We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My siblings and I enjoyed the Paradise Pier Hotel two weeks ago and we loved it. We are 26, 21, and 17 of age and are often not treated like the adults that we are. Paradise Pier treated us so respectfully and professionally. We were celebrating my engagement and they gave us a room upgrade to a park view room! Everything was clean and wonderful. The convenience of the location was perfect for us to take a nap during the afternoon. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Let them know you are celebrating for a possible upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 2,315 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I loved the theme of this hotel, however the rooms are in need of some restoration. Our floor had huge stains all over the place, there was mold in the shower and the wall paper was peeling up in the bathroom. Our room had an amazing view of California Adventure's Paradise Pier Boardwalk (this room costs more). We were upgraded because we were on our honeymoon. This view also gave us a pretty good view of the World of Color show at night. However, the windows are not sound proof and you could hear screams all night long and you could hear the roller coaster. We were down there when Disney was hosting the 24 hour opening and the Grad Nights; so the park was open either 24 hours or till the wee hours of the morning.
We did like how close it was, it was about a five minuet walk to California Adventures and a ten minuet walk to Disneyland. Even though it was nothing special we will choose to stay at this hotel again on future visits.

Room Tip: The Park view rooms are awesome, however bring earplugs or a noise canceling machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are DVC members, and were visiting the Los Angeles area,so decided to use points for a room at Paradise Pier. We used extra points to get a room with a view of Disneyland,which I highly recommend. The hotel is older, and the elevators can be very slow,but the room was ample sized, and very comfortable. There are great little beachy touches throughout the room, and the bed is very comfortable. As adults, we chose not to use the pool area, as there were lots of kids there having fun, which we knew would be the case. We headed for beaches in the area, for a quieter experience. It's nice having a fridge in the room, as well.
The light show was visible from our room, so we were able to enjoy a dessert we brought from our dinner out, to share, and with the ability to tune your room's tv to the music from the show, it's like being right there, but not fighting the crowds.
We were glad we chose this location, as you are across from the park, and not right on it,where you can hear the screams from the roller coaster constantly! Good stay for 2 days, close to lots to explore, even if you choose not to go to the Park.

Room Tip: Worth the price for the Park side rooms, ask for higher floor, before your stay. Go to the Earl of S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the most pocket-friendly of all the Disney hotels, and is pretty comfortable. First, about the location. It is the farthest from the parks of all the Disney hotels, but we did not find that to be an issue at all. It is a 10 minute walk (or less) to DCA and just about 12-15 minutes to DL if you cut thru the grand Californian. Considering the amount of walking you have resigned yourself to while in the parks, this is not a big deal at all in our experience. The walk thru the hotel to DCA is fun, and you emerge midway into downtown Disney as you turn towards DL, so that is not a pain either. So in our opinion, with 2 girls 11 and 8, the distance is not an issue.

Next the check in. It was very smooth, no time in the queue at all - though must be kept in mind that we visited May 7-11, in the "low " period - and very cheerful and enthusiastic cast member. We put a credit card on file, though it is elective, and that made sure that we did not have to check out at the desk when we left. We just got a bill under the door, and as everything was in order, we simply allowed them to bill the card and just vacated the room by 11 am on the 11th.

The rooms were clean and big. we had booked an upper level room with the park view, and the views are worth it. Watched WOC one night. It was good, but nothing like seeing it from the park, of course.

The early entry is a boon, helped us to avoid lines many times and get fast passes for RSR.

Food is expensive, but we hardly ate at the hotel, so that was ok. We found that having no complimentary water was an irritant, but TA reviewers had warned us in advance, so we were prepared. But a few complimentary bottles would be nice.

We also did not have any waiting at all for the elevators, except for once when we came back from the parks, and there was a queue in the lobby to go up. Guess we were lucky, having read the reviews about the slow elevators.

The pool was good, but the slide was out of commission the day we went. The water was not all that warm, but not cold either. the hot tub was nice and hot. No changing / shower rooms at the pool.

All in all, worth it in every way, comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: High level with park views are worth the bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anurag_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I need to give some history first. I would only stay at the Grand. After the remodel of the Disneyland Hotel we wanted to try it. So after staying now at the Grand and Disneyland I wanted to try the Paradise Pier so I could say I stayed at all 3 hotels. This review is from a back to back trip. 3 night stay, and 7 days at home, and returned for 3 more nights. From my arrival on the first trip I was met by Robert who helped with my car and luggage. And I thought if the rest of the staff was half as nice and helpful it would be great. I was wrong, I can't think of any of the hotel staff that wasn't great. I even needed the assists of hotel maintenance and they were there within 30 minutes to restore the power to the bathroom. Comparing Paradise Pier to the Grand the Pier rooms were brighter and cleaner. Far better service. Size of the room. Bathroom had more light and much more light for my wife to get ready. I could go on and on. But some important notes price almost half the cost. The location is just across the street and not that far. It's time for the Grand to get a major remodel.

Room Tip: The theme park view is nice but if you want to make your trip as low cost just get the standard roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, but over priced and run down. Nice to be near disneyland and enter hour early every morning of your stay, but until they improve the hotel OR reduce their price, stay somewhere else! Pool area needs a major overhaul and not enough lounge chairs to accommodate everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the less expensive room (pool / parking lot view), but over priced. The rooms are deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4444Deanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Could not really fault this hotel. Yes it is a little bit more expensive than non Disney but for that extra magic on your vacation it is worth it. My son loved the pool and slide, they have lifejackets so no need for your own floaties etc and lifeguards are present for extra peace of mind.
Great for entry via grand california hotel and early entry.
Staff were very helpful.
My son left behind a souveneir at the hotel and as many would do, assumed was lost but I did contact hotel and was very pleased to hear it had been handed in and they posted all the way to Australia for me. THis level of service you can not put a price on, when my son was in tears when we got home and he thought he had lost it, then the big smile when it arrived via post.

I will stay here again..... if I won lotto and could afford it haha

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeanneeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#22 of 118 in Anaheim
2,929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £262 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing