We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the elevator!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beware of the elevator!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Disney's Paradise Pier hotel on DVC points if only because the DVC villas at the Grand Californian were booked for the three nights we wanted to stay.

The hotel is a pretty far journey from Disneyland but slightly closer to California Adventure. There are rooms of the hotel that actually overlook the DCA park! The walk to the parks includes crossing the street to the Grand Californian, walking through the sister hotel's lobby, and trekking through Downtown Disney before making your way to the esplenade that takes you to the main entrance to either park.

The hotel was nice, a step up from a Four Points by Sheraton, and had a whimsical beach motif throughout. There are restaurants and a gift shop on the main floor, but beware of the single bank of elevators: it's impossible to go down in the morning because every other person in the hotel is trying to, too! Tip: if you need to use the elevator and can't use the stairs, press the "up" button and go up, then you'll already be on the elevator when it goes down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Artemis927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    894
    385
    128
    73
See reviews for
1,501
259
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The good part: Get in an hour early to Disney. (all 3 on site hotels offer the 'Magic Morning')

The less than good part: Very small room. Absolutely NO water pressure in the shower. Next time, we will spring a bit more for either Disneyland Hotel, or the Grand Californian.

Room Tip: You will want to upgrade to a better room if you want to watch World of Color or the Fireworks from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kimberleySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a premium view room. We had a view of California Adventure Park. The view was great. We did have a little walk to the parks, but it was not bad. If we go back I think I would stay at the Disneyland Resort, just little closer to the gates. To get to the parks from the Pier you need to cross the street and walk through the Grand Hotel which does take you right into California Adventure, but if you want to go to Disneyland you have to walk through Adventure out the gate and into Disneyland. Not that long, just a lot of walking when you are going to be walking around all day. The room was clean and a nice size, there was just two of us. The pool was ok, nothing great. Not like the pools at Disneyworld Resorts. I also wish they had more of a food court. The restaurant there was ok, nothing special. Checking in was a little slow. Only one cast member at the front desk and there was a line. The bell hops were great. They gave us a ride on the golf cart to Down Town Disney and even picked up my husband after he self parked the car. I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay on Disney property, the price is right and overall the service is good, And you do get early entry into the parks. I do wish they would not do early entry two or more days in a row to one park. We were only there a few days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO RANCHO, NEW MEXICO, USA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If the Disneyland or the California Adventure Hotels are booked----find a hotel close to Disneyland! The Paradise Pier is not even worth a single thought, the rooms are extremely overpriced, loud, very far away from anything Disney, will nickel and dime you at every opportunity.
More than $23.00 to print a boarding pass, more than $3.00 for a not even cold coke and on and on it goes. RUN AS FAST and AS FAR FROM THE PARADISE HOTEL AS YOU CAN GET!

Room Tip: Not worth considering! FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cojp58009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Paradise Pier for 4 nights. It was good having easy access to the parks and downtown Disney. The room was nicely decorated and served its purpose well. We used the pool everyday, it was a nice escape from the midday heat. The staff here were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a standard view room for three nights in December. The room was large enough for two adults. We had quick and easy access to Disneyland Park, Disney California Adventure Park and the Downtown Disney District.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms are just as good as the Grand Californian but cheaper. We had a room on the third floor and our balcony led right to the pool area, which was great. The valet comped our parking after we shared our cross country adventure with him, a lil Disney magic :).

I've stayed at all 3 resorts at Disneyland, this was the cheapest (which still isn't that cheap), but just as nice for the room. Paradise Pier def has the smallest pool area, but there were very few people using it. You can't beat how close it is to the parks and Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: Third floor, pool side for easy access to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
2,846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing