We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Key Component of Our Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #44 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My husband and I both went to Disneyland as children, and both recall being green with envy of the people who stayed at the Disney Resort. So when it came time to take our children to Disneyland, it was a chance to make some of our own dreams come true.

Our room was on the 12th floor. We had a great view of California Adventure from our spacious hotel room. The rooms were quiet, airy, and nicely appointed. The windows could be opened to let in cross breeze which was very refreshing. The desk had a trundle table which could be rolled over to the full-sized sofa so we could eat take out meals in comfort.

Our room was very clean. VERY CLEAN. And everyday was cleaned promptly.

During our stay the housekeeping staff were staging protests against the Resort as part of an ongoing labour dispute. Despite this, the housekeeping staff were pleasant and accommodating and our room was kept in tip-top-shape. In fact, all the employees were very nice and helpful.

On our last night, our youngest child was ill. A quick call to the front desk and we were delivered fresh sheets and offered the complimentary services of Disney's on-call, on-site nurse.

The hotel cafe and restaurant were overpriced and slow. Better food options could be found at Downtown Disney. The walk to Downtown Disney takes less than 5 minutes, is well signed, and well away from busy thorough fares.

The pool area is great.

We would definitely return and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vosgienne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,869 of 2,360 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2010

This was an awsome family adventure. We can't wait to go back. Hopefully Steven will be tall enough next time to ride everything!!! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
Thank andieua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Our family of 4 (kids are 1 and 5) recently stayed at Disney's Paradise Pier and had a wonderful stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was, having read some reviews that lead me to expect an Econo-Lodge (not that there's anything wrong with that). We had previously stayed at the Grand Californian, which is right across the street, so we knew the location was not as bad as some would have you believe - very easy access to the park. Overall, we had a great stay and a good value. We would definitely stay here again.
Pros:
-Great check-in by cast members - gave us lots of tips and extras, including signed Mickey pics, upgraded room, etc.
- Great TV viewing area off lobby - much larger than the one at Grand Californian and enclosed, so you can ask a question without worrying about your little one getting away.
-Fantastic character breakfast. The new Mickey breakfast is not to be missed. So much face time and activity with Mickey and Minnie! The best of the three we went to.
.-Free self parking (huge savings, which my hubby commented on every day)
- Convenient location
-Good size (not a huge complex like Disneyland Hotel and not the labyrinth of the Grand Californian)
-Rooms nicely decorated, updated and clean

Cons:
- What is up with the shower heads?? Low pressure and completely unnecessary huge head.
- More storage shelves in bathroom would be helpful
- Would be nice if they offered a room with bunk beds and sides on the beds for small kiddos (the Grand Californian did have this feature)
- Housekeeping staff was clueless about the special Disney decorating for tips - and we left a lot of them
- Complimentary coffee in lobby, which the Disneyland Hotel has, would be nice. Folks line up at the bar to get a second cup in the morning. How much could this really cost? Boy, do we parents need it!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank austinmom12009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Great experience , unmatchable atmosphere.
Near to the walkway to the park, all staff was amazing, restaurants reasonably priced, spacious room, free internet
I have been for 5 days in a fable

Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
Thank giadabono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My family and I just got home from Disneyland. I have been to Disneyland several time , but this was the time best ever. The hotel made all the differance in the world, after a full day at the park,it was so great to be able to relax ,catch your breath ,then start again. the poeple at the Paradise Pier treated us like V.I.P's and helped to make my wife and grandkid.s birthdays very special . THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY; THE REESES FROM BAKERSFIEL CA.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdr2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We stayed at Disney's Paradise Pier at the end of October in 2009 for 4 nights.

Upon check-in we were greeted with smiles and warm wishes! The cast member who checked us in noticed that we had noted on our reservation that it was one of our kiddos birthday that week. He retreated to the back briefly and brought out two balloons for our kiddos! Nice touch!

Our room had a view of California Adventure and at night it was beautiful! The room offered a day bed, which came in handy to separate our two kiddos at night. The beds were cozy and the room (though on the small size) accommodated us pretty well. We were not in our room that much, so it was perfect for our needs.

The pool was fantastic! Our kids loved the water slide and the two life guards were cheerful and mindful.

We enjoyed dining at the PCH Grill! What a fantastic staff they have! Geo and Peter were wonderful! They went above and beyond to insure our family was having a terrific stay! Besides the excellent service, the food is yummy and the prices are reasonable! Disney is usually a pretty expensive place to visit, so saving on meals is an added bonus!

We also went to the Lilo & Stitch Character Breakfast at the PCH Grill. As usual, it was wonderful! I am a big Stitch fan and couldn't get enough!

There is a bar/lounge next to the PCH Grill. If you want a martini or margarita, don't go there. The bartenders lack in knowledge when it comes to making a decent drink!

It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the monorail at Downtown Disney. Not too bad, considering the added benefit of "early entry" days. If you stay at a Disney property hotel you are able to take advantage of this!

After returning to our room after the parks on the second night, we were excited and surprised to see Mickey treats and candy waiting for our birthday kiddo! There was also a birthday card and it certainly brought the magic of Disney to life! Thank you for making our stay a wonderful one!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Storm_Chasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed here Jan 3-8th while in town to see the BCS National Championship game (Roll Tide!) The hotel was great. The location was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms nice. The only disappointment: they say they have a guest laundry, but it is actually in the Disneyland Hotel. That isn't far away, but it would be when carrying dirty laundry! So just don't count on using the guest laundry.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
Thank richjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#33 of 119 in Anaheim
2,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: £223 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing