We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a major remodel...way overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Needs a major remodel...way overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in late Dec 2013. The rooms are way outdated and the walls are paper thin, yet they charge ridiculous prices because of it proximity to Disneyland. I could hear the people talking in the room next to me clear as day word for word. Not only are the walks thin but they have doors in between the rooms to allow more sound to pass through. Furniture and carpet are old. Bathroom is straight out of the eighties. The pool is the only nice feature. Molly's restaurant on site is also pretty good diner food. Other than those two things the place is a dump. Can't believe Sheraton still has their name on the place and charges what they do.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aninem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I do apologize about your experience you had while staying with us and the noise you heard while in your room. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Molly's Restaurant and the food there. If you would like to talk more about your stay feel free to email me at hburden@sheratonparkanaheim.

Sincerely yours,
Hillary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    968
    314
    113
    61
See reviews for
1,105
368
48
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is the hotel we always stay at when heading to Disneyland. It really is a short walk to the entry of the parks. So much nicer than having to shuttle back and forth. The club level is always very nice, great breakfast, nice snacks in the evening, and an endless supply of cold water bottles.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbiehl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. Many of our guest seem to enjoy being on the Sheraton Club Lounge and relaxing up there after a day at the park. The shuttle ride back and forth to the hotel is also very convient and does not take very long at all either. We are glad you decided to come and stay with us and we hope you will come back again in the future.

Best Wishes,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We get DL season passes every other year or so and have stayed at many hotels near DL. Our last visit was at this hotel. Rooms were average 3 star accommodations. We had two rooms a king connected to a double queen. We have four children. The king room was large with a very small balcony and the queen room was smaller with a large balcony you could sit outside. The pool area is nice with bar and dinning options poolside. Also the Starbucks downstairs lobby was very nice. The only reason we will not stay her again is because we all have Ipads in which we like to use during our breaks from DL, this hotel charges nearly $10 per day PER DEVICE! This would be an additional $60 per night add on for our family. In my opinion this should be included. I knew when I booked the room I would pay the wireless internet charge which was fine (the room was not overly expensive) but when I discovered I would be paying per device and that was not made clear in the booking this was deceiving!

Room Tip: Disney View is nice
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here while in the area on business. Although I didn't get an opportunity to visit Disneyland (which was across the street), it was a very nice hotel, and during the timeframe I was there, it wasn't too crowded. The courtyard is really cute and the room was VERY spacious and comfortable. It did look like it was an older hotel that had been updated/renovated at some point, but everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and the valet parking was reasonably priced ($16/night). I was even able to pick up a few authentic Disney trading pins for a friend at the hotel gift shop. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to my Husband, who is a high school teacher for future student group trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff's attention to detail and to any questions we had were taken care of in exactly the manner we expected and appreciated. I emailed some special instructions/request to the hotel manager a few days before arriving and everything was taken care of and executed wonderfully.

The property is pretty much a standard Sheraton offering with a nice pool, fitness center, good restaurants close by and an easy 10 minute walk to Disneyland.

I won't hesitate to recommend this to property to any friends of colleagues who are going to Anaheim.

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony facing Disneyland, great for nightly fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidaclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear you had a great time here at the hotel and our associates were very helpful and made sure your room was ready before arriving to the hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us soon, thank you again for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort!

Best Wishes,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent hotel options especially for those who want to be close to Disneyland. From the front of the hotel, it is a 10 minute walk to Disneyland's front gate. They offer a shuttle service every 20 minutes at a rate of $5 per person per day but it really isn't needed. All staff members were very friendly. Room was great and included a view of Disneyland's fireworks. Hotel is located right across from an Ihop but Molly's kitchen restaurant inside the hotel is awesome for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillyan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us. We are glad you enjoyed your room so you could watch the Disneyland fireworks. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property, the short walk to Disneyland makes it very convient to get there fast! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon on your next trip to Anaheim, California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here from 26 Dec-1 Jan. Great location, nice food. Check in staff were quite on the rude and couldnt be bothered side. We had a 2pm check in but did not get our room until 5pm. They didnt offer an apology nor anything else. We had just flown in from Australia, so this was extremely disappointing. The cleaning staff work so so hard and are under a lot of pressure to get the rooms clean with little numbers of staff and I personally found this to be quite cruel. The concierge, in particular Gary was absolutely fabulous. He was the absolute professional and couldnt do enough to help. Thanks Gary as you sure made up for all the other rude staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great at this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Manager at Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort. We apologize about the experience you recieved while checking in. I will pass this along to the appropriate managers. I will also make sure Gary gets recognized for his outstanding customer service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel rooms. We hope you had a safe travels back to Austrailia and next time you decide to come back to California you will come and stay with us again!

Sincerely yours,
The Sheraton Park Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

Property: Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Address: 1855 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort is ideally located within walking distance to the Disneyland Resort, the new Anaheim GardenWalk and the Anaheim Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Anaheim
Sheraton Anaheim
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim Resort
Anaheim Sheraton
Sheraton Park Hotel Anaheim California
Sheraton Park Hotel At The Anaheim Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing