She not only got us last minute Fantasmic seating and my 7 year old into the Bibbity Bobbity Boutique but when our airline kept delaying and delaying, she was able to get us a great last minute rate on an available room -- during a time when the parks were packed! She even hand-delivered four carmel dipped apples to our room because she knew we had a rough day. She should be running customer service and doing training for Disney -- that is how great she was.

IN GENERAL
Go with a good attitude and any stay will be great. Small problems are easy to fix and treating people with respect will result in exceptional service at any of the properties but I have to say I was incredibly impressed with the kindness of the staff at the Paradise Pier.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park will have noise until the park closes (i.e.: you will hear screams on Californ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Long story short, what was to be a family trip ended up minus my husband of 25 years. He walked out on me and the three kids just days before our 4 night trip to Disneyland. I was blown away by the compassion of the staff at this hotel. Our check in was quick and easy. The bellmen kept our luggage till the room was ready and we did the early entry into Disneyland.
When our room was ready the front desk called my cell phone which was nice. When we did check in we were again in awe of the room. The 15th floor, 2 bedroom suite with a beautiful view of California Adventure. Room to sleep 7 but only the 4 of us. The boys had their own room to relax and play games in. My daughter and I enjoyed the quietness of a room to ourselves. The close, easy walk across the street and thru the California Grand made it so easy to get to both parks. The staff at the pool and the pool bar were all very friendly and curtious. The kids and I were blessed with a complimentary Disney Character Breakfast on our last day. We chose Goofey's Kitchen at the Disneyland Hotel and we enjoyed the many choices of foods available. Geared towards a childs palet with peanut butter & jelly pizza, chicken nuggets, mickey shaped waffles and deserts galore. I was able to enjoy a made to order omelet sausage and bacon with a few pasteries and ice cream. Full bellies made for an easy trip back to AZ. I will definetly use this hotel again for our next trip to Disneyland. We have a new lifetime of memories to be made.

The magic of Disney and the kindness of the staff made a hugh difference during this difficult time in our life.

Room Tip: If you have a large family I would recomment the 15th floor two room suites! Sleeps 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeorjannR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing