We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to Disneyland”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

A good choice to base yourself for a visit to Disneyland being about 10 minutes walk away.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with two queen sized beds- just fine for our family of 4 for a few nights.

Although we didn't take the Disneyland view room, from the windows in the corridor on our level we got a great view of the fireworks.

For a little extra we took a room in the club level and received breakfast, evening drinks and snacks in the club lounge. My only comment here was why have plastic plates and cutlery??

Overall a good choice.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank carowilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and the short distance away we are from Disneyland. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortness of your hotel rooms and were able to enjoy happy hour up in Sheraton Club Lounge. We hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    994
    328
    120
    63
See reviews for
1,146
380
50
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent four nights here for a business trip. For some reason I was not offered an upgrade though I would have been happy to pay for it. Nonetheless, the hotel was pleasant, easy to navigate, and the service was very good. The room was clean but not fancy, and the bed comfortable. I called the front desk about the heat in the room because the weather was cold and they sent someone up immediately. The heat was not broken; it could not be turned on until later in the evening. The man offered several times to bring me a space heater. I had a room with a balcony that faced Disneyland, and every night I could enjoy the fireworks. If I had not been there on business I would have enjoyed using the pool and hot tub; they looked inviting. Normally I would not stay at Disneyland but I had to for the convention. The Sheraton met my needs at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for Disneyland view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphislady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is great for families going to Disneyland. It is a tired hotel but clean and close by to the main attractions. We booked a club room and did not notice anything much different from a standard room. The sheraton club is good compared to other Sheraton clubs in USA! Here the drinks at happy hour are gratis and the nibbles were very nice, just a shame hat some parents think it is the local restaurant to feed their children on the cheap. They should respect what the club is for otherwise it will become like all other Sheraton clubs as abused by the few at expense of the responsible mature users.
We our return but a serious review of club access is needed.

Room Tip: Only book the club room if you are happy share, what should be an adults only space, with selfish th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misspiggy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed on the "Club Level" which was fantastic, breakfast included and between 5 - 7pm every night free drinks and nibbles which were substantial enough to cover dinner. The room was comfortable and clean. There is a laundry which is great to catch up on some washing. There is a restaurant (we didn't get to eat there) a pizza shop and a Souvenir/General store which came in handy. The pool area was terrific, we had a great stay here and will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gollygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed the Sheraton Club Lounge and enjoyed Happy Hour from 5-7PM up there. Many of our guests really seem to enjoy relaxing up there after a long day at the park. We are also glad you enjoyed the comfortness of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you come into town!

All the best,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
899 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,778 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had two adjoining rooms. Our rooms were standard but nicely appointed, no view but a small balcony which was nice. The rooms are clean and a bit sterile but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. What we really enjoyed most about this hotel was the pool area and the jacuzzi that we all used nightly.

There are restaurants on-site, Molly's Kitchen was good for breakfast before Disneyland and we were able to catch the ART shuttle right outside of our hotel the morning we went to Disneyland. The staff could have been a bit more friendly but they were not rude, just a little impersonal. The lobby is a nice size and there is a gift shop on-site if you want to purchase souvenirs.

We requested a late check-out but were only given an extra hour. We enjoyed this hotel more than The Marriott Fairfield Inn which was the same price. We would definitely stay here again next visit to the park. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great stay. Ask for a Disneyland view room high up and you can enjoy the fireworks from your balcony every night. Worth the price to upgrade to Club Level for $50 a night. It is very small and can become crowded but the snacks are good and the Cosmopolitans delicious. Breakfast is adequate but plenty of fruit. We made ourselves a hot chocolate every night before bed. Pool and spa are nice. All in all very good value for money. There is a Disneyland shuttle bus stop right at the door, but it is close enough to walk. We saved our energy for the long days and caught the shuttle to and fro.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club level and request the 14th floor so you don't have to take the lift to the Club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie_QAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillaryB596, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the Disneyland Fireworks from your balocny and the Sheraton Club Lounge. We are glad you also took advantage of taking the Shuttle that goes to Disneyland. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon on your next adventure over to the Magical Kingdom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Have stayed at many hotels around the Disney Resort, and this one is close to the best. Easy walking distance from the Parks, but also a great place for a day/night off, with a really nice pool, a couple of bars, and very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for Disney view, on the highest floor you can get. You'll get a fantastic view of the firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZigmundNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing