We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and concierge package is great...service and cleanliness not spot on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
mcminnville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location and concierge package is great...service and cleanliness not spot on.”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I signed up for the Paradise Pier concierge package and thought that we would be getting A+ service, treatment, and personalized professionalism. But it lacked it all; including a concierge who could speech English as their first language. Our room was not clean, our service was not great, for first timers they neglected to tell us were to go and how to get there. I am not sure how they could change.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodMcminnville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    903
    392
    128
    74
See reviews for
1,519
261
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We chose the Paradise Pier for this visit to Disneyland because we wanted to experience a Disney hotel and be close to the parks while also staying within a budget. The offer we got for this hotel was better than the Grand Californian by a few hundred dollars, so we decided to check it out.

On the positive side, the check-in process was smooth, and all of the employees were very pleasant. Our room was cheery and clean, and the beds were quite comfortable. We were fortunate enough to have a view of California Adventure, which is lovely at night when the lights are all on. Chocolates were left on our beds each night, although on the last night, they somehow missed one of the beds. It was generally quiet - we only heard noise when people were walking and talking in the hallway. The rooms next to us were both occupied - one with a family with small children - and we never heard any noise.

The hotel is not too far of a walk from the Grand Californian with its entrance into California Adventure, although when your feet are tired, any walk is a long walk! But it is easily doable. The hotel also features a nice pool, water slide and hot tub, a story room and a separate game arcade for kids, and a gym for adults.

On the "could be better" side, I expected better towels and toilet paper for a room that pricey and billed as a "resort hotel." The towels weren't that big - I had nicer ones at an Embassy Suites a few days prior - and the toilet paper seemed like the same kind of industrial stuff they use in the park. The hot water in the sink was also VERY hot - even turning on the cold water full blast didn't cool it enough. It's also tough to get a "down" elevator during busy times of the day - twice, we opted to ride up just so we could get down to the first floor (it was faster that way). The parking garage does NOT have an elevator, so its best to send someone to the garage to pull the car around to the front to load luggage.

The little in-room safe wasn't working when we arrived - it said "Lo Bat", so I figured its batter was low and called the desk. They sent up two security guards, who only confirmed that yes - it was a technical problem that they could not do anything about and they would let maintenance know. They estimated that someone would be up in 20-30 minutes. An hour later, with no maintenance person in sight, we decided to leave for dinner - and the safe never was repaired during our visit.

Overall, it was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel with its biggest benefit being its proximity to Downtown Disney, Disneyland and California Adventure. Although the in-hotel dining is pricey, there are enough restaurants nearby within a short driving distance that it's easy to find less expensive meals if you prefer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLovinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I just spent 3 days at Disney Land and Paradise Pier Hotel (October 9-10-11) We had a fabulous time. From the moment we checked in (quickly and efficiently) we were wished a Happy 40th anniversary and presented with big red
Happy Anniversary buttons !!!

Our room (1207) was cool, clean and comfortable. We never heard a sound from other guests at night...

Sunday we went to the character buffet breakfast at the PCH grill....it was delicious and we enjoyed seeing Mickey, Minnie, Daily, Pluto and (my fave) Stitch "up close and personal". When we were seated we were presented with an anniversary card that all the characters signed for us. Again, all the cast members wished us a Happy Anniversary.

All in all, it was a great way to celebrate this milestone in our lives and we couldn't be happier ! Thanks to all the Disney people who made this such a special event for us !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

They didn't give us the bed we wanted. We reserved King bed and when we checked in they said we know you asked for a King but we don't have any more. I had booked way in advance and it was our anniversary. They just didn't seem to care.

There's lots of construction going on around the Paradise Pier and you can hear it all through the night.

Also, our safe didn't work in the room.

Bad customer service. In the past I have gone here and the customer service was really good but this time I was very disappointed. The Guest Services desk clerk kept us waiting for over ten minutes while he dealt with someone on the phone. Then right in the middle of helping us, the phone rang and he assisted the caller and continued to ignore us.

When we inquired about tickets for the Halloween Party, the Guest Services clerk didn't know how to find them. He finally did and we paid for two tickets. The Guest Services clerk gave us a receipt. When we went to the park at the admission gate for the Halloween party the attendants kept telling us we needed tickets and all the Guest Services clerk gave us was a receipt. It was a hassle for everything we had to go through.

The customer service at Paradise Pier this time was lousy. I do not recommend it. Save yourself some money and check in somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestGal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Wanted a king bed room and got that in a twin sized room. Room had one chair so one of us had to sit on the bed to eat our room service breakfast. I had called them and was assured they would send up another chair while we were at the park. Well of course when we returned, no additional chair. The ac was abysmal, I had to manually move the louvers on the vent to get air to where we were in the room, they were pointing to the wall.
This was a fairly new hotel and not cleaned well at all. We were taking it easy so it bothered us that they were remodeling below us. Never again will I do the "stay at the park bit".

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

As a cast member in europe we were lucky enough to get a good rate on this hotel. It is a fantastic place to stay with all the magic you expect from a Disney hotel, incredible service and cool views over California Adventure.
Watched the amazing fireworks from the hotel balcony which even plays the same music that is played in the park so you get the same effect of the fireworks as if you were in the park.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This was the first time we stayed at Paradise Pier at the Disneyland resort. I've read many reviews and was not really sure if I should book a room for our annual visit to Disneyland. I had absolutely no regrets in choosing this hotel. Paradise Pier hotel isn't as large as the Grand Californian or the Disneyland Hotel. I've stayed at the Grand Californian and the big difference in terms of service is that Paradise Pier seem more personable because it's smaller than the other two hotels.

We arrived Sunday morning and we stood in line to register during check out time. We spoke to Rich and he was FANTASTIC! We booked a hotel room with a view of park and he put us in the 11th floor. Rich didn't rush despite being very busy and he was extremely professional, thorough, friendly. He even took time to chat with my children and answer their questions.

After leaving the registration desk I took my daughter to the washroom and as soon after I received a text telling me our room was ready. We were assigned a room in less than 5 minutes! HOW AMAZING!!!

The room Rich choose for us was FANTASTIC!! We had an amazing view of the Californian Adventure park and we were able to see parts of Disneyland (we were able to see Space mountain and the Matterhorn from our room). At night we watched World of Color from our room! It was BEAUTIFUL!! We had in room music from the show from our TV and were had an unobstructed view of the show. It was better than having preferred seating for the event (which we did).

The walk to the California Adventure park was a breeze. We usually crossed the street to the Grand Californian Hotel to access the entrance there. Our walk took no more than 5 minutes. Walking through Downtown Disney to the Disneyland park took less than 10 minutes and our pace was quite casual.

Everyone who worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Guest services arranged a taxi service for us to to to a local grocery store (Albertsons, Food 4 Less, and Vons are a few close by the hotel). They answered all my questions accurately and even answered my children's questions about "hidden Mickeys".

I've read complaints regarding the elevators. During mornings around 9-10 when people are either trying to get to the parks or check out, it takes a bit of waiting to get on an elevator. Usually elevators are full of guests getting to the main floor and people with strollers have a hard time finding space to get in. That was the only time we really waited for elevators. The rest of the day it wasn't too bad.

We spent a lot of time at the pool and water slide. My children loved it! It was off season when we went so it was far from being busy. I can't imagine how busy the pool gets during summer months because it is a tad small but quite wonderful nonetheless.

The housekeeping staff were WONDERFUL!! We had the pleasure of meeting Lupe and she was always smiling. Our room was always spotless. The lady who provided turn down service was exceptional as well and took time to chat with the children.

The hotel is older and it is not cheap to stay at this hotel. However, the service and the location made it worth the splurge.

Speaking of splurging, you must try the PCH grill's Character Breakfast if you choose to stay at this hotel! During our stay, the restaurant wasn't so busy and the characters spent a lot of time entertaining a small group of children. They took time to sit at the table with us and "eat" breakfast with us. We met Pluto, Stitch, Mickey and Minnie House. Pluto played with my daughter's Jessie doll to her delight. Stitch even used her doll to clean his ear while she laughed hysterically. There was dancing and music; it was a riot! The food was very yummy! There were healthy options and vegetarian dishes as well.

Our trip was amazing and we LOVED our stay at this hotel. The kids started to refer our hotel room as our "home". They cried when we left! We had such a magically stay at the Paradise Pier Hotel. We can't wait to our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FaiDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
2,862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Property: Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-2308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing